Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    Great spacious rooms, especially in the PLUS building.

    Reviewed by Tom G on Dec 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great private beach and location.Most staff were helpful and friendly.Our main complaint would be that the food in the various restaurants fell below our expectations.Hot food was NOT hot.Despite that we will return next year.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Absolutely Excellento!!! 5/5

    Reviewed by Miranda on Apr 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is everything you would dream about! Every room has a beautiful view of the ocean & you can hear the sounds of the ocean from your room!! A true paradise with its own private beach. Excellent for Families & friends & couples. Amazing food & pools!! Highly recommend & I never leave reviews

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Will definitely go back!!!!

    Reviewed by JVIV on Nov 14, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Just got back from a week at the Hyatt Ziva and it was fantastic! The staff was amazing the rooms were clean and lots of space. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. I loved that we did not have ot make reservations for the A la Cart restaurants. All the restaurants were amazing including the buffet! Loved the private beach with only a few vendors who didn't harass you. My 4 year old loved the kids club and the evening shows! Will definitely go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Amazing 5* Hotel with a "private" beach!!!

    Reviewed by Basia on Jul 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Recently stayed at this hotel and it definitely lived up to all my expectations. The location is really convenient, just a short drive to the downtown area. The safe and “private” beach sandy, not rocky is wonderful, not too big and not too small…great if you’re travelling with kids: you certainly can keep an eye on them while enjoying the hotel amenities. This hotel does also have a kids club. If you’re a pool person, there’s the busier pool with a pool bar and also a nice quiet pool which offers a lot of shade. An adult only pool is also on premises. The spa area is beautiful and once again you have a nice view of the ocean and the breathtaking sunsets. The entire hotel is oceanfront, from all guest rooms to restaurants, the lobby and bars. There’s a 24hrs café which was great. Rooms are very spacious and bright and very well appointed. The staff is just wonderful and made me feel welcomed. I’ll definitely return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Amazing staff, food and location!

    Reviewed by Lynda on Jul 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Hyatt Ziva is on its own private bay south of downtown Puerto Vallarta. The beach here is a definite plus as it is quite wide with beautiful sand and no rocks on the ocean floor, just nice hard sand underfoot. All the rooms have ocean view and are quite luxurious with double sinks and separate shower and toilet. They have a great martini bar for pre or post dining so be sure to not miss out on their extensive menu. The staff here are incredibly sincere and wanting to make your stay the best it can be. Which they did for me. Thank you Hyatt Ziva, I can't wait to come back and stay with you again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10184 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best beach in Puerto Vallarta with an upscale Mexican decor

    Reviewed by Tammy D(California) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family and I stayed at this recently and loved the location and views from the room. When you arrive you are welcomed with warm hospitality from the heart (Hyatt Ziva employees even motion with their hand on their heart when they acknowledge you) Their beach is one of the best in Puerto Vallarta in a more quiet area. The vibe here is peaceful, intimate and friendly. Pools are infinity style and smaller than mega resorts nearby. The food is amazing especially in the buffet where you have a great variety of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Blaze was a great surprise and became a favorite. They offer Brazillian churrascia style service and amazing side salads and cocktails. Highly recommend to upgrade to the concierge club level and recommend for couples, small famlies and weddings.

    Best service

    Reviewed by Jacob R() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    MAYRA MAYRA MAYRA! By far my favorite server at the playa bar! My Wife and I would go to the beach almost every day and every day Mayra was at the bar serving us. Her whole happy attitude just made us feel that much more happier. Total relaxation. The drinks they served us were amazing and the best part was that every time I was on my last sip or two of my drink, another drink would be delivered by Mayra! Every single time I was about to finish my drink it was replenished. I mean perfect service. She was so fun to talk to and just the nicest person. All day long we would lounge on the beach and sit. I never had to get up to get another drink. Mayra made us feel like king and queen. They even surprised us with a present! They made a special pineapple drink that resembled a funny man (orange as the mouth, banana as the nose, pineapple slices as ears, olives as eyes, flowers all over the place). This really made my wife and I feel special. This whole experience has been perfect. Shout out to Jose and Nicolas at the playa bar. Everyone in this establishment is so kind. Everyone here deserves a raise. Please come here and stop by the playa bar and talk to Mayra and the the rest of the crew. Thanks again for the great service.

    Fun for the entire family!

    Reviewed by Omar B(Houston, Texas) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my second time staying at the Hyatt Ziva, but this time it was for a family vacation. We had 12 family members, and each of them had a memorable and enjoyable experience. The staff was both helpful and friendly and created an "easy breezy" time for all of us. It was nice to know that what I experienced the first time was truly the Hyatt Ziva's way of operating. We look forward to visiting again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    I cannot wait to go back!!!!

    Reviewed by chachapfeiffer8(Santa Barbara, California) on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel exceeded all expectations. The property is absolutely beautiful sitting between a private beach and a gorgeous rain forest. I felt like I was in Hawaii! All of the other resorts that were closer to the city center were crowded and didn’t have private beaches, so I was so happy we had booked with Hyatt. I shared a room with three of my friends and I was nervous it would be crowded, but the room was large and had a big bathroom. The view was AMAZING. Full ocean view even though the room said partial. All the staff from the front desk people to the pool staff to the servers were amazing and remembered us everyday and would bring us food and drinks before we even asked for them. Jesus at the Brazilian Steak House was amazing and made the trip! Arturo at the Italian restaurant was so sweet and hard-working and Julian at the Mexican restaurant was so fun! All the food and drinks were surprisingly good. We all felt super safe and can’t wait to go back. Spa was great and worth it too!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Good service and nice location

    Reviewed by georginag567() on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My hubby and I just got back from Puerto Vallarta. We spend 6 nights at Hyatt Ziva. We stayed in one of the rooms with a swim up pool. The rooms are pretty nice, yet the bed mattress can be better. The service by Arturo was outstanding. Arturo is nice, funny, works hard and makes you feel like you are the most important guest at the hotel. He provides service to the pool and also brings drinks to the rooms with swim up pool (lucky us). The food at the Italian and buffet restaurant need improvement. We had majority of our meals at Blaze(?) and the Asian restaurant. We tried the Mexican restaurant once, it was average. The food and service at Blaze was good, Hector and Joel were our waiters, both are very attentive and are on top of things.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX