Marival Emotions Resort & Suites

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    H

    We will be back - our stay was so complete - we really enjoyed all that the resort offered

    Reviewed by Helene on Jan 20, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first visit to Marival Resorts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was very nice and easily accessible. The Casa Bella restaurant provided a great selection of delicious food and staff were always friendly and attentive. The kids food was so beautifully presented and looked nutritious. We enjoyed Amalfi with Nicholas - and also LaPergola with Richardo - the restaurants were busy, but our waiters were knowledgeable, polite and friendly. The food was very good as well. We enjoyed the Piazzetta and also the various bars - staff everywhere in the resort were always smiling and helpful. The shows at night in the theatre were exceptional - the sets and actors were awesome. The Mexicano show in the courtyard was wonderful - so much preparation would go into this and we really appreciated it. Also, last but not least, our Westjet rep at the hotel, Monica was so accommodating, booked excursions and everyday was there with a smile and answering any questions that we had.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    H

    would return

    Reviewed by Hockey First on Dec 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    Place was nice and staff were very good to us. We did not need the timeshare (or whatever they call it now) pressure tactics so just ignored it. The shows could be upgraded as this was our second stay. The gym was excellent as well as the programs provided by Miguel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    We enjoyed our stay

    Reviewed by Missy on Mar 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Great vacation. Hotel was amazing. Staff were very friendly. Food could be better but overall we had a wonderful time. Daily entertainment was lots of fun. Great for a family vacation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    I really enjoyed my stay! Watching the sunset from the beach was absolutely spectacular.

    Reviewed by Nada on May 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    I really enjoyed the Club Marival. It's a beautiful beachfront resort. There is a lot of activity around the pool area. Definitely, family-oriented with lots to do for all ages.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Enjoyed our Stay!

    Reviewed by SandyP on May 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Club Marival is a nice property and very family orientated. This property have a beautiful beach and lots of activities for families. This hotel is spacious which is nice however, does not have elevators. The Buffet was good and the El La Carte had nice presentation

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Great beach!

    Reviewed by Kris on May 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    This a great resort and a great value. The rooms are not fancy but clean and taken care of. Nice and close to the airport on the Nayarit side so the beach is excellent. A good vibe for families and younger singles. Fun and active. The food was terrific and the staff work hard to take care of your needs.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    G

    Great hotel, very good service and food! Fun family place!!

    Reviewed by Gigi on May 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Nice hotel...! Situated between busy Hotel Zone and Bucerias, so a lot to do and see within short driving distance. Great friendly staff and excellent food! Very family oriented with lots to do, day and night!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Great family hotel with a beautiful beach!

    Reviewed by Lena on May 09, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Club Marival is a great family hotel with a beautiful beach! It has kids club and families can enjoy activities together. Very easy to walk around the property to enjoy any of the amenities.The food was delicious and the buffet was fresh with lots of variety.They also have an amazing outdoor pizza wood burning place, but did not have a chance to try it.. Our room was on the top floor and NO elevators, but the porters brought our luggage to and from our room. The room was a bit outdated and the safe had a real key, but was spacious and the balcony was large with chairs and a table. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it for families!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    I

    Great value and very suited for families.

    Reviewed by Irene on May 09, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    This was a great stay with something for everyone at this hotel. Very suitable for families of all ages. The food at the a la carte restaurants was fabulous. Make sure to make your reservations for the a la cartes as soon as you arrive and check in as the spots fill up fast.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    Great family property. Something for everyone!

    Reviewed by NinaW on Apr 27, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Club Marival has so much to offer! Some pros: It was full, but didn’t seem crowded. I noticed a lot of families enjoying activities together. It was nice to see the kid club and teen areas being used and I noticed people playing tennis. The beach was incredible and kayak & boogie board were included. We were also told that the Hobie Cat could be included with a one-time certification completed for the stay. It was an easy walk around the property to enjoy any of the amenities and the buffet was fresh with lots of variety. The cons: There was no elevator and we were on an upper floor, but the porters were happy to bring our bags to the room and pick them up at the end of our stay. I was disappointed with the wifi because it was patchy, but still checked my emails during the stay. The food was delicious although La Pergola had very slow service. The room seemed a bit aged, but was spacious and the balcony was large with chairs and a table. Over all, I wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again and would recommend for families!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5472 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Marival Resort & suites; Mexico’s west coast gem

    Reviewed by 709vicr() on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Start to finish you’ll definitely be positively impressed. We choose the all inclusive format as it allows you to eat or drink snacks or meals any time of day. Except for dinner in which case, depending on the restaurant of your choice, you will need to make a reservation. Let’s start with the rooms first: Very clean and spacious, excellent views of the ocean if you so choose. Housekeeping staff: very attentive come by twice a day, in the morning to clean and make up beds and early evening they come by to turn the covers and sheets down. Please don’t forget to leave a little tip for these people; and a nicely written comment or phrase is also very much appreciated. Food: With five restaurants, two pool-side swim-up bars and the ever popular beach- side restaurant/bar, you will surely find a wide variety items and flavours to suit your familys’ tastes from the youngest to the eldest. We found the buffet at La Bamba the best choice for breakfast. Now the small beach side restaurant/bar served the best lunches. The waiters and servers do a fantastic job. They also look after the customers seated on lounges along the beach. They keep a keen eye on your margarita glasses or whatever your speciality is. You will not have to wait long at all before they come up to look after your needs. Entertainment: Something for everyone. Pool games for children and adults alike, beach volleyball, aerobics, shuffle board, bocce ball, stage shows and nightly theatre shows. Truly worth the experience. Vic and Carol Vernon, BC

    Superb service!

    Reviewed by Emily M(Appleton, Wisconsin) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been to the Marival 4 times now, and we will keep coming back. Over time the staff has remained consistant, and I love seeing familiar faces when we go. We always take the whole family, and everyone has a great time! Fidel is my go to for any questions about things to do off resort, whether it be private tours, choosing from the tours offered by Vallarta Adventures, or whatever else we might be curious about. One year he even helped my find a replacement compact flash card for my camera! It's not a super common type card, but he found me one, and organized the cab rides to take me to and from the store in Puerto Vallarta. ALL of the wait staff, and bartenders are fantastic, but my personal favorites are Dalia & Gustavo in the Bar Volare, and Gerardo, Lizet & Adrian at the La Bamba restaurant. We visit La Bamba for breakfast most mornings and enjoy mimosa's, coffee and made to order omelets, and they're all made better by the positive energy these guys give off! Gerardo loves to make jokes with the kids, and always has unlimited smiles! At night we frequent the Bar Volare, it has a a relaxed ambiance and Dalia and Gustavo are quick to make sure we have everything we need, sometimes before we know we need it! On our last night I was sad to say goodbye, and Dalia had a big, and very genuine hug for me. We will go back, for sure.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Home away from home

    Reviewed by angelmmonkey(Denver, Colorado) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It’s been 5 years since my first visit and this place is still my vacation spot of choice. My family and I have been to the Marival a countless number of times. For spring this year we went again to the place we call our home away from home. Whether we are relaxing by the beach or swimming in the pool, we never get bored. The animation team makes the vacation fun and memorable. Lupita, Leo, Ivan, Karaly, Ricardo, Cesar, Robetzy, Rueben, Bryan, Jessica, Bibi, Gino, Lesly, Carlos, Julian, Angel, and Fernando, from the animation team made all the activities in the pool fun for all ages and their shows at night were amazing. At the restaurant our experience was just as enjoyable, Danny took great care of my family and I and we appreciated it so much. We had wonderful waiters, Julian at the Mai Tai, and Nicholas, and Alan at the Amalfi. This vacation was amazing like always.

    Never Lets Us Down

    Reviewed by 642Sharon(Ladner, Canada) on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Once again the Marival has lived up to our expectations. This was our 5th visit there and it is so nice to go back and see all the staff that are so friendly and accommodating. A big shout out to Judith in the Volare Bar who looks after us every time we visit and is always smiling and so courteous. She is so pleasant to talk with and will go out of her way to make your evening in the bar so fun and your stay memorable. Look forward to seeing her again next year. Dalia who works in the lobby bar, M&M bar and Volare bar is also very sweet and always has great suggestions on new drinks to try. I must say it looked like the Marival has improved the way of keeping their buffet dishes hotter in the Case Bella and the food was always hot whenever we ate in the restaurant. A nice change from having the food just warm on our previous visits. Well done Marival! All the a la carte restaurants have never let us down the food has always been delicious and the presentations phenomenal. We go every year during spring break so the resort is always very busy but I must say the staff does a great job of keeping the resort so tidy and clean all day long. I couldn't imagine how much sand they have to sweep up in a day. The bartenders in the swim up bars are all great and so cheerful and will serve you up whatever you fancy. There is plenty to do at the resort or if just relaxing is your thing there is quiet areas around the resort that are away from the main pool which can get noisy at time with the animation team keeping everyone busy. We look forward to going back next year and meeting up with old friends once again. Thanks again to the Marival for making our vacation another great one for the books. See you next year!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    amazing vacation

    Reviewed by Madi K() on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    very amazing place! workers were very friendly. they were very inclusive and always asking for me and my friends to join them in the water activities and volleyball . thank you Leo, lupita, Ivan and Karaly!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX