Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    K

    Great weather, great flights!

    Reviewed by Kristine Brokopp on Mar 06, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Rated 5 star resort, but fell short at best. Check in was not friendly, gave us the wrong room at first and when I told him that wasn?t what we asked for, was met with attitude. Suite had three phones and none worked. Safe didn?t work, had it fixed three times throughout the week. Jacuzzi tub jets didn?t work, and even thought we told the concierge and the front desk, it was never fixed. Food at some of the restaurants was terrible, but some was really good...strict dress code, we were refused at one restaurant. Harassed constantly with ?up selling?. Was misled into a ?meeting? where we were offered ? exotic travelers membership ? at the cost of $12 000 usd for 10 years. We told the ?salesman? that we wanted to take time to think about it, but we weren?t too convinced that it was something we wanted, then went back and told the salesman that we wanted to take a couple days to think about it. He was angry and extremely disrespectful toward us. Which made our decision very clear after that. The beach was terrible. It was really small, and full of seaweed. The negatives at this resort outweighed the positives, for sure. And by day four, we wanted to leave. We were thinking of bringing our family for Christmas, but it definitely will not be at this resort. Nor will we recommend this resort to anyone else. The WestJet flight was great, and the seats were the best! (Preferred). The weather was 28 Celsius everyday, so it was nice to escape the snow and cold.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    J

    Everything I could ask for !

    Reviewed by Jamie on Mar 16, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2014

    Trip Type: Friends

    Generations is an out standing resort, I would go back in a heart beat. The rooms are gorgeous and very clean I was on the third floor and it was always nice going for a morning dip in the pool. The food was great have no complaints about that everythjng is updated and nice. The people working there and amazing ! Always putting smile and their faces and mine making your vacation wonderful. The location was breath taking, the views are also breath taking. The only complaint I have about generations is the cost... But you got to pay to get what you want, but it was so worth it. Thank you generations for making my vacation a lasting memory.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3679 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing stay

    Reviewed by Xara238() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Jesus the butler was amazing, Eddie and Jose they’re really nice and friendly, the shows during the night were very good, Jimmy as well was so funny. People is always willing to help and the food at the restaurants is delicious

    Genetrip

    Reviewed by Gerrrrrrry() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wonderfull trip with friends, Jade was really Nice and one of my favorite also the Italian one in casitas the Service was the best personally from Naela and Isrel always smiling. Best trip ever with good drinks tequila time!

    Destination wedding family fun

    Reviewed by Sammelvin02() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Excellent time with very attentive staff. Luiz, Jesus, and Eddie were exceptional. Kids loved the foam party. Generous drink pours and short waits. Be sure to visit the local ranch and sink hole. Can't wait to come back.

    Muchas Gracias

    Reviewed by Cudthecrud() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Luiz and Jesus and Javier and Eddie made sure to personalize our stay and made us feel welcome, special, and safe. The rest of the staff was welcoming and friendly. We have had a great time, hope the next couple days are as good as the last couple. I'm sure it will all be over way too soon.

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff

    Reviewed by 816jacquip() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have just spent 11 nights at generations hotel, Rivera maya. The quality of the food was fantastic, hotel very clean and luxurious and in particular some of the staff we met made the stay extra special. Roman the waiter at breakfast always provided a lovely service always going the extra mile, Xavier and Jesus were extremely helpful and most importantly Luiz. Luiz was great fun, friendly, made a massive effort to make sure we had everything we needed and our little boy thought he was amazing, especially his crocodile and iguana hunting skills. Highly recommend this resort.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX