Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    F

    Loved our stay. Would recommend to families with kids. They even have a laundry mat!

    Reviewed by Family VA-Kay on Sep 04, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Comfort Suites PI - good value for your money. Clean, comfortable hotel with a breakfast plan not more that what you would eat at home on a workday for breakfast, but at least it's included in the price. Lunch and dinner on your own but there are plenty of area places to eat within walking distance or Taxi back over the bridge to "Fish Fry" and other areas. Best part of all FREE access to Atlantis! That's all the water rides, beaches, aquariums that do not require additional charges. There is a movie theater as well. My daughter saw "Descendants 2". Three things about Atlantis: its very expensive otherwise; you have to be 48" to ride most of there water rides but there are 3 children's areas (beach towels available throughout the park); it is CASHLESS! Bring your credit card or have Comfort set-up a room credit. Comfort is across the street for Atlantis so easy walk and access. Can bring some food from home to heat in microwave in Breakfast Room.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2973 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Everything was going great until TODAY

    Reviewed by Neka93() on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I check - in on the 11/5/2019 and Front Desk Agent which was Janeka did an exceptional job. Everything was going great until today. I told one of the houseman to let the maid on my floor know that I needed the sheets on my bed change. That is all I ask for. This was about after 1pm. I continue to watch the clock after 2 came no service, about 3:25 I look at the clock and walk out my room door to see if the maid was still on the floor. She was there cleaning and never came to my room. This is absolutely ridiculous. I patiently waited on the maid to come and change my sheet only to look outside my door to see the floor clean (maids already left the floor). To add insult I called the front desk after 4 asking them to send someone to my room. No one came, at this point I'm already pissed off. Probably if I was a foreigner they would have responded to me right away, but because I'm a local they didn't even acknowledge me. My check out date wasn't until tomorrow but I check out a day earlier. This is my first time staying at comfort suites and this leave a bitter taste.

    Birthday Experience

    Reviewed by Shatara T() on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My stay at comfort suites was so relaxing I did not want to leave. The hotel is so clean and atomsphere is so welcoming!! The staff was friendly. The complementary breakfast was great. I definitely will be coming back to this hotel.

    Comfort Suites

    Reviewed by dstrini(New York City, New York) on May 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Here is a break down of my husband's and I stay at Comfort Suites: Check-in- Very easy, paid cash and got that refunded when we left. It was $50 (no other fees as we booked online through Expedia which covered most fees). Breakfast- Could definitely have a better/wider variety. The coconut bread was my favorite. Grounds- Very clean... there is a pool near Crusoes Restaurant however, we never used it as we were always at Atlantis (which is next door). Dining- Across the street was Anthony's where we ate almost every day. They have a 2 for 1 special on drinks and a $9 special on starters for happy hour. Their food is great, atmosphere was awesome. There is also a Dunkin Donuts next door to Anthony's. If you happen venture into the town, try the fish fry area. It's a 20 min walk from the drop off point to the area and the food is really good (remember there will be VAT and gratuity automatically added to the bill). Because you stay at Comfort Suites you have access to everything on Atlantis (no extra payment for day passes). Go to the Beach Tower to get your wristband which gives you access to the amenities. (We went to the movies at the Beach tower and Aquaventure). We decided not to use our credit card and opted to get a giftcard and load that up (giftcards can be purchased at the gift shop next to Gucci on Atlantis). Aquaventure- You cannot use the giftcard to rent lockers and so you would need a credit card for that purpose (or a staff member can use theirs and you pay them in cash). Giftcards can be used for food and drink. The beach is a stroll away from Aquaventure if you decide to have a more relaxing day. All in all we had an amazing time and will visit again.

    Great lodging!

    Reviewed by Seaside95032(Englewood, Colorado) on May 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The suites are very well appointed and the access to Atlantis is a bonus--however the taxes on the room are almost as much as the per-night costs. The food is also quite expensive and the4 crab sandwich is made from imitation crab.

    Good but needs some work

    Reviewed by sophiebr90(Athens, Greece) on May 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This hotel is a good deal considering its price. Very friendly staff and clean rooms..thet could though work on some simple things such as fixing the sliding doors to the pool which were jammed, fix remote control and telephone. Also maybe change the carpet in the corridors so they wouldn't have that smell. Breakfast was ok.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX