Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    D

    Great to be back in Nuevo Vallarta! Had a great time!

    Reviewed by D & D on Mar 23, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Loved the Hard Rock Vallarta. The beach is great for walking any time of day and though the bay at the beach is shallow the waves make it a lot of fun to play in. Boogie boards are available and we enjoyed using those. One day the waves were too rough for swimming. I also enjoyed watching the pelicans dive for fish in the bay as the sunset. Often there were white egrets on the shoreline looking for lunch. The food in the restaurants was great and we needed no reservations. However we were surprised to find out there was no evening buffet while we were there. We didn't miss it though because of the variety of places to eat. The hotel staff was wonderful and our room large & clean. When we accidently locked ourselves out of our safe it was looked after promptly. We also enjoyed a day trip to San Sabastian. Our guide Carlos was very friendly and informative. Besides showing all the local sites he pointed out a variety of local plants as we walked around this cobblestone mountain town. The meal at the restaurant was authentic and superb. The views in the town & on the road were great. About the hotel credits: we ended up not using them; their use was limited and didn't work out to be a good value for us. We always enjoy flying WestJet. It is great to know we will be looked after from the airport to the hotel and back. We are confident that if there is a concern it will be looked after promptly.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6171 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great

    Reviewed by eshaw119(New York City, New York) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta was Great! Here are some of the things I liked: 1. Hotel has a smaller feel, making each guest feel more important. 2. Food was good, not great. Ciao was the best restaurant. (The T-bone steak was out of this world!) 3. Gerry by the pool was super nice, and would always replace my drink without me even having to ask. 4. The Iguanas roaming the property are adorable, and would occasionally hop into the pool for swim. Just make sure you watch your food by the pool, because they will hop onto your chair and eat it if you're not there! 5. There is a quiet pool, and a party pool. 6. All the staff I encountered spoke good English. 7. Beds were very comfortable. However, there are a few areas that I believe could be improved: 1. In my opinion, the jacuzzis in the room are a tremendous waist of space. 2. The WiFi was a bit slow, but still usable. 3. In certain spots, the resort looked like it could use a fresh coat of paint. 4. I’m sure it differs for everyone, but I thought that the pillows in the rooms were absolutely HORRIBLE!

    40th Trip Just as Good

    Reviewed by rtovar222(Chicago, Illinois) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We've been to this place and the preceding hotels at this location for over 20 yrs and it still does not disappoint us, mainly because of the people. First our butler Gerardo was his usual right on the spot with everything we wanted. He anticipated some of our desires and fulfilled them. The staff is still some of the best we've seen, we did miss Esmeralda out on the beach to wait on us, she is sorely missed and her talents are wasted inside, that being said Marty was also very impressive as well as having a great memory as she remembered us right away. Still the best server in the place is Orlando in the Asian Restaurant. All in all a great place to stay and enjoy the place.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great family holiday

    Reviewed by hanal04(Hillingdon, United Kingdom) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just arrived back from a two week stay at the Hard Rock Vallarta and has a great time. Staff were fantastic. Entertainments team, Mimi, Jesse, Zamurai, Saul, Cenelo, Fefe, Aldair were fantastic. Around the pool Magic Ed and Angel were always making sure we were happy. Diaz on the pizza station always had a friendly smile on her face despite working next to a red hot over all day. Jauregui’s great service around the pool. Marco from Impanema. All of these people made sure we had a fabulous time. Pools were clean with plenty of beds and umbrellas. Clean beach with life guards always on duty and visible. Good food in the restaurants, lots of branded drinks in the bars. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a family holiday.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Good but not great

    Reviewed by 597283(Seekonk, Massachusetts) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We are legendary vacation club members and this was our first trip to this location. The resort is smaller and has less restaurant choices than others (Cancun, Riviera Maya or Punta Cana.) The resort is a little dated and has visible signs or age. Pealing paint and other water stains were visible. The ocean water was brown and was not what I expected. On the positive side, the resort team/staff was exceptional from pool, restaurants, spay and salon. Magic Manny and others at the pool were great and made for a fun time each day. Richard the concierge at pool/beach was very helpful.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Vallarta Rocks!

    Reviewed by CarynShields(Calabasas, California) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned yesterday after spending two weeks at HR Hotel Vallarta. My husband and I have been there before. This is our third stay but this time with our kids and grandchildren. Everyone had a wonderful time. The hotel and grounds are well-maintained. The food is good. The staff is incredible. They all go above and beyond to help make your stay enjoyable. We made spa and excursion reservations prior to our trip. We had three rooms. Mirna Jessica, our vacation planner coordinated everything. Arriving at the hotel Lukaz was assigned to us for our stay and always checked in with us to make sure things were good. Dulce, our housekeeper did an incredible job cleaning our room especially when the grandkids stayed in our room. We had three couples massages and facials. I highly recommend the herbal poultice massage. The best. Alma and Eve were so good we requested them for all our treatments. Juan, the manager at Zen made sure we were taken care of every time. Oscar and Orlando waited on us a number of times. Outstanding service! In the Market, Naomi made the best crepes which I had almost every morning. She also came poolside at 2:00 with popsicles. A big hit with my husband. Esme was a wonderful server. I wish I could remember all the great servers there. In the Frida bar, Alex was wonderful. Always had ice teas on the table for us. We miss his smile! In the Splash bar, Octavio and Luis were the best bartenders. Knew what we were going to order before we asked. Look for Canario, Diane, and Cerezo serving drinks all day long at the pool. The entertainment staff was all incredible especially Jesse! She is awesome. Our grandkids loved her. We love you Jesse. All the staff at the hotel work hard and wish I could acknowledge them all. Puerto Vallarta has the best sunsets. We had sunshine every day, rain some nights. Incredible thunderstorms with lightening that lit up the night sky. We wii be back!!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX