Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

2.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 2 and 3 stars. 2 star - Budget accommodation with limited facilities and services. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    What to expect (based on 1057 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-2.5

    Service

    Service-2.5

    Value

    Value-2.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Ghost Hotel

    Reviewed by melissasH6544BN() on Apr 21, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I booked this hotel because of the location. The beach was perfect and the boardwalk was fun. The hotel was scary. It hasn’t been updated AT ALL! The shops are all gone. The elevator and hallways were filthy. I never saw anyone cleaning anything the entire week. It stunk so bad. The air conditioning in our room didn’t really work. We walked around the hotel some but there were parts closed to the public. The areas where shops and restaurants used to be were spooky! If you vacation with kids, don't let them wander... lots of empty spaces where someone could get lost.

    A Dump

    Reviewed by daacda(Dayton, Ohio) on Feb 24, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    My husband booked one night here so we weren’t far from the airport; booked through Airbnb. This place is the biggest dump I’ve ever seen. It smells so bad. Elevator had Yellow puke in it!!!!! I’m horrified and want to find somewhere else to go for the night this place is so so disgusting. Room is ok and in just passable repair, ugggh. Omg the hall is so bad and smelly. I could smack my husband for booking this place LOL. How are they not embarrassed to take money I feel like I’m in a homeless shelter.

    Getting better, can't beat location

    Reviewed by RickInMD() on Feb 20, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Still a little rough around the edges, but not bad at all. It's clear management is committed to preserving this unique historic hotel. Onsite restaurant, bar, pool and hot tub are all great. Rooms vary quite a bit but mine was fully updated and had a beautiful ocean view. The location right on the beach is unbeatable for the price.

    Stay ANYwhere else

    Reviewed by travellinglaurie2018(Kingston, Massachusetts) on Jan 10, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Booked privately through VRBO. Upon arrival - they had no record of our names and told us we could not be helped. After trying for hours to get in touch with our host - we were told our reservation had been canceled due to ceiling damage. We were able to secure another unit - but once we had access to the elevator and the guest floors - we were horrified by the musty smell and dirty condition of the hallways. We opened the door and were even more alarmed when we saw the gross condition of the room. My husband sat on the bed so we could regroup - and it broke. The bedding was something I could not even imagine getting into. The tub was rusty and gross. We hightailed it out of there ASAP. NOT at all what was conveyed in pictures - I am upset with myself for never reading reviews. Take my advice - AVOID, avoid, avoid!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Five Star Price for Motel Six Hote.

    Reviewed by Scoobiano66(St. Petersburg, Florida) on Dec 12, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Liked · At first we were happy with the ambiance. However that faded pretty quickly upon entering the hotel. Shops closed, dirty lobby, stuck in the elevator once. Musty smells. No customer service because we rented a privately owned apartment. One thing that did work was the inner apartment elevator. That was fun. Disliked · Although we rented the Luxury Sweet from an independent property manager, the hotel where this "suite" is located is very disorganized, dirty, and most of the place looks like an abandoned mall. There are three elevators with only one going to the penthouse area, our friends got stuck in it. The other two were broken down twice within our 2 night stay. One security guard was nice the others never even came out of their little "caged" area. The jacuzzi by the pool was roped off and didn't work. No towels were provided. This "Luxury Suite" as they called it was far from it. No help from the hotel itself due to the apartment being a privately owned vacation rental. The list of issues: Only one out of half a dozen outlets in the kitchen worked. No supplies in the kitchen at all - we would have brought our own if we knew - The light in the entryway ceiling smoked when we turned it on because the glass covering was full of dirty water; very very dangerous - The jacuzzi tub didn't work; one of the jets was even broken - Wallpaper peeling off walls in the master bedroom, the middle bedroom and all staircases - Outlets open with the wall cut out around them - Light in the master water closet area flickered and didn't come on; another fire hazard - The glass wall in the entry way had a huge area of broken glass covered in scotch tape - And the last was the patio used in the pictures, the roof covering was sliced in a multitude of areas, leaked like crazy when it rained. There are other issues, all with pictures that I took before we left. The property management STILL as of 12.04.2020 has not responded to our complaints or the refund promised. We stayed here 11.20.2020 to 11.22.2020. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-1