The Westin Mission Hills Villas

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Excellent services and amenities, with the option to bring your own food and drinks.

    Reviewed by Julie on Jun 02, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    We were upgraded upon arrival, and service was excellent throughout our stay. The pool allows outside food and drinks (including alcohol) so you can be quite economical once there if you desire. We were offered shuttle rides at every turn, and the shuttle to the Gary Player golf course was quick and courteous. We?re already planning our next trip to the Weston Mission Hills Villas.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1223 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Head West

    Reviewed by coachhastings12(Gill, Massachusetts) on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The resort is very clean and provides you with a safe and secure feeling. The gated entrance was always maintained. The food establishments on site were well above average with service and product. The golf course was a challenge and fun.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Fabulous!

    Reviewed by Rob W(Staines, United Kingdom) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The villas are clean, tidy and very well equipped. The beds are large and comfortable with a great lounge area. The kitchen is great for small meals. The facilities at Mission Hills are fantastic. The pool is awesome and if you're a golfer it's paradise!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Hot Hot Hot! We enjoyed !

    Reviewed by Irene W(Calgary, Canada) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We came in the hottest month of Palm Springs! Temp high was 48C! We went with my 1 year old baby granddaughter, no problem! This Villa has equipped everything we requested, crib & high chair ! Villa pools for all ages .. baby pool is great ONE! Hottest days in the Villa means more time in the pool ! Morning before noon is perfect time for swimming! Pools closed at midnight! We liked the Golf Clinic in good/affordable price

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Anniversary Weekend

    Reviewed by drdpj(San Diego, California) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Overall, a very good stay. The property was very clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. My only concern was use of the jacuzzi by the mail pool area. There's a sign that stipulates children under 16 need to be supervised while in that area. My wife and I were in the jacuzzi and a large number of children (unsupervised) came to the jacuzzi. We eventually got out because of the number and music they were playing.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Relaxing Vacation Before School Starts

    Reviewed by Fred T() on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We took the 2 1/2 hour drive from Los Angeles to Rancho Mirage/Palm Springs and stayed at the Westin Mission Hills Villas. As I normally do, I would research rooms and reviews and saw this location. I am a fan of Westin Hotels and this one did not disappoint. We were nicely greeted in the lobby to obtain our room as we had reserved the 2 bedroom Villa. We had a corner 2nd floor location and noticed that our Villa was in fact two rooms with an adjoining door. This was completely fine, we had the connecting door open the entire time and with both rooms combined, this was a very large space. Two bathrooms, two bedrooms, two kitchens, a large and small living area. There was a grill on the patio, which we used. It was less than 5 minutes from Aqua Caliente Casino and about 15 minutes from Palm Springs. My kids are older, but we still went down the slide, enjoyed the pool area and walked the grounds, even in 110+ heat. It is also conveniently located next to restaurants, a Walgreens and other shops. We had a great time and we thoroughly enjoyed this hotel.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX