Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
    6. Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    B

    Good food, good waiters, poor check-in staff.

    Reviewed by BigCanuck on May 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Food was good, Waiters and pool servers were great. Check-in staff were very unhelpful. Beach is good although the waves were too high the first few days we were there. Good location close to Cabo and the swimable beach. Overall I would say it is overpriced and you can find a better resort for cheaper.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6206 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    vacation at Villa del Palmar

    Reviewed by 98jeffreyz(Upland, California) on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The room was large, great view of the ocean and the pool. Beds were soft, room was clean, spacious kitchen and full sized refrigerator. All Inclusive had plenty of choice of food and drink. The resort location is within walking distance of downtown cabo via the beach. Lots of fun, clean beach, water temperature is perfect. No complaints

    Nice resort, loud party scene

    Reviewed by P7223NZpaulb(Glendale, Arizona) on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My wife and I recently stayed here as part of a timeshare presentation. Loved the resort grounds. We chose the all inclusive plan and the meals and service were excellent. The beach was anything but relaxing. Too many peddlers always bugging you to buy something. The water was pretty but rough; we witnessed multiple injuries to people hit by large waves or the dangerous riptides. However, the view was awesome. Also, the place is loud, especially at night. The noise from the sports bar echoes through the atrium at night, and kept us up a couple nights. All in all, it's a nice property in a decent location with good food and service.

    Genesis at Sports Bar

    Reviewed by Companion68622() on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Genesis is an outstanding server at the Sports Bar at Villa Del Pal Mar. During the week my family and I stayed at Villa del Arco we visited the Sports Bar several times. It's so obvious when someone enjoys what they do. She knows the guests are vacationing and looking for a good time. She made sure we got what we wanted courteously and in a timely manner . Genesis is friendly, attentive and polite. She quickly understood what we liked and was consistently welcoming and upbeat. She is a role model employee and a real asset to the restaurant and resort. I hope she is recognized for her contribution.

    Great Vacation

    Reviewed by Companion19803418009() on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We're seniors and really enjoyed the activities and cheering the young folks on. The food and shows were great. Servers were always pleasant and eager to please. Resort was clean and close to town. Liked the fact that you didn't have to buy the all -inclusive!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Perfect vacation

    Reviewed by ladyduckmom(Kailua-Kona, Hawaii) on Jun 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We enjoyed the ocean and pool views; good-sized studio-style room with a much better than anticipated kitchen; dining area on the patio/balcony; everything clean and attractive. Can’t say enough good things about the well-trained staff and prompt service- very friendly people. Special thanks to server Alejandro at the ocean-front pool- attentive without being intrusive. Easy access to town and activities; loved the trolley that runs every few minutes between the 3 Villas resorts. This a comfortable, relaxing place to stay. A wide variety of guests - young families, new college grads, grownups, even met a couple celebrating their 50th anniversary. We will definitely be back.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX