Sandals Negril Beach Resort and Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Outstanding property and highly recommend

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great service, Very friendly staff, Beautiful beach, Rooms nice and the Entertainment was amazing

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Amazing hotel and staff!

    Reviewed by Basia M on May 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Located on an amazing stretch of 7Mile beach. The ocean is quite shallow and very calm. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the hotel itself is just stunning. I would definitely come back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Can't wait to go back!

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing resort! Rooms, beach, food, staff and the property is exceptional!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Luxury Abounds

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property is exceptional. From the accommodations, to the food options, the beach and the staff, I would highly recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    g

    Beautiful place, so peaceful and relaxing. Amazing beach.

    Reviewed by greenewoman on May 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This place was amazing. The beach was warm and shallow so great for just lounging. The staff were awesome and friendly. The buffet had a great variety of food including lots of veggie options. My favourite of the Sandals chain in Jamaica.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Beautiful resort with amazing entertainers

    Reviewed by Kelly on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This was my first Sandals experience but will definitely not be my last. The staff are amazing and attentive, the food is spectacular and the evening entertainment was phenomenal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Best Place in Jamaica!

    Reviewed by Mel Dawe on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    THis hotel was absolutely amazing! My favorite so far in Jamaica! Beach was gorgeous, food was great and the staff went above and beyond!! The singers in the entertainment group here are outstanding!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Absolutely loved this resort! The service is exceptional. The staff are welcoming, warm never stop smiling!

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location. Exceptional service. Prestine resort. Rooms have a spectacular view of the ocean.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Amazing time!

    Reviewed by Sam on Apr 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Most beautiful property! On an amazing stretch of beach and gorgeous beach spread out so its not to crowded! Phenomenal service, and outstanding rooms! Can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6720 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best Vacation Yet

    Reviewed by Swmerritt(Charlotte, NC) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort is amazing in so many ways! It is petite enough to feel intimate, making it easy to meet people and get to know the staff, yet large enough to never feel like you don't have plenty of privacy. The snorkeling has been wonderful every single day! I would like to also praise the staff who have hospitality down to a science! Sean and Denato were our butlers and took excellent care of us throughout the week. They knew what we wanted before we did most days! Mardio and Ricardo down at the dive shop gave us a beautiful tour of 7 mile beach that left us with memories for sure! Robin, also at the dive shop went diving with my husband several times and was outstanding! Chris at the piano bar was always aware of if we were running low on drinks. He remembers everyone and what drink they prefer, amazing! I can't say enough about the people of Sandals Negril. Thanks for making our trip so special!

    Jamaican Smile

    Reviewed by HokieTravel66() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Note to Basil – keep that Jamaican Smile! You are making your grandmother proud. Arrival/Check In When we arrived, we were quickly escorted to the Club Lounge. We gave our name, enjoyed a tropical drink and waited for our Butler. We didn’t wait long. He escorted us to lunch while we waited for our room to be ready. We arrived before 1 PM, so we didn’t expect the room be ready. We had lunch and were in our room before 3 PM. No issues with check in. Room We were in a 2 story butler suite. My advice to anyone booking this room category is to (1) request a room in a four-floor building (we were in a three-floor building with our room occupying the top two floors). The view would be better from a four-floor building. (2) Request a building away from the main pool. I think you really want to be in the middle of that block of buildings. Too far down, I think you’ll lose the direct view of the ocean as the buildings are slanted and face towards the right. Our room was fairly close to the main pool, so we could hear the music from the pool or activities from Bayside when in our room, and they go pretty late. The solution to this is to bring a noise machine. Blocks out the music/noise. The room has two mini spits and stayed nice and cool! The room was really nice. The two story was nice but note the bathroom and bedroom are upstairs and the living area downstairs. The bed is close to the stairs and open railing upstairs, so just be careful. Our butlers were awesome – Basil and Theda. We were very close to the beach and our chairs were set up right in front of the stairs to our room. Very convenient. Housekeeping We can’t say we had any issues with our stay here. A few annoyances, but no issues. The annoyances really fell with housekeeping – and we have experienced these same issue at another Sandals property. They are inconsistent with restocking coffee and bath amenities and cleaning the barware/glasses. One day housekeeping left shampoo and conditioner but no bath gel. Another day they left us used containers of amenities. But our room was serviced timely every day and they provided turn down service. They always made sure towels were fresh. Beach The beach is very nice. I like that the sand is not fluffy or thick so it doesn’t blow around. The water in Negril is so-so. It isn’t blue and clear like the Bahamas. But it was calm and nice to float around in. There is a lot of sea grass and seaweed on the ocean bottom. I don’t think you need water shoes, but water socks may be a good idea. I wore them the first time I went in. I could navigate around the sea grass/weed and didn’t wear them again. We spent every day at the beach. We didn’t visit the pools. Food The best meal of the week was the returning guests’ dinner. Steak and lobster. Negril did an outstanding job with their returning guests’ dinner. They made small plug for the Sandals Foundation but spent most of the time focused on their guests and their staff. Basil got us at table 2 with the number 2 man at the resort. We had a lovely time. We did not eat at Kimonos, but Theda worked with the chef and brought us room service from there on Thursday. It was excellent and her efforts are very much appreciated. The Sundowner was very good, and was inside so it was cool. Bayside – This restaurant is open air/outside. Can get a bit warm. Breakfast and lunch buffet – we went here three or four times for breakfast and twice for lunch (other days we had room service or lunch on the beach). The buffet was good. The service very inconsistent. Note to management - Keep an eye on Rayan. I watched him. He paid attention to the little things and was doing everything right. He has huge potential. Bayside in the evenings served their French menu. Worst meal of the week. Took forever to get our dinner, and the food just wasn’t that good. Cucina – our favorite (was at Emerald Bay too) – the main server there was so good! Noe - Kimonos and Cucina require reservations (Kimonos is the only restaurant that requires men to wear long pants). Butlers Our Butlers were very good. Basil and Theda were very friendly, professional and kind. We did enjoy them. They brought us drinks on the beach and to our room in the late afternoons. They also brought us lunch on the beach. They met us at our room each night for dinner and escorted to us the restaurant where they had our tables ready for us. White glove service. Basil ran a bath two afternoons in the outdoor soaking tub. They decorated our bed several times. Theda put balloons at our beach set up on Friday for our anniversary. They reserved the same beach space for us every day and made sure we had a cooler of drinks, towels and a float Activities We didn’t take advantage of many activities. We did the glass bottom boat ride. Not impressive, Water is not very clear (compared to the Bahamas) and we didn’t see many colorful fish. We did a private sunset boat excursion on Thursday with Odayne and Lucien. Great guys! It was two hours and well worth the $300. We really enjoyed this, and would recommend it. Highlight of our trip. They take you a long seven-mile beach and then up the coast to Rick’s Café. It’s amazing the change in the coast line from sand to rock. It’s beautiful. We didn’t get out of the boat, but they will stop and let you swim in the caves, if you want to. Other Notes • I do think it matters if you have Butler service. And I read this across the board on TripAdvisor about Sandals resorts. You don’t have to worry about beach or pool space or dinner reservations. You don’t have to worry about anything. I think if you don’t have butler service, these things can be hassle and at some resorts dinner reservations can be difficult. I don’t know if this is an issue at Negril – I think the resort was at capacity but the restaurants never seemed too busy. • Staff – I think the staff here overall is very good. Everyone was very friendly, especially their water sports staff. And their landscapers – we even had one the landscaping crew stop us, welcome us to the resort, offer his name and tell us if we needed anything just to ask him. He said “this is my block.” • Beach vendors – this was annoying. Vendors walk the beach every day. They do have to stay down along the water. … they walk up and down selling crab and lobster, hooch, cigarettes/cigars, parasailing, bracelets, hats, there were two guys trying to sell people on them playing a song for them (Hey love birds). The key is to just not acknowledge them. Security was very present and kept a close eye on them. • It was quite strange that there was nowhere to plug in the coffee maker on the credenza in the room. We had to move the coffee maker across the room to use it. • Minibar – they no longer automatically stock the spirits in the rooms. They will bring you what you request. They do stock the mini-fridge with sodas, water, juice, etc. Not all room categories qualify for spirits in the room. Make sure you review the website and read and understand the room descriptions before you book a room. they do have rooms that have NO outdoor space. Summing it Up- 4/5 This was an easy get away – very relaxing and we enjoyed ourselves. The stay did exceed my expectations, especially for what we paid. I think we got a good deal. Sandals are not five-star resorts, but was a solid four.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Piano Bar

    Reviewed by CY-M111() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Chris at the piano bar took great care of us all week long. A fantastic bartender and a really great guy! It is a very nice and secluded spot to hang out at. All of his specialty drinks were amazing! It will always be our go to spot for relaxation when we return.

    Scuba certification

    Reviewed by kbvette() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I got scuba certified on our trip in July of 2019. Robin was our instructor, and he was awesome!!!!!! He explained everything very well, made sure we understood his instruction, and made us feel very comfortable. If you're already certified or not, we highly recommend the Scuba team at Sandals Negril, be sure to ask for Robin!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Twice in one year!

    Reviewed by Inspire46637754191() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I enjoyed our second stay of the year here. I was able to upgrade my scuba license to advanced and did plenty of great dives. Our butler Ian was outstanding, so nice to have everything taken care of, reservations, excursions...anything you can think of. Can't wait to go back again!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX