Divi Aruba All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 3519 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing Honeymoon

    Reviewed by NHoffman09() on Oct 06, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Divi was more than we could have imagined for our honeymoon. Everyone there was so nice and personable. A huge shoutout to all of the bar staff and Seth and Brenda with the late night entertainment. We cannot thank them enough for making our nights so much fun. We cannot wait to visit Aruba again and stay at the Divi.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    5 star Divi stay Sept 25-28

    Reviewed by Lexy R(Yonkers, New York) on Oct 01, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This will be very detailed to hopefully help folks who are wary about traveling make their decision. We booked this trip on Cyber Monday 2019 and were crossing our fingers we would travel due to COVID. It paid off! Divi opened in July 2019 and we received an email saying our Tamarijn (sister hotel next door) reservation would automatically be transferred to Divi with an oceanview room because Tam would not be open until October 2020. We also received a $200 amenities credit for our inconvenience. Pre-Trip: Being from NY or a 'good' state at the time, we had to get a COVID test 72 hours prior to take-off from JFK and upload our negative results as part of our pre-board check. Tip: BRING your negative covid print out with you - it will help you cut the line in Aruba. We flew Jetblue. Masks/hand sanitizer/gloves throughout the flight process. Upon landing in Aruba, you are sent through health screening lines. Once we showed our negative results, we were sent along to the exit. (If you do not upload results ahead of time, you must wait and get a test at the Aruba airport). Arrival: The airport is easy, clean and bright. We caught a cab outside to Divi. The cab prices are regulated by the government and are a flat $26 USD rate to Divi. FYI most folks speak English, Spanish and Papamiento (native language). It is a 15 min cab ride to the hotel. Once at Divi, we were led immediately to a hand sanitizer station and temp check station. Check in was quick and easy, with social-distancing stickers on the floor and plexi-glass in place at counters. We were then led by a bellman to our room, where he was required to break the 'clean' sticker seal on our room door, showing the room had been sanitized and no one else had been inside since. Room: The room was impeccably clean and bright and nice and COLD. A/c worked great. We were in the 600s and opened our back sliding door to a small table/chairs and 20 feet of grass to the beach. The room includes a mini fridge (empty), safe, ironing board and iron, shampoo, body wash, soap, candle, matches and a double sink. (No conditioner). The room had a king bed, tv (20 or so channels, mostly American), couch, coffee table and chair. Only 1 usable outlet was found behind the couch. The room is just what you need to shower, sleep and get ready for the night. Dining: Upon arrival, we received 2 reusable water bottles. There are filling stations throughout the property. The water in Aruba is filtered and delicious. Whenever you walk into any restaurant, you must use the hand sanitizer station they provide and wear your mask. What used to be a buffet and is now 'live cooking' stations. It is much more sanitary, appetizing and spacious. For breakfast, for example, you order eggs, meat, french toast, smoothies, etc and they take your order, give you a pager and you sit down and enjoy your coffee until your pager buzzes. Then you re-approach the counters and take your food that has just been prepared. It helps maintain social distancing and everything is fresh. I highly recommend the new smoothie station, although the cups are small so ask for 2! Also, sandpiper bar near the 600 building was perfect. They make an incredible, juicy burger with dutch gouda. They also make a yummy pasta carbonara and grilled cheese with ham and pineapple. Sandwiches/burgers come with chips. For dinner, you must visit the concierge to reserve a sit-down restaurant and can do 2 days at a time. We love Red Parrot which specializes in continental favs like fish, veal, pork etc. They also have an amazing lobster bisque and rich caramel cheesecake. To use our $200 amenities credit, we ate at Fusion, which is part of Divi property next to the Alahmbra casino.They had a dinner for two special for $95 that includes a 22oz steak (which the gentleman cooked right in front of us in a smoker!), 2 tiny lobster tails, 2 sides and a bottle of wine. Everything was delicious and we enjoyed live piano and singing. Reserve ahead of time though, as their kitchen closes at 8pm and the entire island has a 10pm curfew. (This does not count ON hotel property.) Overall, we enjoyed free-flowing strong cocktails. There are no paper napkins or straws at Divi/Tam as part of their 'green' initiative, so bring your own reusable straws, if you want. The local beer is an easy light lager called Balashi. The wine is basic table wine but the bubbles are good. On Sundays only they do mimosas in the buffett. We mostly stuck to mixed drinks. Entertainment: If you are looking for a rager, this is not your place. Try the high rise section of the island. The shows are limited because of covid, but we still enjoyed acoustic sets during sunset, reggae by the pool and even outdoor movie night with headphones! We were never bored, just very relaxed (which was the point of the trip!). Essentials: There is an on-site store with everything you might need that you forgot plus booze, snacks, drinks and souveneirs. Beach: THIS IS WHY YOU COME HERE. The beach is always perfect. Aruba enjoys consistent year-round weather outside of the hurricane belt that is 90 degrees F, with sun and a constant trade wind that keeps you cool and keeps bugs away. Since the hotel was only at 25% capacity, we never had a problem 'claiming' a palapa with our towels. (Even when full, there is always room). The sand is soft and white and the water is crystal clear blue and refreshing. You can grab floaties and snorkel gear for free from the hut or bring your own. There are also two pools - a regular and a wade and they close around 7pm. Hospitality: We have never encountered a rude employee at Divi, even when we have encountered rude tourists. Everyone who works here is friendly and great at their jobs. By the 2nd day, they know your name and are happy to see you! Employees always wore masks. We wore masks as well, except when on the beach, but not everyone did because it is not required in Aruba. Departure: Give yourself 2 hours for customs. They complete it there, so you don't have to go through it in the states. Yes, you will have to pass through several security stations, so don't put your passport and boarding pass away until you are finally at the gates. Once through, you can grab drinks and paninis at the gate. It is the perfect way to end your trip! We love Divi All Inclusive and cannot wait to return every year!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Divi AI Aruba September 2020 Much appreciated getaway beyond expectation!

    Reviewed by betsyedoll(Pawling) on Oct 01, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are long-time Aruba visitors and after a beach-less summer thanks to COVID, needed a getaway. Our home-away-from-home happy place is Aruba, so we looked into the requirements and decided to go for it. We wanted all-inclusive to minimize traveling around, just a relaxing week on the beach and knew DIvi would deliver. You just cannot beat the Aruba beach, especially on this part of the Island! So worth the trip, so worth the extra hassle of testing and advance preparation, which all went very smoothly (we tested at the airport). We found the few hours quarantine in our room part of the fun of escaping! Everyone at the Divi couldn't be more friendly and helpful - our arrival, welcome and room service while awaiting test results was all part of the fun. Definitely go for Oceanfront or Oceanview, we could hear the waves from inside our room which I'm sure provides subliminal relaxation. We enjoyed breakfast daily and lunch when hungry at the Pelican terrace and dinners at the Red Parrot and Ginger (at the Taramijn). RIght now the hotel is uncrowded as is the beach, a real treat and so worth enjoying. Our room at oceanfront was lovely, I especially appreciated two sinks in the bathroom and how I could go directly into the shower and avoid bringing sand into the room. Also enjoyed the spacious balcony. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the cool crisp white bedding. We enjoyed one of the smaller quieter pools one afternoon as well as walking the beach every morning, my favorite time. Just overall wonderful!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Divi Aruba All-Inclusive Sept. 2020

    Reviewed by Woostone(Mooresville, North Carolina) on Sep 28, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our 1st trip to Aruba, but can assure you that it won't be our last. Everyone at Divi Aruba AI went above and beyond to ensure our stay was the best experience possible during these uncertain times. We received a $200 resort credit which could be used at a few different venues and one we picked was the De Palm Sunset Cruise. It was amazing and we definitely recommend it! We stayed in Room 346 and it was maybe 20 steps to the sand! Wonderful view and location. Sandpiper bar to the left and everything else to the right. Alicia & Virginia, the waitresses by the pool, are WONDERFUL! Ask Victoria for the special “Windy Woo” drink! (I’m trying to get it added to the menu!) ?? You will love it! The Pool Bingo gals were great, Brenda/DJ Seth for nightly entertainment were super fun, and the restaurant staff were all very hospitable. The best dish I had all week was the Lobster soup at the Red Parrot Restaurant! SO Good!! My hubby's favorite was the Veal tenderloin w/gravy. The cook to order breakfast was great and the wings/coconut shrimp with Sweet Thai Chili sauce are amazing! Honorable mention goes to the little flatbread pizzas by the pool. Delish! The friendly little iguanas think so too, so prepare to eat your pizza on a pool float in the middle of the pool, unless you plan to share. I didn't want to leave and I'm already planning a return trip! Hopefully Virginia will have the "Windy Woo" in hand when I arrive! ??

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    The best decision I have made in a REALLY LONG TIME!

    Reviewed by KARycePaul() on Sep 10, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had *the* absolute best time at Divi Aruba All-Inclusive. The BEST! The resort is absolutely lovely. It's right on the beach, and the beach is blue and clear with white sand. It's the most beautiful beach I've ever been. Just. Absolutely. Gorgeous. Also, everyone there is so nice, so friendly and so helpful. Upon arrival, I was greeted at the front-desk by Josie, who was super-nice and super-sweet and very welcoming. Every day, I had breakfast and lunch at Pelican Terrace. I really looked forward to and enjoyed eating at the Pelican because the waitstaff was all so fantastic, especially Isa and Mary. Isa and Mary are two of the nicest people I've ever met. All-in-all, this is the best vacation I've ever had. I plan on coming back again next year again for my birthday...and possibly making this a yearly birthday holiday. You can't visit Divi just once.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5