OHANA Waikiki Malia by Outrigger

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    What to expect (based on 1241 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Ok for price

    Reviewed by Gerry G(australia) on Mar 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    As we were only having a two night stop over items for a standard room . Stayed at this hotel about 25 years ago snd it doesn’t seem to have changed much. The bed was comfortable the room reasonably clean and the view was awful but wasn’t looking for a view. It was not very soundproof and doors banged all night. However based on the price it was overall a reasonable stay. Very disappointed in IHOP which has gone downhill considerably since we last ate there a year ago.

    Great time and place

    Reviewed by S65peggy() on Feb 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the moment we stepped into the hotel the front desk staff and all other staff welcomed us with smiles and any information we needed. Shout out to Roy, Peter and Pam you were exceptional! Our room was clean and fresh and cleaned daily. Housekeeping staff do their job well and even changed our pillows(as the others were flat) when we asked if they could give us fluffier ones(shout out to Lelani and her male partner for doing this). Our room had a coffee pot and coffee every day,as well as toiletries in the washroom(the products they leave for you are great). We also had a fridge in our room which was very convenient. The hotel is centrally located to shop,restaurants,transportation (buses/trolleys). With your room key you have free access to the Waikiki Pink line trolley,which goes around Waikiki,beaches and to the Ala Moana shopping center. The IHOP is next door,as well as a sports bar for those who like that sort of thing. Only suggestion I would have would be to replace the carpets as from sand,water,etc. they get run down,even though they are constantly cleaned. I’ve would recommend this hotel for anyone including families.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Very friendly staff!

    Reviewed by RobynLemon(Vancouver, Canada) on Feb 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Room and hotel overall was clean and in a good location.Swimming pool was small but the hot tub was a good size. The bar attached left a little to be desired. Nice having an IHOP so close but they seemed to be understaffed. Overall had a very nice experience staying there. Would stay there again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Worked for us. Would stay here again.

    Reviewed by Sand088(Rochester, NY) on Feb 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed in Oahu for 6 days with the intention of touring and checking out the area. With that, we wanted a hotel that was nice and centrally located and that is exactly what we got. Our room was nice but we didn't really spend much time there other than sleeping, showering & changing. The location was perfect. There was a fabulous restaurant called Appetito just outside the hotel within the block and they had various drink specials. We took a tour to the Mighty Mo, Arizona and Bowfin and the tour bus picked us up at the hotel. On another tour, we just had to go 2 blocks away to the main street to pick up that bus. We got an Uber 2x's and that work perfect! We were close to Waikiki Beach (5-7 minute walk) and the time spent there was so much fun. Try and get there at least one day to watch the surfers and for some R n' R. We didn't need a vehicle here as everything was close. The front desk did provide towels for the beach. There was a strike by hotel workers going on right next door, Marriott (formerly Sheraton?) Hotels. So, I was glad we stayed at a smaller place that apparently treats their help much better than the Marriott. (Side note: Strike lasted 51 days and the workers won!). Lesson for me: Never stay at a Marriott - greedy corporation that doesn't care about their employees.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Street noise

    Reviewed by Passport59117591557(El Dorado Hills, California) on Feb 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The balcony doors did not offer any sound insulation. Being at the corner of the street, there were always people waiting to cross the road. Every conversation, leave alone drunk arguments and fights, could be heard clearly and that typically lasted from mid evening to about 4 in the morning. I feel the hotel should be mindful of this HUGE annoyance and could have done something about it but evidently didn't. Stay here if excessive noise is not your concern.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX