Ka'anapali Beach Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    AMAZING ISLAND AND SIMPLY PARADISE BY FAR SAVING UP TO GO AGAIN ONE DAY SOON

    Reviewed by SYNTAR on Mar 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2015

    Trip Type: Wedding

    THE BEST VACATION WE HAVE EVERY TAKEN MAUI IS PARADISE BY FAR

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5732 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Location location location

    Reviewed by Wander23315756630(Auckland, New Zealand) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    A highly recommended option if your considering visiting Maui, easy to book with online and very communicative if you have any questions before you arrive. Stay on the beach or use the pool and if you feel like exploring, its a great base from which to explore the rest of island. Amazing sunsets and beautiful water at your doorstep while having complete privacy

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Kaanapali Beach Hotel

    Reviewed by Kevin34862(Morgan Hill, California) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Older hotel without the glitz of its neighbors but everything I needed. Very reasonable pricing, very good location on the beach, close to Whalers Village aa selection of restaurants and shopping. The staff is very gracious and helpful, rooms are clean if a bit dated, the grounds well cared for.

    Parallel Universe Experience

    Reviewed by Sightseer68407836318() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Nice to be out in a warm climate by the ocean, especially, when the staff radiates warmth and relaxation. Great snorkeling 5 minutes from your room. Flowers in the yard are unbelievable. Nice to see bananas and coconuts on trees as you are strolling around.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Easter Brunch Restaurant Review

    Reviewed by danielmQ4346PE(Maui, Hawaii) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Review of restaurant Easter Brunch. This is truly the best brunch I've ever had. We made a reservation. Our table was ours for 5 hours. Much more than standard brunch buffet fair. There was a lot of fresh seafood - crab legs, shrimp, oysters, muscles, salmon, poke - all perfect. Many hot dishes to choose from, a carving station, variety of desserts, and fresh fruit. Plus, live music. $58 per person. We ate well more than $58 each. Service was phenominal - super friendly.

    Heavenly.

    Reviewed by sunluvnrn(Fredericksburg, Virginia) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Family’s first trip to Hawaii and we couldn’t have been more pleased with KBH. The room was spacious and clean. The view breathtaking. There was Hawaiian themed entertainment every night. I didn’t meet a single staff member that wasn’t pleasant and helpful. Thank you for making our first Maui trip perfect. We’ll be back soon to get our first white nut.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX