Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    N

    We had a very relaxing vacation and the staff are excellent.

    Reviewed by N. MacDonald on Dec 06, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Just got back Nov.30th/17 for 1 week here. Beautiful resort right across the street from Waikiki Beach. Great location close to restaurants and shopping. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The renovations aren't completed so the infinity pool and a few new restaurants weren't opened but with the beach so close and so many choices of places to eat that didn't bother us at all. The Cheese Cake Factory is a great place to eat and close to the resort. We would love to return when the renovations are completed . We go to Honolulu every Nov. and I'm sure we will stay at The Alohilani Waikiki Beach Resort again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1012 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Stay

    Reviewed by jonathankrossow() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great stay. Enjoyed the amenties and fitness center. Rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable. Centrally located on the beach and close to everything. I would absolutely stay here again. Thank you.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    beach

    Reviewed by Audrey M(Phoenix, Arizona) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    needs more staff, too close to the homeless bums. long wait at the bars, at the check in. great pool aerobics with shaun, great lei making class. the street can be noisey. good spot near beach, . ocean front is best, ocean view is only partial view.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-3

    Amazing young trendy hotel but also family friendly

    Reviewed by rbellaj(Randwick, Australia) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I wasn't sure what to expect with some mixed reviews but my expectations were far exceeded for our 6 night stay. We had a luxury escapes deal which was great value. I love the young, fresh vibe of the place, the rooms are fresh, gym is amazing with great classes and yoga timetable included. The Swell Pool and bar is the best, after a week in quiet Ko Olina, I was a bit overwhelmed by Waikiki especially with young kids so we spent most of the day by the pools after a morning swim at the beach. Great food, drinks and music and kid friendly. Yes the room was a little noisy but what do you expect being right on the strip. We did not hear any noise from adjacent rooms or level above. We requested a room on a higher floor and away from the lift. I was expecting a much smaller bathroom from previous reviews. Its not so much the size of the bathroom, it is just poorly designed. The toilet is in a very awkward spot but its not a dealbreaker. Great staff, no issues at all!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    good

    Reviewed by judy G() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    A pleasent week stay .Enjoyed all that you had to offer.The view is excellent .The hotel is beautiful.We had a great time.The hotel is very close to all the stores and the beach.The drive through was well managed.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Experience cannot be repeated

    Reviewed by KFWT() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Amazing pool side.. Pool staff Janice Atenara has made our time here so comfortable and warming, she was so accommodating. Jones, another incredible staff member, catering to all our needs. I would love to thankyou all for the most enjoyable time we had at your resort, we preferred to spend more time at the pool than the beach, due to the incredible staff..

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX