Rosen Shingle Creek

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Outstanding service, spectacular views and No Resort fees

    Reviewed by Clare on Mar 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Our resort experience was superior to what we expected. The location to theme parks, shopping and local dining was better than we expected, the food and dining options onsite the resort were plentiful, the rooms were large and cozy and the staff were consistently hospitable. We recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Orlando, business and/or leisure, single travelers, couples and families.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4779 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Not that great

    Reviewed by Telee34(London, United Kingdom) on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    My family and I stayed at the Rosen shingle creek in December 2018. The lobby was very impressive beautifully decorated. However when we went to check in I told the lady I wasn’t feeling well and she didn’t suggest a porter to show us to our room, we had to find our rooms ourselves. The room was small for four people and not enough Storage Space we had to live out our suitcases for two weeks. When I enquire About the free shuttle bus to Disney (Thoma cook only,I believed) I was told there was no such thing, I was than pass around from person to person until someone suggested to speak to concierge desk and bingo there was a free taxi service to Disney. One night we wanted some spoons to eat our Desert Which we brought from the local supermarket we was told we had to paid $4 for delivery which was Absolutely ridiculous. The positive about this hotel it was clean and beautiful hotel, the breakfast buffet was excellent and large choice of fresh fruit, muffins and hot food.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-2

    Lovely hotel - can be busy.....

    Reviewed by Paul D(Ullesthorpe, United Kingdom) on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Had a one night stopover here. Hotel is very big, very nice, and a great golf course. Checked me into a great room overlooking the pools and golf course - how nice. However, having just flown in from the UK when 9pm was going to be late and needing a good nights sleep, to be in a room overlooking what was then going to have about 1500 people partying at a convention with lots of party noise was not the best idea, hence knocking a this to a four star. Otherwise very good for such a large place.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Good Conference Hotel

    Reviewed by MelandGary823(Burlington, Canada) on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I stayed here three nights while attending the World @ Work Conference. At check-in, the woman who served me was super friendly and immediately provided me with an complimentary room upgrade when I asked. The lobby is huge and scented really nice. There is chilled fruit water available along with cold towelettes. You can also find a large bird cage there. The Executive Suite on the top floor was huge - at least 1,500 sq ft. - with a living room, dining table and kitchen area. It was a strange layout because it was all one room and in the middle was a queen size wall bed. The bathroom was quite large. There are three pools and several restaurants to choose from. The sushi restaurant is overpriced and the servers in several of the restaurants aren’t overly friendly. The hotel is huge and has a full conference centre. Floors 10-14 have a separate express elevator which is nice to have.

    Okay but....

    Reviewed by cruz583() on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I like this hotel's property aesthetics.....but its pretty huge....get ready to walk inside this place. The in-house restaurants are ok. The buffet restaurant on the lower level is the worst of all of them. Its an over-priced Golden Corral food hall. All of the eateries are over-priced for the quality of food they serve. I would recommend going-off property. The drinks at the pool bar area are ok....I'd play it safe with a wine or beer (more bang for your buck). To summarize, far from a five-star hotel, a 3.5 at best, but you'll pay 5 star prices because of the nice room and overhead. Don't know about you, but I don't spend that much time in a hotel room and when I do I am asleep. My question for management is...what do you have for me during my awake times?

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-3

    Very Impressive Overall

    Reviewed by esimms5555(Washington DC, District of Columbia) on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    ** Some friends stayed here for a conference. I visited them at the resort, and we spent a few hours touring it. I was impressed when I visited my friends’ room, which was lovely and inviting. The reception area is well-appointed, and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Overall I enjoyed the layout and what I saw, and I plan to visit the Rosen whenever I want to escape the DC area’s brutal winter weather. The only reason I'm not giving this review five stars is that I didn't fully experience everything the property had to offer. The Rosen was full due to the conference so I had to stay at a nearby property, but from what I saw I saw of the Rosen I deeply regret not being to stay there.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX