Iberostar Selection Ensenachos

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    H

    Amazing

    Reviewed by Hec on Jan 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Amazing place with amazing staff. Would highly recommend this resort to everyone

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    E

    The rating of this resort should be reviewed and amended.

    Reviewed by Eva and Joe, Toronto area on May 18, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our fourth vacation at this hotel and while we enjoyed the hotel, beaches, pool and staff, the food was very disappointing compared to previous years. The resort is starting to look very tired and unclean. There is no comparison to previous years in the quality of the food as well as the selection. This should really be looked ito as the changes in dining have changed so drastically. We were there for two weeks and were not feeling well for the last week due to food. There are also some health issues regarding preparation of food as we were served fish/meat that was not cooked enough as well as food not being covered with birds and insects landing on the buffet tables. It should also be noted that the restrooms in the dining areas did not have any soap and this is also where the staff wash their hands. As beautiful as the resort is, we will definately not be going back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6452 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    It's the little things.

    Reviewed by Terry W() on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Great time as we had a great group of 25+ of us. Couldn't have a bad time under those conditions. But this resort has challenges and they are mostly ones that are largely preventative and inexpensive to fix. They compound as minor irritants into an overall negative impression. Where do I start? Son asks for a basketball for the basketball court at front desk. They don't have one so send him to Spa. Net is, no basketball to be found. Volleyball in the pool was deflated and unusable all week. Asked for a replacement. No luck. 1 of 2 toasters at Buffet broken all week. No evidence of an effort to repair or replace. This caused painful lines for toast(assuming they hadn't run out of bread already-which happened). Pool staff makes little effort to engage patrons. Maybe aerobics one day and some singing/dancing on another. Most of the time was a continuous music loop of same tunes, pool staff would humour us with a hip shake or two every hour as some evidence that they were awake. At one point, 5 of them in the pool hut seemingly more interested in amusing each other instead of patrons. Staff overall were good to us. Major exception was a bartender at the 24 hr snack bar who thought it appropriate to drink to excess on the job and was inappropriate(bordering on criminal) in his behaviour with our teenage girls. Availability of food is a disappointment. At times, no food at the 24hr snack bar. Have to wait for them to finally fire up the grill at both beaches. Not sure why lunch buffet starts so late(1PM). May not sound like it but we are a pretty easy to please group of 25 people who all drew the same impression and seemed those outside of our group did too. Easily avoidable nuisances that wouldn't cost much to fix.

    vacation from 20 -27 april

    Reviewed by twilczek77(Montreal, Canada) on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Dear Manager First i will inform all people who wants to visit this hotel is not 5 star hotel , I try to talk with manager about all problems in this hotel but no luck :-( They have beautiful beaches and hard working people but managment is poor . Toilets on the beach and pool looks like after huricane ,safety for kids in water park is zero .Slides not attach properlly to the post ,big square metal on the pirate ship inside not covered . No ac or fans in buffet area.Deck to the beach without planks , missing raillings .Poor selection of food on both beaches snack bars .One day no ketchup in the hotel but they are serving hot dogs , next day is missing beer all day , another day they serving meat for hamburgers but no buns .I don't know who manage this hotel ? Please remove at least one star from front of this hotel because this hotel is max. 4 stars because of the beautifull beaches .Food was ok , shows ok . Lobby area so borring nothing to do .Please think twice before you pay !!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Loved every minute

    Reviewed by JustBeachin() on May 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our experience: We were here from April 20-27, 2019. It was my sixth visit and my husband's first. The shuttle bus ride from SNU to the resort was enjoyable. Check-in was quick and we were so happy with our room location; Spa section, block 20. It was close to the Spa pool, the lobby and the Playa Megano beach boardwalk. Both beaches are still the most beautiful I've ever seen, with soft, white, powdery sand and clear, turquoise vistas as far as the eye can see. Snorkeling at Playa Ensenachos was awesome. The staff were friendly, attentive and always greeting us with a smile. We felt like longtime friends and even family. The gardeners work tirelessly in the heat to keep the breathtaking gardens lush and healthy. Some may choose to focus on negatives, literally seeking out and photographing faults like chipping paint or a broken this or that. My husband and I did notice a few little things that some would likely complain about (they were not safety hazards and did not matter to us) but we chose to appreciate and be grateful to be where we were for the week. We went into Caibarien, Remedios and Santa Clara, immersing ourselves in the culture and taking in every moment with locals and new friends. It was a lot of fun. The Cuban culture is beautiful and the history is very captivating. We enjoyed the food at the hotel very much. There was a decent variety and we did not have any tummy troubles at all. We mainly had our breakfasts and suppers at the main buffet and lunches at the Spa pool. A warm shout-out to: Adriel, Guerra, Damrays, Greter, Roger, Norge, Amanda, Luis, Osniel, Dany, Felix, Yansel, Ernesto, and any I've missed...sending love from Canada! Muchas gracias! Nos vemos la proxima primavera!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Service Service Service

    Reviewed by paradise_and_beyond(Montreal, Canada) on May 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Hi All Have travelled many times to this wonderful hotel. In particular The Grand Village second to none for kindness and service. The people who work there are committed to excellence. I am trying to return week of June 1st with my mobility impaired Mom so that she can experience the one of a kind service and attention that I have described over the years. I am looking forward to seeing the wonderful staff and finally introducing them to my 88 year old mother. I hope too see you all: Marichal! Yandry! YAN! Jackie! Lizzy! Augustin! Esther! Etc Etc ALL in The Grand Village!!! God wlling I will not be diappointed. Also Yari in main bar and the wonderful golf cart drivers in particular Roberto and Alexis!!!!!! See you all soon xo Linda from Montreal

    Wonderful family getaway

    Reviewed by joro3181231(Barrie, Canada) on May 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I am utterly shocked when I see some of the reviews, We were 2 adults and 3 17 year olds. All of us enjoyed our vacation!!! I don't understand the complaints about the food we always had something good to eat omelettes for breakfast,pancakes And even fresh made waffles one morning. There were delicious salami,cheeses and my family's favorite prosciutto and OMG the desserts they were AMAZING every meal I tried something different and enjoyed the food at the buffet. We ate at the Mediterranean,Asian and Italian a'la cartes and each one had something really enjoyable the Mediterranean had the best food,the Asian was the most fun and the Italian had a nice relaxed pace that allowed us to all have wonderful conversation and laughs.We kayaked almost every day,used the paddle boats and went on the catamaran. Saw an abundance of wildlife starfish,iguanas,Allison ankles,sea turtles and so many fish. They staff were so wonderful;special shout out to beautiful Claudia in the reception,Lianet at the pool resturant and the guys at the marina. I can not say enough wonderful things about this resort and feel very sad when I read reviews that pick out trivial things people say that ruin their vacation;life is so short and if you are privileged enough to be able to enjoy a vacation ENJOY It!thank you Cuba for reminding me of what is truly important time with those we love because quite often they are taken too soon

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX