Coco Beach Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    B

    The best place to stay on Ambergris Caye!

    Reviewed by Belize lovers on Mar 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We love staying at Coco Beach. It is a beautiful resort. There is plenty to do near the resort or you can just relax by the beach or pool. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The villas are spacious and have everything you could possibly need. The best snorkelling and scuba diving are at Coco Beach's doorstep.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1550 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great resort!

    Reviewed by 689hilaryf(Yarmouth, Maine) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We visited with our kids and this little "resort" was perfect for us. Pros: Great breakfast cafe with reasonable prices Rooms with kitchens that were well equipped with blender, high-quality pans, etc Amazing cleaning staff and spotless rooms Very friendly staff and service Small feel Nice pools with a variety of depths and temps Free kayaks and paddle boards you can take to the reef to snorkel Fun structure with waterslide kids to jump from and play on Very private rooms with private feel Beautifully maintained grounds Free golf cart parking Cons (if we had to think of some): Trips to town take about 15 mins in a golf cart - you wouldn't do it for every meal Weak drinks at the pool bar Not a swimmable beach with lots of seaweed (raked well daily) Slow wi-fi (but it was free!) Not many organized events during the day or evenings (not enough people for it?) Would absolutely recommend and go back.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great place

    Reviewed by Kancira(Las Cruces, New Mexico) on Apr 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort was very well kept and accommodating. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, bar tenders were cool. They had golf carts and bikes to rent. The beach was merky and dirty but that could have been the time of year. We took a catamaran that picked us up right at the resort. It was a blast. The breakfast place was great, they had good coffee, breakfast, fruit, and muffins. The pool was nice, good temperature and the swim up bar was great.

    Love the resort!

    Reviewed by tenez01(Memphis, Tennessee) on Apr 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    If you really want to relax this is the place to go. The resort is not too big so you are not over crowed. The only complaint that I might have is there is nothing that the resort ever does during the evening like other resorts. Staff is awesome!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Best place we could have stayed

    Reviewed by STLDanni(Ballwin, Missouri) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The hotel has all of the amenities of a major resort, with fewer rooms so that you can enjoy personalized service and some quiet. We loved our stay there and took advantage of the bikes to ride down to secret beach. They do a great job of keeping the sea grass at bay, but save your beach time for secret beach. Amazing food and service at both their casual and fine dining restaurants. We will be back with our kids.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Perfect introduction to Ambergris Caye!

    Reviewed by Jenna Eve R() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Fantastic stay from start to finish! The entire staff is welcoming and friendly. The resort offers great pools and has a unique ability to be perfect for families and couples. We stayed in one of the Casita's and couldn't have been happier! We ate at Coco Blanco the first night and rented a cart the other days to venture out to see what the island has to offer (highly recommend). You may hear it's touristy and overdeveloped, which is true, but embrace the fact you are a tourist in this amazing country and do not miss the experience before more development happens. Side note, pack a lot of sunscreen and be diligent about reapplying (saw many burns from people not reapplying, the sun is very strong here!) and bug spray for the evenings. Overall amazing service and variety of activities! Highly recommended!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX