Meliá Cayo Coco

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    s

    Best place to go to in Cuba. Love the adults only.

    Reviewed by sourpuss on Mar 15, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Best vacation we ever had. It was our second time there. Planning on going back. Staff very good and polite and helpful. Shows were good. Restaurants very good as well. Recommend everyone to give it a try. Donna & Tony.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7423 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fab time

    Reviewed by Stacey O() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Me and my friend came for a relaxing week away and we had just that. Hotel is amazing we had a lake view room sometime there was a funny smell coming off the lake but it didn’t bother us. Highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely be returning in the future

    Mother/Daughter Getaway

    Reviewed by mgbarrie(barrie) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    After having visited this resort 14+ times with my spouse, I decided to do a mother/daughter vacation here. I was a little apprehensive going in August as it is considered low season and thought things may be too quiet and not be as good. Definitely not the case! Our requested room location was available and ready upon checkin - thank you Gippsy and team. Front reception staff friendly and efficient. A lot of the regular staff were on vacation however there were still several I knew. Everyone made us feel welcome right from the start. We both enjoyed the food, drinks, entertainment (lobby and theatre). Staff remembered our drink preferences each morning, lunch and dinner. Thank you Omar, Beatrice, Sonya and Joseph :) we thought the food was great and good selection. We never had a problem getting chairs in the shade each day. Animation staff were great and my daughter enjoyed participating in volleyball, aqua aerobics and rum tasting. It was nice to chat with Alberto (lifeguard) and Bladimir (towel hut). We got a pass from reception to visit the Trypp. We walked the beach to get there and were going to stay for lunch but decided to go back “home” to the Melia. My daughter commented on how much she loved the smaller size of this resort and that it was all adults and easy to navigate as everything was close (she is a mom of a 6 and 3 year old). The beach is absolutely beautiful and was so warm and calm while we were there. I thought the shows that we did see were even better than previous visits. Foam party was fun to watch or participate in We met a lot of really nice people people while here. Mozzies were out in full force. Maybe it has something to do with blood type. I got more bites than i normally do but they never bothered my daughter. Just make sure you take spray etc. It didn't affect my holiday. It is true that the rooms are dated however they are spacious and clean and we had no issues. Booked again for Nov 16th with friends and my daughter is looking to go back in the near future with her husband

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Melia, Cayo Coco - AMAZING Resort from all aspects!

    Reviewed by Lynn C() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Having spent 2 weeks in this resort in July 2019, I cannot say enough good things about this resort. From the overall facility to the restaurants, to the wait staff in all restaurants, to the food (Fabulous) to the fantastic entertainment and the AMAZING entertainment staff, gardeners, even the little guys on the beach who got my sunbed and cabana's every morning - it was absolutely FANTASTIC. Their main focus is to ensure you are having the best holiday you can have - and it was simply AMAZING. Breakfast - walking to the buffet restaurant and having OJ on my table waiting for me, the best omelettes ever from Charles and the fresh fruit particularly the mango - the most juicy mango I have ever had. Lunches - barbecue at the pool bar was so good, with the best sides to go with it, and the entertainment at lunch time was brilliant! Lunch in buffet was very good too - so much variety and the Ice cream is to die for! Dinner - variety of food in the buffet was so excellent - never had a bad meal in the 15 days I was there. The A La Carte restaurants were fabulous - food was so good, in particular in the International. This is the first time I have been to this resort and to an adult only resort - and it surpassed my expectations. Total relaxation, no children to be concerned about, everyone was so friendly and just there to have a good time. Night time entertainment was in abundance - from the variety of performers in the lobby bar before and after dinner and then Theatre Show - dancers were fabulous. Most nights there was more music in the Lobby Bar even after the theatre shows. Daytime entertainment - on the beach, in the pool - there is definitely something for all. While speaking with many of the other guests , there were so many of them that were returning guests - some had been there 2 or 3 times, others it was their 7, 8 or more visits to this resort - there is not better testimonial that that. One of the best holidays I have ever had. So much so I am going back in November! Can't wait! I will now be one of those returning guests. If you want to experience the real Cuba, I recommend you contact Pepe (taxi driver), the front desk can contact him for you. He will take you into Moron for the day and give you that real Cuban experience - he is very knowledgeable and is so much fun. Will make your day out terrific experience. Best resort in Cuba, in my opinion.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Adults only

    Reviewed by Paul N() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    First of all all the staff were very friendly. The day time activities were very extensive and the evening entertainment was the best I've ever seen.The rooms were very spacious ,clean and well equipped .The pool and beach was well kept with beach activities.Outside the hotel there isn't much else apart from other hotels. So if you want a quiet beach or pool holiday this is the place.

    Great resort but mosquitoes ruin it.

    Reviewed by Jane P(Toronto, Canada) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I have enjoyed everything about this resort but I can’t enjoy the evenings neither can my family because the mosquitoes are horrendous. We rush to dinner then back to our rooms as being outside you become a piece of beef for the skeeters. There is no safe place aside from the indoor restaurant. I don’t have bug spray but from what I’ve read it makes no difference unless you bring out the repellent made for hunters. I won’t return!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX