Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger Condo

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    B

    It sucked! Our entire vacation was ruined because of this.

    Reviewed by Beverly Berger on Mar 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    NEVER go back. 4th yr there. Wrong room. Asked for 582 which we always got prior. Husband booked through West Jet and said Garden View instead of Courtside. Hotel said the notified you that Room 582 was not in Garden View. Nobody notified us of the error therefore we had no option to correct it. We spent first week moving from room to room. Spent 2 days waiting to get into our room. Had cockroach in one room. All rooms face the sun. Could not use balcony (like we always did) as so frickin' hot. One room on lawn level; next one had huge tree that had branches rubbing on the balcony railings; thank God that was the one with the cockroach so then they moved us. Nothing done in this area of hotel. 1960's look. Not even drapes. Wooden barn door type covering over balcony doors. Hallways absolutely filthy. This is at 2:15 A.M. that we are hauling our luggage round. Also, with room changes on gift for someone had home "vanished" as did 1 blush and 2 eye shadows. Not impressed. So finally, I think this brings us to fourth room. It was good. Had go view but too hot to experience it as again we were place on the south side of hotel. We spent 1/2 of our previous 3 vacations on the balcony as was on north side of building. They should let people know of the disarray that part of the hotel is in. Obviously no updates since it was built. There was a shower in that room that I would have barely fit in to. I am 5'2" and weigh 134 lbs. My husband is a tall large man would have never even got in.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    b

    Don't stay if you are seeking relaxation

    Reviewed by bpenbert on Feb 24, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Pros: Location, Beds, Bathrooms, WIFI, Cable, Washer/Dryer, Microwave and good Air Conditioners, but they are loud. TV's are HD but not large. Negatives: No seating, there are two big chairs and a couch with broken springs or something, need a pillow to sit on, the chairs are good for two people to sit and the bar stools face away from the living room and TV. No dining or kitchen table. Parking is 20.00USD/Day Very small fridge. Only one pot to cook in and all non stick frying pans stick, Small and Noisy Dishwasher. No Late checkout, you must vacate at 11:00AM, even if flights leave at 11:45PM. No Vacuum cleaner. The Pool is very close but always busy with children and babies, no solitude or relaxation. The BBQ are about 150-200' away and always busy, no table to eat at anyway. The upstairs neighbours were very noisy when we were there for 2 weeks.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1270 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    2 bedroom condo

    Reviewed by humboldtsfinest() on May 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo and it was perfect in every way for 4 adults and 2 children. We had an end unit and found the resort VERY quiet--no noise from crowing roosters like others had reported. The pools were great and the proximity to Front Street was a SHORT walk.

    Halloween

    Reviewed by OGG11(Millcreek, Utah) on May 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We love ?? it at Aina Nalu!! We have gone here for decades! The salt pool is so nice and calming. Please note this is a family hangout, so there are times of craziness but still nice. Two pools if you want to get away from the other one. Nice hot tub!! Rooms are always clean and well equipped. I do think the cleaning fees are crazy high in the last couple of years. We pay for the parking which is high. But the location can’t be beat.

    Vacation in Lahaina Maui

    Reviewed by edmundvennerkeogh(San Francisco, California) on May 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed in a nice 2 bedroom condo at aina-nalu a vacation hotel of outrigger. It’s in a great location. Next to the very center of the old historical city of Lahaina. I loved the main street on the waterfront called Front Street. My first time there. I especially fell in love with a restaurant called The Lahaina Fish Company on Front Street. Much more too!

    Wonderful Complex

    Reviewed by RubyLikesTravel(Friendswood, Texas, United States) on Apr 30, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We rented a condo here for our week stay in Maui and it was perfection! The grounds were well kept, clean and had all the amenities you'd expect at a hotel but had the very comfortable, relaxed vibe of home. Parking was accessible, shaded and convenient. The pools were clean and not too crowded and the location is PERFECT for walking around the best parts of Lahaina!

    Very Run Down, Great Location

    Reviewed by Ulwazi(Edmonton, Canada) on Apr 27, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed at Aina Nalu for 9 nights. We picked this property due to its location. The location did not disappoint. This property is very run down and in desperate need of a complete overhaul. The units are really small. The bedrooms, kitchen, and living area is really small, but the bathrooms are a reasonable size. Will not stay here again.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX