Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
    6. Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    V

    Not a 5 star resort, 4 star at best.

    Reviewed by Vancouver on Jun 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Not a 5 star resort, 4 star at best. Would not return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    D

    Staff were amazing, Westjet and hotel advertised amenities were disappointing.

    Reviewed by DW on Apr 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    I have to start by saying all the staff at this resort are amazing. We were disappointed with the resort and Westjet's promotion of this as their Exclusive Luxury Collection. After research we booked this resort because they had a tennis court, gym and water activities. When we arrived we discovered the tennis court was under renovation, which was not indicated anywhere on their website. Their only solution was we could go to their sister resort to play which would have cost us 50 dollars per cab ride there. The gym was nice and yoga class was particularly good with Adam. The resort claimed to know nothing about the Westjet exclusive deal and refused us the advertised free access to the spa facility. This was corrected after several phone calls and a few days of wrangling. The Westjet rep also promised to find a solution for us for tennis and we never heard back from them. This resort has a beautiful pool area and beach area and is small and quaint. The food was good. If you are an active person or have active teenagers this resort would not be a good choice. However, if you want a relaxing quiet holiday this would be a good fit.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    E

    We loved our stay, excellent service, very good food. Definitely will go back

    Reviewed by Ewa on Jul 11, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Definitely

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5908 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great honey moon

    Reviewed by manitochka() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was pleasure Tonstärke in this hotel! So beautiful nature and the sea! Want to thank the entertainment team, Bernardo, Diego, Alex and Rodrigo for all the fun. Also Chantal from St. Trip was very nice, thank you so much.

    Good experience

    Reviewed by Indiaklok(Basildon, United Kingdom) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This holidays were good for us because we came here to relax and that’s what we found, but also at the same time we had fun and good moments to remember, thank you so much to the entertainment guys : Bernardo, Alex ,Diego and Rodrigo they always tried to keep us entertained and dancing. And lastly thank you George of aqua world for teaching me how to scuba dive

    Girls Trip

    Reviewed by Dana R() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Outstanding service and the staff is exceptional! The only downside is Sandos Cancun advertises as adult only and that’s not true. Kids are there, so if you want adult only.. this is not your resort! If kids are no problem.. this is a great resort.

    Best 10th Anniversary

    Reviewed by Jilian N() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a blast! The resort was clean and the people were not only helpful but also friendly. We celebrated our 10th wedding Anniversary there, and had the best experiences. The spa was amazing great couples massage, the romantic dinner was worth every penny, and our butler Gabrial was outstanding. We had black bracelets-also worth it!!!! The night shows were amazing and well planned. Bernie was the life of the pool! And the food was amazing! Great room service!

    Just What We Needed

    Reviewed by Joanne G() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Sandos Cancun Resort. Aside from the beautiful scenery, it was the amazing staff that truly made the trip worthwhile. From Nicolle greating us with a lovely smile each morning and making sure that all of our needs were met, and Jorge memorizing our favorite drinks by the pool on the first day we arrive and delivering them without request. Bernie, Diego and Alex (from the entertainment staff) were awesome. These dudes kept the energy going from morning til night! Whether it was playing volleyball, teaching Zumba, or leading a spin class, they were always enthusiastic and charming! We definitely will be back!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Location

    Location-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX