Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    F

    Dont not stay here its not worth it

    Reviewed by Fluffykittenkiss on Mar 27, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    The pool was nasty employees were rude elevators had a strong smell of gas to do your laundry it took 6 dollars stains on pillows ac didnt work and dead bugs in the room

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5783 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Good Location & Close to the Nature

    Reviewed by Nitish M(Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed in this hotel for 9 days. feel fresh when daily in the morning you see so much Greenery around you. Wonderful staff, very clean with fresh towels daily and changed bedding regularly, lovely food in the restaurant. The location is great as well, a quick ride away from most parks, outlets and malls, with some good restaurants around. They also provide a good enough schedule of bus times to the parks. Our special thank to Ms Jill for her good service (Boardwalk Buffet Restaurant).

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    2 week holiday - fantastic

    Reviewed by Victorialouise79() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Clarion Inn LBV. Cannot fault the hotel at all. Wonderful staff, very clean with fresh towels daily and changed bedding regularly, lovely food in the restaurant and great location for the parks. The pools and the decked seating area are lovely areas to relax at the end of a busy day. Would highly recommend as a great base and we will definitely be returning!!

    Very good!

    Reviewed by Roberta L(Seixal, Portugal) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Everything in the hotel lived up to our expectations: the room was comfortable and clean, with all the amenities we expected/needed (electronic safe, good bathroom, tv, spacious closet). The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a wide variety of choices, and the staff was always helpful and soicitous. The location is great as well, a quick ride away from most parks, outlets and malls, with some good restaurants around. They also provide a good enough schedule of bus times to the parks. The one thing we did not like was the fact that the receivement of packages was charged $10 each, when so many other hotels do it for free. Overall, we were very happy with the hotel. If you're going to Orlando to to spend the entire day in the parks, and do not plan to stay in the hotel a lot, the Clarion is a very good choice.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Needs an update and a good clean.

    Reviewed by Phill B(Bradford, United Kingdom) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The Clarion Inn is really in need of a full deep clean and a decor update. I guess for the location and at a reasonal price it's ok. Our room smelt stuffy and the air con was noisy. We have had several cockroaches visit our room whilst here. The dining room buffet was ok but not great quality food. We ordered some food from the main bar and when we got it to the room some of the order was missing so I raised it with them the following night and I got some bad attitude and a response saying I dont know I wasn't working last night, no apology or refund. The pool was good for the kids but the pool furniture is in great need of a clean.

    GOOD HOTEL FOR DISNEY VISIT

    Reviewed by vols12vols(Cookeville, Tennessee) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed at the Clarion Inn for a recent visit to Disney. Hotel was in great location, close to Disney properties. Rooms were clean and the price was right. Bed were comfortable and had a nice pool, which we used. Guard at the front gate for security and plenty of parking spaces. I thing there was a shuttle to Disney parks, which we did not use. Will be back again when in the area.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX