Iberostar Grand Bávaro

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 12782 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Not what was as previous visit

    Reviewed by letsgo5054(Crown Point) on May 05, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    First let me say the service is exceptional. Butler Edward finestest.pool beach bar restraints the best.hard workers tip well please.the food selection and quality has gone down.the liquor has really dropped previously was having Spanish brandy gran Duque d alba,no more.the first 2 night there was 10 torres,Torres, ran out no more the rest of week.daily it took till 2pm to get Jack for Jack and coke to the pool bar.the resort was about 50 percent full,so upon check in I asked for a room on the inside or pool side of resort.being a return customer I was hoping for the accommodations,,informed there would be a upcharge.will think twice about the grand next time.outher than the service the grand is not as grand.one more thing,I am not that fond of having to make dinner reservations (some times you want to stay later at the pool,or you feel like seafood when gourmet is reserved) I wish this was changed.once again thanks edward

    Service and quality , perfect combination for amazing time.

    Reviewed by Calvioparejas(Daytona Beach, Florida) on May 04, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Service and quality of food makes perfect combination. We chose this place for the pictures and for the amenities and we were not disappointed. Since the check in process to the check out, the whole experience was amazing. People are grateful that you decided to spend your money there and they will show their gratitude in every moment. Service is amazing. Food extraordinary (like any upscale restaurant in NY. And the facilities are clean and modern. They will wear masks but at the same time they will leave you alone in open spaces (which is most of the resort). Kudos for the people working here. My wife and I decided to come back every year to celebrate our Anniversary. Thanks for such memorable time.

    Update of my first review 2014

    Reviewed by capnrico(Riviera Beach, Florida) on May 03, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Quite the place.... I found this review of the first time visit in 2014. It's interesting because after many visits, things have only improved (minus Covid of course!) I will update some names but many people are there still. Once you have a beautiful facility, then the staff becomes the heart the heart and soul of the resort. Read other reviews for a description of the physical attributes of this place, but with apologies to many of the staffers with whom we had brief encounters (all of whom are tremendous assets to the Grand) people like Antonio, Porche, Yary, Kelly, Braulio, Carlos, Lely, Jorge,Dany, Abdul, Armando, Raphael,Wilfredo,Suhedy, Cerel, etc.....THEY are the reason we will return. Our compliments to management for assembling such a great group of enthusiastic, perpetually smiling people who cannot do enough for the guests. The management (Andrew,Jorge, and Caroline) are fantastic. Have already booked a return in December!! Date of stay: April 2021

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Almost as good as before

    Reviewed by dadatwork40(Clayton, Missouri) on May 03, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My review from 2 years ago is below. We had said we might want to return and I am glad we did return. This place is still very nice but COVID-19 has caused the evening shows to be much less than before and the breakfast selection is much less. Everything else was great and I understand it is a struggle to deal with the COVID situation. They followed protocols very well and the free test for returning to USA was very convenient and efficient. I am not a fan of the reusable glass water bottles. I understand and agree conservation is important but you use more energy with that system than if you just made all the water perfectly drinkable from the tap like here at home. Prior 2019 REVIEW BELOW Fantastic, As Expected Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Reviewed January 29, 2019 We just returned from 7 days here and this resort is really as great as everyone says in these reviews. We have traveled all over the Caribbean, more than 50 times, and this is in the top 5 resorts. Why? Because the staff are exceptional, the food very good, the facilities beautiful and well maintained, the beach and pool are some of the best around, the entertainment was very good and even the evening shows were worth seeing. No place is perfect but this place is one to which we will consider a return visit. The activities team is a bunch of energetic, friendly, smart, and wonderful people. Shout out to the following that made our stay all that much better: Armando the Baby face, Mr Castillo the Mini Me, Hot Chocolate, DK, Icardi-B, Miguel, and my a[apology to anyone I missed. The butler, Junior was available when we needed and we appreciate him. we really did not need much from the butler because everything you could want is right close to your room, but Junior went the extra mile and filled up our floating Flamingos with his own breath and returned to us in a couple hours. There is a pump available at towel desk but only when it is open. This resort is abit pricey but they do not scrimp on things so I feel it is worth the added expense. We would return; great trip.More Date of stay: January 2019

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Best Vacation Ever!!!

    Reviewed by Navigate612680() on May 02, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This place was amazing! Hands down the best service ever and we travel often! Never had such quick and exceptional customer service. Our Butler Alberto S. Was one of a kind! He worked so hard to make sure everything was to our liking! He took time to set up our meals, figure out what we liked to drink, asked for ice only once and he made sure we always had it! His attention to detail was impressive to say the least! The staff was so fun, friendly, appreciative and hardworking. Would go back tomorrow! Food was amazing!!!!!! Been to Punta Cana before and the food (different resort) was barely edible. The food here, amazing! Was a ban on lobster when we went to save them. We are seafood lovers, we didn’t feel deprived, so many wonderful other options! Michael Jackson show was the best ever!!!! I can’t say enough amazing things about Armondo. He was everywhere... from Bingo, dancing, pool, you name it. He is an extremely generous and caring man. He will go far! If you have the chance to find these amazing men/women/workers, your guaranteed to to have a great time!! Our favorite pool guy was Erie. He had so much energy and we missed him so much our last few days. Yarcardi and Ruth were so enjoyable! Showed us how to dance, do archery ?? and even play pool! Iberostar grand is amazing! Don’t change a thing! Best trip ever, we will be back and pray we see the same staff! Thanks for a wonderful experience, much needed! Iowa travelers- Miller’s & Schumacher’s