Meliá Nassau Beach All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Beautiful Resort

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 31, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great resort!!! Great value for your money especially for an all-inclusive resort!! Family friendly with great restaurants. Our room was clean and bright with a great view. The pools were great, with an adult pool only if you don?t want to bring the children. The beach was beautiful and clean, would definitely recommend this resort for everyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Value add.

    Reviewed by Sue W on May 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Loved it. Nassau is not an inexpensive location so when you can get an all inclusive and know your costs upfront that is helpful. Family friendly all the way.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Beautiful hotel!

    Reviewed by DH on May 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The resort was lovely, the food was so tasty! I thought the decor was modern and tasteful. I loved my taste, I would go again. Great location! The staff was so accommodating!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Lovely resort with fantastic food

    Reviewed by JR on May 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is absolutely lovely. There is always some activity going on and the staff really look like they enjoy their jobs. Lots of variety in terms of dining options and the food is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend that you dine at Cilantro - they have mashed potatoes that are to die for. The main pool is a hive of activity and you can either sit back and relax or take part in some of the fun activities. Lots of beach to walk and plenty of chairs to sit on. The Rooms are comfy, but could use a little refresh, management did mention that it was in their plans to update the rooms. There is something for everyone here. Will be back

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Loved my stay! So entertaining!

    Reviewed by A.M on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Melia was so much fun! the beach was stunning and very clean. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The All Inclusive was great and many food options available. There was always some type of entertainment during the evenings and I loved that! breakfast at the Marketplace buffet was my favorite....Such delicious choices. I love the fact that there is a family pool seperate from the adult pool and its kind of in its own little area. Really had a great time here and cant wait to visit again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Lots of options for dining and the food was delicious!

    Reviewed by Tracie on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    We experienced the level service which gives you a private beach area and access to their lounge for beverages and snacks which was nice. We ate ate at the Cilantro, AQUA and Nikkei restaurants and I would highly recommend them all. The marketplace had a great buffet breakfast and we enjoyed staying in our swimsuits to dine at the O Grille for lunch. The rooms were comfortable and they are doing some renovations which will definitely enhance the appearance of the property. I would recommend this resort for anyone who wants the all-inclusive experience and great beach and swim up bar.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Fabulous beach with lots of things to do.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great location for families. There were lots of options for food.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    EVERYTHING was FANTASTIC!!!

    Reviewed by Louise A. on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Stayed here on a business trip and all i can say is WOW. I am VERY happy with my over all stay. Everything was fantastic, the food, the service, my room. I loved how close this hotel was to the beach. Would i choose this hotel again... ABSOLUTELY without a doubt!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Amazing stay!

    Reviewed by Jorge P. on May 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    we just went there with a big group and had a wonderful time. the hotel was very clean, the service super friendly and the food was great!. really enjoyed the 2 pools separating the adults from the kids. the beach was very clean and no seaweed!.. great option for an all-inclusive hotel. we loved out stay. can't wait to go back!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Paradise with great staff and beautiful grounds

    Reviewed by Kerry on Jun 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Absolutely loved my stay here relaxing fun the housekeeping staff were amazing and friendly the beach was clean and very safe I would recommend this vacation to anyone and wish to go back and see friends I made that work there

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8078 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Bahamas Squad 2019

    Reviewed by friendsandfamiliesb() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Been to several all inclusives; and, by far, this was the worst one. No air conditioning in the lobby, restaurants, common areas. Food was horrible. There were 30 of us and we needed to go out for dinner several nights. They also ran out of food during prime time (how does a resort run out of french fries, among other things, and coke cola at 12:00 pm?). And, the best was the stirrers for the drinks. We actually had to use our fingers to stir our drinks. Only good thing about this Resort was the location - beach was beautiful and the people doing the water activities were wonderful. I would not recommend staying at this resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-1

    Dirty Pools

    Reviewed by Karen S(Maryland) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Melia in early May 2019. HOTEL The hotel was clean and well maintained. There are two wings of the hotel with multiple floors. A number of stairwells and several elevators to make the trip to the pools or beach a shorter distance than returning to the lobby to exit the hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our beds were comfy. It appears that most rooms have a view of the beach. BEACH AND POOLS The beach is fantastic. Some of the beach chairs were in pretty bad shape, but that's to be expected. Never had a problem getting a chair, but first row chairs are at a premium and you have to get out there early. Drink service at the beach is scarce, but it is only a short walk to the closest bar. The pools should be approached with caution. We arrived on a Monday. By Wednesday the bar pool was what I considered to be "unswimmable." It was warm, cloudy and a lot of "floaties". They treated the pool, but it did little to improve it. I've been to resorts where the bar pool is emptied 2 or 3 times during the week. The reason is obvious if you've ever watched a swim up bar. The other 2 pools were in better shape but probably would have been closed by the health department in most US cities. RESTAURANTS The poolside restaurant had the best lunch. The burgers there are decent. The lounge restaurant which is all small plates was okay - but depending on what is going on in the lobby (entertainment) the noise can be overwhelming. The buffet is abysmal. Probably the worst buffet at any resort or cruise ship I have experienced. You have to wait to be seated which can take some time during busy hours, the table service is poor, the buffet stations are unattended by staff, the room is dark, food is poorly lit and looks unappetizing, there is not much variety from day to day. With the exception of breakfast I was unable to stomach the food. Chefs at the omelette station were not very pleasant. OVERALL This is an affordable stay - but eat elsewhere. If you have an all inclusive bracelet - you also have access to the pools at Baha Mar - wish we had figured that out on day one!

    Actually Jan 2018

    Reviewed by _vacationman12349() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    It’s small & nice for younger kids & older adults. I took 5 family members from 10-60yrs old. I’d recommend making sure you pay for extra upgraded features like I did or you’ll get nickeled & dimed for everything. (Alcohol/food/etc) The next time we’re staying at the BahaMar down the street. That’s where I ended up spending a lot of my time & money

    Worst Resort Ever

    Reviewed by Canada102975() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Don’t be fooled by the pictures and description on line. You don’t get your monies worth at this resort. The food at the buffet is horrid. So much so that we paid for a taxi to go to Paradise Island and ate at one of the restaurants there. Thank god we didn’t bring our kids...they would have starved. Who sets up a taco station with no salsa or sour cream and when we asked for some the answer we got was a very rude “NO”. We also asked for olive oil and vinegar to make a salad and the worker went to the back and never returned. Most staff are rude and miserable. Slowest workers we’ve ever seen. Beach bar staff was seen a few times then spotted heading around the corner out of site sitting for over an hour and half chatting with each other. Beach service my A**. You call that beach service...what a joke! Too bad there are no managers walking around ensuring that their staff are doing what they are suppose to be doing and that their guests are happy. Have stayed at several resorts on this island and this is by far the worst one. Too bad it was slim pickings at time of booking and I didn’t read the reviews for this resort or else we would NOT have booked it. The people on trip advisor giving this resort good reviews must be delusional or were drunk during their entire stay at this resort. Anyone in their right mind would not think the quality of food, service or amenities were acceptable. If you have low standards then this is the place for you. If you want good food, drinks, friendly and efficient service and great grounds then don’t book here. This place needs major renovations, outdated, it’s pretty dumpy. Look at other resorts first. If I only paid $500 then I wouldn’t be complaining but when you pay top dollar then I have a problem with things. This place is a rip off!!! Management should be fired! Perhaps upper management from the Meliá chain should visit this resort for quality check. Many guests we have encountered are feeling the same way. Thank god we are only here for 4 nights. You will spend most of your vacation waiting in looooong lines to be seated at restaurants, only to be disappointed and disgusted with the food. For example the food at the Grille came out cold, every dish we ordered, and we waited 45 minutes for it. We left without eating. These people just don’t care about their guests. Only good thing about this place is the beach/ocean. All I can say is WOW....what a disappointment. It doesn’t deserve the star rating it is given. Buyer Beware!!!

    Melia Nassau- Bahamas all inclusive

    Reviewed by bispokerra24(Modesto, California) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Melia for 10 days during the month of July 2019. We were very pleased with our stay, and the customer service that we received over our 10 days. We had 13 in our group all traveling from California to the Bahamas. If you are on the fence about upgrading to Level- DO IT! You do not have to stand in a long line daily to make reservations (you can make them all at once for your whole stay) The beachside food/drink service, cabanas/separate sitting area, and no charge room service are great! Spots on the beach fill up quickly, but on the Level side there is less people, and nicer sitting areas. Level also has a separate room with snacks, computers and great customer service. Italia is AWESOME! She made our stay even better, and worked with our big group to accommodate us. She’s kind, and very helpful. The beach is remarkable! The water is so clear, and we were able to snorkel daily, seeing a baby turtle, starfish, and a sting ray about 30 ft from the shore. The water is so clear, and shallow during low tide! Definitely go on the boat to the private island diagonal from the Melia! It’s fun, and If you book your trip through Costco then you will receive a drink/ food coupon, and it will cover your $40 meal. There’s floaties available for use, and good snorkeling by the rocks. There are vendors on the beach, and they can walk right up to you- which can get annoying. The ladies on the beach in the red easy that braid hair... are NOT worth it. They were rude. If you want your hair braided, go across the street from the hotel to the vendors and one of them will do it. One thing that was disappointing about the resort were the activities. Many of the activities on the schedule weren't ready, and staff were unsure. Some people that really stood out during our stay are Elkeno- cilantro Randy- beach side service Princesa- cilantro Edniska- cilantro Paulette- omelets Ronaldo- buffet Jordan- beach side Colin- glass bottom boat Cranston- nikkei Theodore- nikkei cook Alexandria- nikkei waitress There are no dress codes for restaurants besides the buffet at lunch- no swimwear. We also did an excursion to Exuma to swim with pigs, feed sting rays, see sharks, snorkel, enjoy a great lunch, and experience Conch salad. DO NOT BOOK THROUGH THE HOTEL UNLESS YOU WANT TO PAY $200 more. We booked through powerboat adventures, and it was fabulous. Book in advance because they do fill up quickly. They provide transportation to and from the hotel, and it was a great experience with less than 20 people on our boat. They were so knowledgeable and made sure that every person was having a great time. Our crew members were Jason, Takeo, and Jermaine. Jason was incredible, and so fun! We also did a snorkeling excursion through Blue Hole adventure- we went to paradise island and another island with a sunken ship.. super cool to explore! Don’t be afraid to bring some $1 to tip those that make your trip extra special, and go out of there way to help you!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX