Reflect Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Damian is top tier at caring for his guests. Carlos and Victor thank you for your awesome service at the bars

    Reviewed by JS on Feb 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    It was impossible to get a chair at any of the pool areas and people were saving chairs at the beach and the pool area leaving them unattended for hours, KG you really need to solve this issue. One day we sat on the grass and they actually came to take our stuff, we were beyond frustrated as they was no place to sit and their answer was, well you can't sit here. Yes on the grass minding our own business. GEESH Also install the large bathroom tissue holders in the washrooms that serve the beach area as they ran out of small rolls everyday by about noon and it was hard to get someone to bring toilet tissue. Would not stay in the older part again as our room was right over top the pool filter and it was so loud you had to keep the door closed.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    C

    LOVED THE REFLECT KRYSTAL GRAND

    Reviewed by CODYCATTLE on Feb 01, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Book with confidence this resort was amazing & We loved it ! Javier at checkin was gracious and so accomodating..thank you ! Fernando at Concerige was the star for us !! she went above & beyond to address any concerns and have them solved.. and just to help in any way She was our comadrita ! Gracias! Other staffers like Elena At the buffet..restaurant always with a smile .Noe at the Japenese Perla and Eduardo at the Grill Superb Service thank you to all The hotel is lovely..the Coco Cafe Fabulous and also staff there always polite ! This hotel is in a restart,,but its almost there,,, My suggestions include this : Yes more lounger chairs required..perhaps all the rattan ones go in the pool shallow layer and more comfy ones around the pool. I think the beach volley ball has to go.....and put shae unbrellas and beach chaIrs there instead for only 2 times a day volley ball ..its a waste of beach space.. get more chairs out there the 2 lovely pools ARE HEATED ! the infinity is not and is cooler..but lots of people in it... We Loved out Holiday and glad we booked this resort and would definitely go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Nice location and hard working staff

    Reviewed by Len on Feb 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    My wife and I have just returned from a week at the Krystal Grande and would highly recommend this resort to anyone. Now having said this, please be aware that the Krystal has just expanded to an all-Inclusive concept which is not fully complete yet. The gym and Spa are to be completed within the next few months as are the addition of a couple more a la carte restaurants. For the restaurants that were available such as the Grill and Asian restaurant, we had great service and tasty food there the 4 times we dined there. The buffet is a little simple compared to other larger all inclusives I've been to, but the wait staff were awesome and attentive. I see this resort growing in popularity if they follow through on opening everything as promised and also working on having enough staff at the front desk that understands English.Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2812 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    May 2019

    Reviewed by PNIEUWEN() on May 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Reflect Krystal Grand Nuevo is a perfect resort for a family vacation. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. We initially had a concern with our rooms not being on the same floor, and some planned maintenance. The concierge quickly resolved this by changing all 3 rooms. If you can stay in the main building I recommend it. It has easy access to amenities and great views. The restaurant staff also went above and beyond for us. I would be remiss if I didn’t mention Allan, Jessica and Javier who’s exceptional service every day made our stay that much more remarkable. We were there for Mother’s Day and the staff put on an incredible show. This is a major holiday in Mexico and a great time to visit. This resort has a high percentage of Latin clientele. As a result you can get a little taste of ‘real’ Mexico without leaving the resort. (And you are not asked about time share presentations all day as with many other resorts). The pools are excellent and a very swim friendly beach with full service on busy days. The food was good overall, though the Asian restaurant lacks authenticity, and the room service menu could be better. The Grill was by far my favorite. Sky Bar is also fantastic. If I’m back in Puerto Vallarta, I won’t need to spend any time researching where to stay.

    All inclusive

    Reviewed by juansI6362FE(Los Angeles, California) on May 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have had the opportunity to travel to over 60+ hotels around the world, however, the staff and service at Reflect Krystal were unbeatable. From the butlers to the servers to the cleaning staff, everyone was extremely welcoming and friendly. I truly felt at home during my recent 1 week stay. Nestor and Yadira at the front desk were especially extremely helpful and friendly. The wonderful experience really began with their welcoming and fast check in process. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially families and young people. I look forward to staying there again. Not to forget. The food and taste of it were great. The rooms were impeccable and were cleaned twice daily. The price for the all inclusive option is truly a steal. Thank you for the great time again!

    Not for couples

    Reviewed by bamisy(Kamloops BC) on May 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed this past weekend from Thursday until Sunday. I have to say that this had some of the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. They were always smiling and very attentive. Management really needs to put out some tip jars or give the staff some petty cash so they can change larger bills. We didn't come prepared with dollar bills and tried multiple times to change a 20.00 to be able to give more tips. We had a really nice swim out.... but all other room had some chairs to be able to sit on the patio, ours didn't we tried to change our room so we could get them in another suite it was promised to us for the next day, but some how it was given away. We then asked to get 2 chairs we returned later in the day to one. It's not what is advertised so we weren't as happy with it as expected. Our next hotel will have entertainment there was not enough for us, it all revolved around families. A great beach but no beach party, we crashed the hotel next door and joined theirs. This isn't a romantic get away resort for couples. There were even children walking on the swim up pool bar. Thanks to all the hard working staff they really do work hard.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Lovely Resort and People!

    Reviewed by colospringsgirl80918(Colorado Springs, Colorado) on May 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great time at Reflect! The resort is beautiful and the staff are wonderful! Ignore the previous bad reviews. They had me a little worried. I am so glad I decided to go anyway. I can't think of one thing to complain about. I especially liked the Concierge Israel who gave us outstanding service and Vanessa who lead the water aerobics class - sometimes she broke out her whistle, so fun! I met many other great staff people as well. Victor at the pool bar always had a smile as he delivered up cold drinks. He remembered what I liked after my first drink order. Of course the pools, grounds and roof top bar are stunning, and the beach is great! I did not have problems finding chairs either. We liked all the restaurants. There is a very good variety. I especially likes the Italian and Japanese (do reserve a table where they cook your meal, fantastic!). There are also cool activities on the beach - parasailing, horseback riding (you see them coming up the beach each morning or evening), jet skiing, and catamaran rides (we took one with Saul and thoroughly enjoyed it). You can also get an hour massage right up the beach for $20. I wanted to do this but ran out of time. For a really fun day outing check out Outdoor Adventure by Vallarta Adventures. Wow, I have never had so much adventure in my life (and I do manage do to a variety of fun things). Anyway, do go to the Krystal Reflect Riviera Nayarit and have a drink for me :)

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great for family get away.

    Reviewed by J-H H(Vancouver, Canada) on Apr 30, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The resort is beautiful. Wonderful setting and the pools are great as is the beach. Loved the Altitude rooms in the new building. Clean and comfortable. Staff was always friendly and kind. The 24 hour coffee shop is nice. It was a bit tricky to eat vegetarian for one of us and gluten free for another. Labelling would be great. If you eat meat you will have no troubles at all. Food quality varied from excellent to not so great. We didn’t have young kids with us but the kids club looked good. Not super close to PV. Bike rentals from Fat Bike at the front of hotel are great.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX