The LINQ Hotel & Casino

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    K

    Everything about this place is amazing!

    Reviewed by Kimmie on Apr 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great location on the strip! Will be going back as soon as we can! Loved the LinQ, the promenade and High Roller!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    D

    NEVER stay at this hotel!

    Reviewed by Don on Jul 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    The Hotel has security to prevent your parking in front of the Hotel; you may unload or load if one of their bell persons with a cart is available. The Linq has a daily ?Resort Fee? of $34.01, above your room cost; for which you get room WI-FI; there is no way The Linq qualifies as a ?Resort?, as there are NO amenities. Fee for Valet Parking is $18 per day; the Self-Parking Fee is $8 per day, and it is a long walk from the elevators. Rooms in The Linq are cooled and heated by in room air conditioners. We set the A/C at 70, which the room never reached and ran the entire time we were there; it was also noisy, but they could do nothing about it. The bathroom was the nicest feature of the room: first class, plenty of towels, etc. We were in a room with two double beds, but they were so close together that there was not much space in the room, nor was there a table. There was one chair. The TV was on the wall, but there were not many stations, and we couldn?t find ABC, NBC, CBS nor Fox. The offer on every page of the Guide function had a line offering movies/programs IN DEMAND, which cost $14.99 for each one. There was a small refrigerator in the room, but it didn?t work very well. There is only one pool in The Linq, and it is for adults only, because they serve liquor. To get in you must show your ID (21 & over only admitted) and room keycard. The pool is not very large and is always full, from 9 to 6. It is referred to as a ?Party Pool.? You also have access to the two The Flamingo Hotel Pools, next door. One is for adults, as above, except the line to get in is long and back packs, bags, etc. are searched, done by bouncer-looking men. The other is the Beach Club Pool and requires room keycard, for the family. Though The Linq did not tell us this, Harrah?s also has a large pool, for everyone. They do not ask for ID nor keycard, they admit all. Two of our party stayed there for most of a day.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    T

    I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

    Reviewed by T from Winnipeg on Apr 03, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    Excellent centre strip location. Vibrant atmosphere. Nice pool, great cabana beds. Music a little too loud at the pool though. Great restaurants. Riding the High Roller is a must, spectacular night view. Top notch customer service. Love that this hotels follows 'green' protocol.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 14302 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Trash

    Reviewed by Voyager02588560058(Oakland, California) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    First off the rooms look old. The pictures lie. I got charged everytime i parked there even tho i told front desk and they said i had already paid the “resort fees and misc” whatever that is. My cousin booked the cheapest room and his was by far better then the one i got which was double the cost. Booked same day/time i got the high roller room and he got the cheapest one we found. Toilets suck. Showers are mediocre. Room service was bad. Really bad lighting in the rooms.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-1

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Great location.

    Reviewed by 27lovetotravel(gainesville) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Good options for dining including In and Out Burgers. close to the center of the strip. Fun gambling. Good service for drinks while gaming. Enjoyed our time there. Elevators are a little slow. Can walk to CVS.

    Gross!

    Reviewed by Happiness47248006901(El Dorado, Arkansas) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Do not stay here! The rooms are gross!! The room smelled like marijuana so strongly and the shower was out of all three dispensers. The light in the bathroom wouldn’t even come on. Worst experience ever. Also couldn’t check in til after 6pm

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    First Time to Vegas

    Reviewed by Departure55849720640(North Battleford, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my first time to Vegas and a coworker had recommended the Linq as she had stayed there a few times. It had everything we were looking for: on the strip, a casino in the hotel, restaurants, and decent room prices. Check in/check out was quick and pretty painless. Be aware the Linq charges $40/day in resort fees, which provides wi-fi for a maximum of two devices on a daily basis. At first the casino seemed a bit overwhelming - it was noisy and smoky but I got used to it really quick. I was too busy gambling to notice the noise and crowds of people. I didn't go into O'Shea's to get a drink - the music was so loud you couldn't hear yourself think. I didn't spend any time in there for that reason only. I would basically walk through O'Shea's to get outside - that was long enough for me. There are a lot of beer pong tables there for people who are into that. Our room was nice and spacious and the floor we were on was quiet. I expected it to be noisy outside especially at night, but it wasn't. I would have slept like a baby if the person I was sharing the room with didn't snore like a bear, but I digress. Bed was comfy and the pillows were nice and soft. Our room had a great view of the High Roller so I got some great pictures of the observation wheel from inside the room as well as outside. Overall, it was a great hotel choice and I would definitely stay there again.

    RELAXATION

    Reviewed by FarAway11118007845() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We recently visited the SPA at the Linq Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, and we had a wonderful experience. We will most definitely be back, and look forward to staying at the hotel on our next trip. The staff went above our expectations with the massages we received, and the facials.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX