Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    M

    Bad bad hotel. Bad for the Hard Rock Brand. complete waste of money.

    Reviewed by Many time traveller on Jul 06, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Worst mistake of my life. Rated #1 pool in USA but pool is 3/4 closed throughout the week. Waterslide - closed. The pool was so hot it might as well have been a hot tub. Management says the 1/4 pool that is open, closes every day at dusk... but we are shooed out at 6.45pm with still 2 hours of sunlight. No where to sit at adult pool unless you spend 100$ food and beverage. Bar tenders and serving staff could care less about anything. Construction... entire lobby is under construction with power hammers, saws and such. General staff is completely disengaged... Consierge doesn't answer phone, as is same for operators. Mr. Lucky restaurant is good, culinary drop-out restaurant was also good. Room was nice.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9958 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    An OK hotel

    Reviewed by markallred41(Merrimac, Massachusetts) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We arrived on Monday, August 12. Our room was not ready so we had to wait (I expected that). The room was a standard king bed. Housekeeping was satisfactory. However, upon check out, they tried to charge me over $30 for things from the mini bar. Due to the OUTRAGEOUS prices of things in there, we made a commitment to not use any of them. They did credit me back for those charges. The prices at the hotel are very high. They allow smoking in the casino which I did not enjoy. It was an experience but not sure I would choose that hotel again. Maybe when the new owners take over and make changes it will be a better experience.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Great Place to Stay

    Reviewed by Darci A(Portland, Oregon) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I've seen some negative reviews of this hotel but I recently stayed there and had a great time. The hotel is pretty large so you definitely do a lot of walking back and forth. From the front desk to our room located in the Paradise Tower, it's a bit of a hike but we didn't mind it after a few times cuz it was helping us work off everything we were eating! HA! The 2 queen room was great and nice and clean. No complaints at all! The hotel info says that some of the pools "don't require a fee" during certain days and times so that confused us a little and we thought during the other times you had to pay a fee. But when we went to the pools there was no fee....so not sure if that info is for non-guests or what the situation was. Either way we loved it. Also grabbed drinks at a few bars in the hotel and they were great! Nice and strong, friendly bartenders and great atmosphere. The Joint venue is great for concerts as well, the screens are nice and big and clear whether you are sitting close to the stage or not. We had a great time and would go back. The only thing is this hotel is not located right on The Strip, so if that's what you need then I wouldn't stay here. However Uber rides are quick and pretty cheap, everywhere we went was about 10-15 mins away or less so no big deal.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Our favorite hotel no more

    Reviewed by Andrew C() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    My girlfriend and I have been staying at the Hard Rock in Vegas at least once a year, sometimes as many as 4, since2010. I'm sad and heartbroken to say that regardless of what happens with the Virgin acquisition and remodel we will no longer be visiting this property. We have always loved the appeal of the Hard Rock, off-strip, near the airport with the music playing throughout, the quirky quotes in the elevators, the memorabilia to gawk at, the attempts to always be updating the feel while not sacrificing the vibe which has been true to their core for a significant amount of time. However after our last trip we were notified we had been charged for 'removing the soundbar from our suite'. A simple billing error we thought as were positive we had not unknowingly, or knowingly, removed the soundbar, but we were unable to get anyone on the phone at the Hard-Rock who could confirm why we had been charged for this and what our next options were, so we disputed with our credit card company. What our credit card company provided us with from the Hard Rock was signed paperwork from the housekeeping staff stating that the soundbar was in the room during their routine cleaning, however it was not when we departed. Unfortunately we were still unable to reach anyone to discuss the matter, and our numerous phone calls continue to go un-returned. It's a terrible thing to be thought of as a liar. It's even more upsetting to not even be able to speak with the people who are stating it. It's so unfortunate after all the great years which we had at the Hard-Rock we will be moving on, maybe it was time for a clean break with the property changing hands. But it's not how I ever would have thought it would occur. From the first Godsmack show I ever saw at the still amazing Joint, to the one I saw the day before I checked out for the last time, this place still had most of what I wanted in a Vegas hotel, only for it to fall apart in the end.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Scott Konopinski is an amazing person. The food, dining experience, dealers, waitresses, are all so kind.

    Reviewed by Steven D(Los Gatos, California, United States) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed in a suite. Pool table, separate rooms, cabana, great concert, Oyster Bar and MB Steak are my favorite. Late night, the Pizza bar is just as good. Large party of 10 this weekend, everyone had so much fun.....

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Vegas in August

    Reviewed by Angela P() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    5 days of fun and sun in August so glad we stayed at the hard rock lots of pools (wish they were all open) only downsize was looking forward to the lazy river thing and water slide. Despite that are room was great the things to see in the casino was like staying in a rock n roll museum as we wondered around staring at all that is displayed feeling a lil like a rockstar our selves. Mornings at the pool and the rest of the day on the strip. The shuttle to the fashion mall was a great help as it was hot as hell ! Would totally stay here again the staff was friendly and helpful! Thx u !!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX