Pearl Hotel Waikiki

2.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 2 and 3 stars. 2 star - Budget accommodation with limited facilities and services. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    K

    Staff definitely are there to please the guests!

    Reviewed by Kim and Emily Madsen on May 18, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Don"t let the exterior of this Hotel fool you. Like they say, you can"t judge a book by it"s cover. With all the construction surrounding this hotel the staff make up for any diluted thoughts you may have. The housekeeping team of Sylvia and Flora go above and beyond what is expected. We asked for specific info on a few things and were given a prompt reply. The concierge desk clerk Kerry hope I spelled your name correct was a wealth of information with any questions for shopping, restaurants and directions we had. We would definitely go back based on service alone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1322 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Reasonably Priced For What You Get

    Reviewed by Greg K(Albuquerque, New Mexico) on Mar 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We got a room at the Pearl Hotei just so we could park our rental car and then shower after spending the afternoon on the beach before flying out. The room was about $100/night and parkin was $30/day. I think that is very reasonable for a hotel very close to Waikiki Beach. It served our needs well. There is not hotel restaurant, but there is a bar. No pool. If you are cost conscious then this is the place for you.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Great location near beach st a great price

    Reviewed by lindalW8700NY() on Mar 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed last night and was pleasently surprised. I looked up the least expensive place I could find because I was too tired to make the drive home. For the price I paid, I was not expecting much. I showed up to a clean comfortable lobby and was greeted by Jeffrey. He was extremely pleasant and professional. Check in was easy. Note:$100 deposit required on a credit or debit card. If you pay cash it is returned to you by check. The lobby had a business center in it for printing boarding passes etc. The $26 resort fee was worth it to include beach towels and chairs. Even with tax and resort fee it was cheaper than other hotels that weren't as nice. I was upgraded to a jr. Suite. It was large and spacious. The bed was comfortable and unit was clean. A large lanai was nice to have and it had mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. A flat screen TV as well. It was nice and quiet and not a bug in sight. And the elevators worked great. I never waited which often happens in these hotels. As I checked out the general manager introduced himself and thanked me for my stay. This was a very great value for the price and I'd recommend it to my customers absolutely. Mahalo to managment for an awesome stay! Linda

    Great

    Reviewed by Christopher R() on Feb 26, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was well worth what we paid to stay there. They upgraded us to a two bedroom that had a small living room. We really enjoyed the space and we got two free drinks at the bar next door just for staying. Also they have golf channel which is a bonus

    Pearl Hotel Comments

    Reviewed by Climber19285257557() on Feb 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Glass doors on balcony dont close. Front door broken security lock. Bath towels too small. No lounge chairs in room we had to keep carrying in balcony chairs. Poor for the price in AUD. After a long flight overnight and arrive 8am check in at 3pm is horrendous

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-1

    Nice clean budget hotel in Waikiki

    Reviewed by Divermaiden(San Jose, California) on Feb 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The Pearl Hotel Waikiki is in a downtown area of Waikiki, less than a block from the Kuhio street entrance of the International Market. The lobby is clean and has a few chairs where you can sit and watch an exciting video of the island while waiting to check in. There is a small parking lot in back, $30 a night, first come first served, which we decided to take advantage of because we just didn’t want to have to deal with trying to find parking in downtown Waikiki. There are ten floors with no outside common space; including no sun deck or pool, although on the street level of the hotel is a coffee shop with some outside seating (try the delicious fruity papaya bowl), and a bar. I was told that this is a budget hotel and our first room was definitely budget, like a roadside motel. Although well appointed with covers on the bed and closet; with a table and one chair, the walkway to all the rooms on that level was right outside and if you opened the drapes anyone walking by could see in. There was a microwave, mini fridge and coffee pot with packets of coffee and accompaniments. I had asked for a room with two beds (I was traveling with my 38 year old son) when I confirmed our reservation the week before, but when we checked in I was told that the room only had one bed. I complained (nicely) and was told that they were booked and that we could be moved to a room with two beds on Friday (we checked in on Wednesday), and they would send up a cot/rollaway bed to use until then. There wasn’t much they or we could do so we agreed and went up to our room. The staff were all very nice through all this and The next morning I went down to complain about the room (I’m not sure the clerk understand my analogy to a cheap motel room in Fresno); and the staff that morning said he thought he could get us another room and to pack up our bags and when we came back that afternoon he would have another room for us. This room was quite large, clean, with two comfortable beds, and was decorated similar to the first room. There was a spacious lanai looking over the street and city, giving us a pretty view of the city at sunrise and sunset, and we spent quite a bit of time out there relaxing especially the day it rained. The room was on the eighth floor so the street noise was not bad, although our neighbors did start playing music at 5:00 in the morning. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping, but a bit of a hike to the beach going around, or through, the International Market. Parking is very difficult with metered spaces only, but there are two ABC Stores close by for water, snacks and other supplies. I would stay here again but probably no more than a few nights, and I would reserve a room with a lanai, and really if I was staying longer in Waikiki I would probably stay somewhere else, at one of the condotels with a kitchenette, pool and/or other common outside areas.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX