Park MGM Las Vegas

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    T

    ATTENTION!!! Park MGM is not 4 star hotel, it is 2 star.

    Reviewed by Traveler on Oct 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    ATTENTION!!! It is not 4 star hotel, it is 2 star or less. It is not 4 star hotel, not even close !!!!The room does not have a coffee maker, does not have a fridge, as well as a microwave, Also, there are no dressers to put our clothes in!!! we have to use chairs for our clothes.. ridiculous conditions ... there is no even an alarm clock. Carpet, furniture, walls look very VERY cheaply done. Walls are very tiny... you can clearly hear what your neighbors doing .... Bring ear plugs otherwise you will be woken up by the sound of the room next to you closing their blinds... Not kidding. That's how bad the sound proofing is. It is not matching 4 star reasonable expectations and Alexander Jaege (the Park MGM manager) confirmed that it is not 4 star hotel. He pretended he does not know why air and travel companies advertising this hotel as 4 star hotel !!!! I would not recommend this hotel. Alexis, a lady at the check in station, told us it is 2 star hotel.. BEAWARE!!! Please note, you will be on a hook to pay additional $$$ per day for the resort fee, none of travel website mention this fact. It adds up..... We stayed for almost 2 weeks in this place, our vacation was ruined and all related parties involved were not willing to help us. They point fingers to each other....

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    J

    This hotel exceeded our expectations! We highly recommend stay here as it`s in the heart of the action!

    Reviewed by J.W. on Aug 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    We immensely enjoyed our five night stay! Our room was super clean, over looking the three pools where they played great music! The Primrose restaurant was excellent!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    H

    Completely renovated!

    Reviewed by Heather on May 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This hotel used to be the Monte Carlo and the interior (including the rooms) has been completely renovated. It is beautiful. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The Primrose Restaurant is fabulous! The pools are open and brand new! Caution: the hotel is still in the process of renovating its EXTERIOR. The construction noise is audible in all the rooms but only during the day and early evening. Most people are in their rooms at the time of day when the construction is occuring so it isn't a big deal. However, if you like to stay out late and sleep during the day, this would *not* be the best choice (at least until the exterior is finished). Other than that, very nice hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1083 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Worst concert experience ever at Park MGM.

    Reviewed by Mike G() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The people sitting in front of my wife and I at the Aerosmith concert were served an excessive about of Alcohol at the venue to the point the guy passed out and fell over the back of his seat onto me. Estimate he had 8-10 drinks of beer and vodka. Multiple times I felt he was not going to hold his alcohol and I was going to be vomited on. The guy dropped his beer on the person in front of him and no one monitoring the venue ever came over to address any of the issues. This ruined the concert that we spend almost $1000 on.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    About as bad as the Chris Angel show.

    Reviewed by travelsnob2018(Austin, Texas) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    My local friends in Vegas have a saying, "Las Vegas friends don't let friends see the Chris Angel Show". You should heed the same warning when it comes to a stay at the Park MGM. From check-in to check-out, prepare to be disappointed, with the grand exception of NoMad, which is a must to experience while you are there. The NoMad restaurant took the sting of making a really bad hotel choice for our trip to Vegas.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-1

    Excellent Location and stay

    Reviewed by Dreamer05076387612(Vancouver, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    A great 2 day trip to see a client and Aerosmith. Location and amenities of Park MGM are top drawer. Close to everything, and concierge abd hotel team are all plugged in to deliver quality, A great customer expereince.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Hotel overstated the room quality and under delivered!!

    Reviewed by Stay250093() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Rooms are just putting lipstick on a pig. Not really very attractive , dark and felt tired even though it is a brand new renovation of the old Monte Carlo. I would stay at the Cosmo or anywhere close, rather than at the park.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-2

    Be careful of your "booked" room!

    Reviewed by Joe T(Los Angeles, California) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    I booked and prepaid for a king bed and upon check in was given two double beds. When called the front desk, I was told that "sorry, we oversold and there are no rooms with king sized beds available. Someone will contact you tomorrow to update you on availability for the room you booked". Then the next day at 4 PM, I called the front desk again and mentioned that no one contacted me. She said she was sorry and that was unacceptable and that someone would be calling me shortly. No one called me at all during my weekend stay. I confirmed my cell phone number two with the front desk clerk whom I had spoken with.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX