Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    R

    Good value

    Reviewed by Rick on Aug 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Will be going back loved it

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3983 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Take it slow mami!

    Reviewed by marijaLoves2travel() on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I was told to slow down by the locals so many times! I love Aruba and its pace! And I did slow down, at least for few days :) The hotel grounds are better than the rooms. The staff is amazing! All the rooms have magnificent views. But be prepared for the size (they are tiny), some broken furniture. There's no central a/c, but a unit one, kinda blowing your head off... We could not make the espresso machine to operate. It would brew like 1/3 of an ounce of coffee, and I didn't have the time to reprogram it. I feel that should be on them... Wifi works outside, but not inside the rooms, interestingly. Food-wise... it was okay.. not great. Great omelet and crepe station. Kids love that! They had this over-cooked vegetable medley that ONLY changed names (Mediterranean, Tuscan, or something else)... it was absurd. You get what you get for that price. Kayaking was great. Tiny pool. Aruba is made by its great people, their culture and mother nature. So it was a great trip! We'll be back.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    TUI sold, resort less shiny than hoped for!

    Reviewed by sleepdeprivedmommy() on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I booked a 'once in a lifetime' holdiay for myself plus teen daughter upon exam completion. We booked via TUI for a week all inclusive stay at the Tamarijn All Inclusive Resort. We chose a twin ocean front 'deluxe' room and requested a quiet, upper floor location. Our Gatwick flight and departure were a delight. We took advantage of staying overnight at the Sandeman Signature Hotel with parking. We were joined at the hotel by a school prom event that was being hosted the same evening. We booked premium flights as I had recently had leg surgery. The service and comfort on the outward flight was super. Arrival at Aruba airport was very different. A somewhat chaotic line to wait in on arrival for all guests (no premium passage here)

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Resort OK, Lazy activities staff, I would not recommend or go back

    Reviewed by pdub11() on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Stayed here the first week of July 2019. The hotel rooms are OK. The restaurants and food was pretty good. The buffet was large enough with enough variety was good and not boring, They could have changed more day to day if possible. My biggest disappointment was with the activities staff. I found them lazy, not interested in helping and some of them rude especially the water sports activities staff.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Great Quality and Value

    Reviewed by michelefF6069OO() on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed at the Tamarijn All-Inclusive in early June 2019 and had a great vacation. The Tamarijn All-Inclusive also provides guests access to the Divi Aruba with a shuttle running between the two. The resorts are located a short bus ride from Oranjestad. Local busses are easy to access and safe. The resorts are less than a 15 minute drive from Queen Beatrix Airport. The Divi and Tamarijn provide great quality and value. The Tamarijn offers rooms directly on the beach with spectacular views; not all rooms at the Divi are directly on the beach. Some areas of the beach at the Tamarijn are rocky; the Divi beach is superior. There are few other differences as the rest of the amenities are accessible to guests of both resorts. The resorts are focused on “green” principles, they provide water bottles to guests and have water stations located along the beach, they use cloth rather than paper napkins, there are no single use plastic beverage glasses or straws. Well done! Rooms at the Tamarijn are located on two levels – if you don’t like having sand tracked in your room from the patio, opt for a second level room. There are plenty of beach chairs, but the palapas tend to be reserved early morning. Some areas of the beach are rocky. If you are looking for easy access to the ocean, request rooms that are in blocks 20 or higher. This area also provides you with the best sea breeze. Water shoes are a must. If being close to water sports is important, identify this when booking, as the Water Sport facility is shared between the Divi and Tamarijn and could be a long walk depending on your room location. Rooms at the Tamarijn are small, but clean and in good condition. Restaurants and the pool are located in the center of the resort, so if you have mobility concerns, request a room close to amenities or avail of the shuttles that run throughout the resort regularly. The Tamarijn has only one pool, which is somewhat small given the size of the resort. Having access to restaurants at the Divi and the Tamarijn provides a lot of food choices. Although the Tamarijn was over 80% guest capacity, the buffet was never crowded or rushed. Food quality and selection at the buffet was very good and clean. Ginger (Asian fusion) Restaurant is exceptional and Pure Lime (Mexican) was very good. While the Palm Grill (Hibachi) was also very good, you may be joined with others to make a table of four. You can’t go wrong staying at the Tamarijn!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Disappointed

    Reviewed by Mary N(Bronx, New York) on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    My main complaint is the staff. They were the most unfriendly and unknowledgeable staff I’ve encountered thus far. Please give them a refresher course on how to treat guests. Will not stay here again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-2

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX