Waves Hotel & Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Loved it!

    Reviewed by CathyO on Oct 26, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    We loved this hotel and will be going back! its a larger boutique hotel with great restaurants. The food was delicious and a very good selection. Small beach but the water was lovely. We found the spa side of the resort is tropical and relaxing but we like to be on the beach. Our room had a contemporary feel with all the necessities. The location is good, we were able to explore the area and try other beaches very easily and even not too far from some shopping.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 557 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Well worth a visit

    Reviewed by Islander97(CI) on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We have just returned from a stay at Waves. The staff contribute significantly to what makes it so good. They make you so welcome and nothing is too much trouble, it makes your stay that much more enjoyable and relaxing, There is a good choice of food, and we found the coffee shop a great amenity, a little bit of air conditioning in the heat of the day, with a good choice of coffee, sandwiches etc, The beach is small, but more than adequate and is well "serviced" by the beach staff. There is a good choice of water sports too. If we do return to Barbados we would certainly choose this hotel.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Excellent service

    Reviewed by Frostycat(Lincolnshire, England) on Apr 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff truly make this hotel. They are all friendly, approachable and can’t do enough for you. The food in the main restaurant is exquisite and the setting of the restaurant overlooking the sea is tranquil and spectacular. We paid extra for a sea view room. I’m not sure I would do that again - we could see the sea, but we were directly above the roof of the restaurant which was ugly to say the least and tended to spoil the photos. Whereas the main restaurant and public areas are on the beach side of the road, the main pool, spa and Asian restaurant are across the road in another building, which to my mind was far more relaxing and our choice for spending the day. Sunbeds on the beach got very crowded, but just across the road you could sit by a large adults-only pool in beautiful gardens, in peace and quiet and be served drinks by the unobtrusive staff. I thought that the rooms in this area, overlooking the pool were preferable to the sea-view rooms, and would probably opt for one of those next time. We did not try the spa. That doesn’t interest us at all. There was nightly entertainment in the form of low-key musicians and singers in the bar area, but I often felt sorry for them as there were very few people about to listen. We did take the water taxi to Crystal Cove for lunch one day, and were glad we were staying at Waves. It has a more relaxed, airy feel, less old-fashioned. I would definitely recommend Waves for a peaceful relaxing holiday, and wouldn’t bother with a sea view next time.

    Much needed break

    Reviewed by eap43(Ashford, United Kingdom) on Apr 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have just returned from an absolutely fabulous week at Waves. From the moment we stepped out of the taxi into reception we were greeted like family, Jaqueline thank you for all your help we truly appreciated it . Kim the hotel Manager and all her staff always greet you by your first name and ask how your day is going. We had a Pool side room on the other side which was very tranquil and beautiful and suited our needs. Andre, was always on hand to cater for your needs from cool towels to refreshing fruits absolute heaven. We enjoyed all the water activities specially the hobbicat and paddle boarding which was great fun. The beach is beautiful and plenty of sun beds for everyone. If you get the chance go to Oistins Fish fry, great night out good food and lots and lots of dancing. The food at Waves is excellent, varied choice and plentiful, thank you Cheryl for always making me my special omelette in the morning, for Glenn, Jennifer, Valerie, Loreal, Destiny, Chance, Kenrick ( yes the Long Island Tea was Strong) Pamela, sorry if I have not mentioned your names but to all you wonderful beautiful people for making our stay sooo special. Waves Thank you ?? we will be back next year, and that’s a promise.

    Great setting with amazing people

    Reviewed by DadofSmithy(Greater London, United Kingdom) on Apr 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Waves is best described as a boutique resort in the St James's area of Barbados. I cannot possibly put into words how much we loved our all to short week there. What sets Waves apart is it's people. Kim captains a great ship and is strongly supported by (in no order, and to name but a few): Tamika, Jacqueline, Siobhan, Loreal, Chanice (Silver Politician in a mans glass please), Anthony, Kenrick and Prince Of The Ocean Sandy Hope. If you do venture out for Dinner then book a terrace table for sundown at Cin Cin which is all of 250 metres from Waves. However a word of caution someone actually complained that the waves lapping Cin Cin's ocean frontage were to far noisy for her. Which proves that even in paradise there is literally no pleasing some people...... To the team at Waves, thanks for everything and hope to see you guys soon.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    It doesn't get better than this!

    Reviewed by karen089(Manchester) on Mar 30, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks at Waves the best holiday we've had, the staff are fantastic, every other review here is correct when they say the staff make this holiday. Kim and her team, so many fabulous staff to mention, from the moment we arrived and Jacqueline met us at the front desk with a cool drink, to Jennifer, jackie and Margaret at Seascape, Sabrina, Chanice, Glenn, Jacqueline, to Pamela and Chesterton on the beach and to Rachelle and. Cheryl at breakfast. Mary for cleaning our room so well. Thank you all so much for making this a fantastically relaxing holiday for us. The room was large, we had a sea view, wonderful for watching the sunset and listening to the sea in the morning. Huge comfortable bed and a spacious room. Clean towels and daily water provided. Great shower and bathroom. there are many expensive restaurants nearby that offer a sea view as part of the dining experience, we found no need to go out to these as Seascape had a fab sea view of its own. The food was really good, 2 restaurants to choose from and both with al a carte 3 course menus, we didn't eat the same food twice, the menu in Seascape changed daily with some regular options on each day, and Shisho across the road changed the menu weekly. The beach was small but lovely, crystal clear sea and we swam every day, fab to have watersports included, we went out on a hobie cat, a great experience. You could also try paddle boarding and kayaking, waterskiing and donuts every day if you wanted, 15 minutes of waterskiing or donut or an hour of others. Overall a fab holiday which we are about to book again for next year. Can't wait to return.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX