Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    D

    We love our stay 100%

    Reviewed by Dariusz on Mar 01, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    GREAT LOCATION FOR FAMILIEST AS WELL AS ADULTS ( ZILARA NEX DOOR).IT IS VERY UNUSALTO FIND PROPERTY THAT HAS ALL ASPECT OF SERVICE ON SUCH HIGH LELVEL> MOST OF THE TIME IF FOOD IS GREAT , BEACH SUCK, ETC. THIS ONE HAS ALL GROUNDS COVERED AT 90-100%. IT IS HARD TO BEAT FRIENDLINESS OF THE STUFF AND ENTERTEINER ARE UNBELIVABLE!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Large Property

    Reviewed by Lisa WA on Jul 18, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Very large property! Definately very beautiful, with a great beach. At this resort there is definately not a problem with being bored, if you have are a family with children or just active adults this is the place for you as there is lots of walking. The pools are big with lots of activies for everyone. The entertainment areas are great for winding yourself down for the night especially outside in the park areas or you can sing your heart out at the bar doing Karaoke.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    C

    I loved the view and the Brazilian BBQ Restaurant

    Reviewed by Cathy on Jun 30, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Very nice, big beautiful property. The breakfast buffet was great and the Brazilian BBQ restaurant was also great. The food at the Italian restaurant was not as good as I was expecting it to be. The pool had shallow areas where lounge chairs and tables were in the water which is really great for sunbathing with a drink and keeping cool at the same time. Unfortunately this did mean some food bits were floating in the pool since people basically eat while sitting in the pool. There can be a lot of walking to get from one area to another at this resort. They do not provide golf carts. Request a room close the ammenities if you don't wish to walk alot. They have a water trampoline and a large blow up climber and slide on land for the kids to play with. Nice and large outdoor entertainment area with a stage, fire pits, bar and a lot of comfortable seating areas. Some rooms in building 3 can hear a lot of noise from the stage so if you like quiet I would request a room away from the stage.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4305 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Cruise Ship -Day Pass

    Reviewed by dlh0006(Houston, Texas) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were at the Hyatt Ziva through “Resort for the day”. We arrived at the cruise terminal and were taken to the hotel via pre arranged tour busses. We were on a full bus of cruise ship passengers and the only ones (3 in my family) to go to the Hyatt Ziva, the others went to another resort. The check in process was simple at the front desk and the ladies there were great and informative. We quickly made our way to the pool area to start our day. We arrived early so bars were still closed but the grounds were open for us to check things out. The pool area, the beach area, the entire resort is fantastic and beautiful. As the bars opened a waitress by the name of Monique came up to us and advised she would be taking care of us. Little did we know that meant that she would be treating us like we were royalty. She was literally there, by our side whenever we needed her. She took care of my wife and son throughout the day, bringing water every few trips she would pass by and making sure that our drinks were never empty, and providing input or advice on what drinks she thought would be good. When we were in the pool she would get our attention to ask if we needed anything, when laying out by the pool she would check on us regularly. When it came time for lunch we didn’t even have to order anything, she just showed up with fantastic food that she thought we would enjoy, and enjoy we did. I know she was essentially doing what her role is but the level of service she provided was simply outstanding. Being that we were not guests of the hotel and only using a day pass it was incredible how well we were treated. The resort was great and we would go back for that alone, but the service provided by Monique will definitely make us come back and hopefully see her again. If you’re thinking of going to the Hyatt Ziva, think no more and just book it, and when out by the pool, find a spot that is serviced by Monique, you will want for nothing!

    Most welcoming people

    Reviewed by Kristin C() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    After travelling to 26 other countries prior to Jamaica, I can tell you I was blown away by the people of Jamaica and the staff at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall. Never have I felt so welcomed and felt that the people were actually interested in building a connection with you. Some notable figures at the hotel include Davian, Akeido, Kenroy, and Julio at the pool bar! Monique was incredible at the pool as well as Jenneale at the towel stand. Also, Lenois, Stephon, and Jevaune at Union Jackz made for quite the team! All of these people made our trip incredible and made us incredibly sad to leave Jamaica! I hope the hotel knows how special their employees are. Overall, the hotel was impressive! It was exceptionally clean, had a great variety of delicious food/snack options, and awesome entertainment (another shout out to Barrington!). There is no question we will definitely be back!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Very Nice Hotel

    Reviewed by Jgugle007(Elgin, Illinois) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We took our family for summer vacation or the first time to Jamaica and stayed at the Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall. The hotel was very nice and clean. It was on the warmer side in the hotel (probably because we were there in August) but the air conditioning seemed like it was having difficulty keeping up so be prepared for that. The pool and beach were lovely. There were a lot of things to do on the beach as well like going out on the catamaran, paddle boarding, kayaking, and wind surfing. The food was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Daypass

    Reviewed by alciah(Jamaica) on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I went for a daypass wow we have so much fun every where on the property is so well kept my anniversary is coming up and I hope to be back soon I give you a five star I would like to encourage everyone to take a trip to Hyatt ziva and experience the beauty of this wonderful island

    Great Place to Vacation in Jamaica

    Reviewed by Jaminson(Toronto, Canada) on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Hyatt Ziva is a great place to vacation . My family had a great weekend experience . This trip was for one of my Daughters Birthday celebration. The staff did provide service from the heart. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to have a great all inclusive vacation . Both my son and one of my daughters are already making plans to be back.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX