Barceló Maya Palace

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    I?ll be back soon for the tenth time.

    Reviewed by Mercedes on Jan 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    A beautiful resort! Grounds are exquisite with many amenities. Staff is this resorts greatest asset. David Diaz and his team were amazing at the Hacienda; Santiago Cab, Ana Delicia, Maria Lopez and Martha Estrada were the best.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Amazing Hotel, best vacation we have ever had!!!

    Reviewed by CLL on Nov 30, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We absolutely LOVED The Barceló Palace, this hotel is a little piece of heaven on earth. The entire experience was that which we will not forget. We travelled with our 6 year old son and the kids club was fabulous, as well as all the activities for children and the awesome water park play area. The food was fabulous, the staff were very friendly, and we had the best vacation of our life. We are going back again this coming February and cannot wait!! This hotel is worth every penny! The amenities are bar none with the mall, activiites, access to all the other hotels, etc. Plus this place is just breathtaking, you cannot deny the amazing view!! :

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 11260 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Massive!

    Reviewed by sean_lj(Toronto, Canada) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This resort is huge, containing a number of Barcelo resorts within the same lands, which is problematic as older people will have a hard time getting around, especially if their rooms of located far from the main areas (and they’re out of shape!). Most other similarly sized resorts have golf carts driving people around but not this one. Food is good at all restaurants, some better than others. I’d give it 3 stars. Airport is about an hour away with private transport. People who took the bus were on the way for closer to an hour and a half.

    Absolutely Loved This Resort

    Reviewed by suemagoo29() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Three families all including teenagers arrived on Sat April 13 for a week of fun in the sun. This resort was great. There was plenty of space so you didn't feel overcrowded at all. Plenty of beach chairs and pool chairs. We easily made reservations for five nights. We loved the French restaurant. We splurged and ordered two bottles of wine which were top notch. The buffet was my daughter's favorite. They continued to change the options of the buffet so you never felt like you were eating the same thing over and over again. The resort was very clean. The staff were all very friendly...even the lawn crew would stop what they were doing and greeted you as you passed them on the sidewalk. Getting towels was very easy. There was only one time when they ran out of towels (after it rained) and they had a new supply back in within 15 mins. I cannot say enough good things about this resort. The cleaning staff kept our room very clean and restocked our mini fridge and snacks every day. The bar staff were friendly and made yummy drinks. We did tip even though it was included. The staff worked their butts off and deserve the tip. They were always very appreciative and helpful. So don't be a scrooge and tip. The beach was great. We took water shoes but didn't use them. There were a few days where the flag was red so we stayed away. The other days the water was so calm. We were able to see several turtles and fish in the ocean. The water on the calm days was crystal clear and blue. One of the rough days it was a big cloudy. We loved the spa. I got a deep tissue massage which was in the top five best massages ever. I also did the aquatic circuit every morning after exercising. It was delightful. It included a dip in the warm pool followed by a quick dip in the cold pool with time spent in the steam and dry saunas. The spa staff were very friendly as well. The gym was amazing. Lots of workout equipment and classes offered. Lockers were available at both the gym and spa. We had a suite facing the ocean and we upgraded to the premium level. The suite was amazing. We had a huge bathroom, king bed with enough dresser and closet space for all of our things and clothing. The suite included a powder room, a kitchenette area, a couch and tv area and a wonderful outside space that included a hammock, a small table with 2 chairs and 2 lounge chairs with a small table. There was also a plastic wrack outside to dry your suits. I am sure we will be returning in the future.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Barcelo maya palace spring break 2019

    Reviewed by Mexico2231() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just finished our vacation at Barcelo Maya Palace, Riviera Maya. Could not speak more highly of our experience at this wonderful resort. The pools were beautiful, the beaches were great and the staff was top notch. A special shout out to Helinda Lopez. She was our poolside server for the week and was awesome. Every time we were ready for another drink, she was there!!! Would definitely visit this resort again!

    Amazing holiday

    Reviewed by daniel k(London) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed here for 10 days, was a wonderful holiday! Running in morning around the resort 3km and use of gym in the evening. All inclusive meals great with great steaks, lobster, shrimps etc Swimming pool and activities all day round and in the evening shows. We really enjoyed it here and wished we was here for 2 weeks. 12 days not enough

    Dr

    Reviewed by stevenlW4303AZ(Puerto Aventuras, Mexico) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The restaurant at Barcelo maya palace Brasserie is beyond amazing. The food and service is exceptional. Ask for Fernando or Nelson and Garmi you won’t be disappointed. Have been many times and every time is great. They bend over backwards to make your experience amazing.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX