Reflect Krystal Grand Cancun

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Reflect Krystal Grand Cancun
    6. Reflect Krystal Grand Cancun review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Exceeded expectations

    Reviewed by Sherwood on Feb 09, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    We found a good deal to this hotel online and took a gamble. We were pleased with the overall experience. Lots of Canadians here from all over Canada. The waiters did a great job serving pool or beach side. The restaurants were awesome with lots of great food and options. The beach was the nicest in Cancun. A few folks trying to sell stuff on the beach but they were not pushy. This is Mexico! Would totally go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4439 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Vacation!

    Reviewed by Inspire315448() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wonderful trip; very nice accommodations, restaurants and lounges. Everything was excellent. Wonderful service by all the staff especially Pedro in the The Grill Restaurant. He provided awesome service.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Disappointing and Overrated

    Reviewed by Bernie M(Calgary, Canada) on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    First of all, I want to state that my wife and I have travelled to Mexico, Dominican, Jamaica and stayed at 4-5 star resorts more than 20 times, so we know what they should feature. This resort is not in these classes. Here is why.Not enough beach chairs, broken and dirty beach chairs, dated "dorm like "ocean front room, sloppy painting all over, pillows like soft mushrooms and smelly. Frequently there were long waits to get a table even though the restaurant was half empty. The wait for service once seated, was often slow.There were changing rules on dress code and many people were turned away which caused many verbal altercations. The buffet area is dated and dreary, and the food average. There is one small lounge with 1 TV so if you wanted to watch any sporting event, other than soccer, you had a very slim chance to have it changed as there was no desire by the staff to do so. The service was generally slow as well. There are only 2 elevators and they are slow. The ATM on site was not working and hadn't for some time prior. The beach was good, except for the large amounts of seaweed coming in from the ocean, but this is happening along the entire coast. At least they tried to scape it away or mulch it into the sand. In summary, this resort needs help. The staff is not to blame. Poor management in not providing real 4-5 star training for the staff, and inattention to the updating and the daily functioning of the facilities are the ones who should be accountable.

    Amazing stay

    Reviewed by Djack804() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Reflect Krystal Grand in Cancún is fantastic. The concierges are top notch and the rooms are spacious. The hotel has amazing views, beautiful outdoor appliances and speedy customer service representatives! Ishmael, Ivan, and Carlos were amazing and super friendly. I will miss them a lot!!!

    The Worst in 16 trips to Cancun

    Reviewed by Rick w() on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Took a chance, booked a 4 day nonstop weekend for a good price ( $499). What a huge waste. We have been to Cancun/Riviera Maya now 18 times since 2015. Unquestionably, Reflect Krystal is not just an embarrassment to the AmStar family, but a pure joke as all-inclusive go. Stayed at dozens of AmStar properties, Secrets, Dreams, Now, (RIU). Never had an experience like Reflect Krystal. Service was the worst, and we were tipping, not just a dollar or two, 5/10 bucks after undigestable meals with lax service. Spoke to Lydia? at customer service, she just shrugged her shoulders. Went to the beach dinner/buffet, never had a server in 40 min, no water, no coffee, nothing. We went to McDonald's twice in 3 days for food. I don't go to McDonald's at home, but in Cancun it was a refuge. AmStar, fire everybody, it is your worst property.

    Highly recommend

    Reviewed by Patricia J() on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Best place I ever been so far !! Entertainment team is awesome. Ivan, Brallan, Ismael, Fabian and Erick kept me busy the entire week. I had So much fun !!! Food was delicious. Our room and the way people took care of us was amazing. Everything was PERFECT !!!!! I am so coming back ????

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX