Sheraton Waikiki

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    M

    Great Location

    Reviewed by MJ on Jun 13, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is in a great location. It has a lot to offer however the rooms could use a refresh.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    We loved our stay!

    Reviewed by Beckie on May 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    We had a fantastic time staying here! The rooms were awesome, the beds - super comfy, and the views were spectactular! Can't wait to come again!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Location!

    Reviewed by Kris on May 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Love the location. You get what you pay for when you stay at a Sheraton and this is no different. One of the best locations in Waikiki. Can walk everywhere. Amazing ocean and Diamond head views on the ocean front rooms. Rooms could use an update as they are a little dated.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Great location

    Reviewed by Barb M. on May 15, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Just stayed at the Sheraton a few weeks ago. All rooms are oceanfront and offer amazing views. and at night all you hear is the surf of the ocean. Can't get any better. The main infinity pool is fronting the ocean and offers a fun atmosphere. There's also a family pool which is great for kids. The beach is wonderful and the hotel's location in Honolulu makes it very easy to get anywhere. The International Marketplace as well as some of the best shopping in Honolulu is just a few minutes walk away. I'd definitely stay here again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Paradise at your fingertips

    Reviewed by AALB on May 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Sheraton Waikiki was everything! The location was very central to the beach, restaurants and shops. Once you exit the elevators there is a convenience store and just a few steps away from the main entrance there is an ABC Store where guest can get all the necessary items needed for a day out. The staff were timely, helpful and pleasant. I would definitely go back. Great perk is their GIFT shop

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    I would go back.

    Reviewed by Marla on May 09, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Lovely spot on the beach. Room was clean and well tended. Comfy bed! Diamond Head view was awesome! Shopping everywhere! Had a lot of fun with the yellow bean bags in the pool. People will laugh when you clamber in!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    we loved our stay

    Reviewed by Amyn on May 09, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    when i first arrive my room key didnt work and it took 20 minutes for someone to come up to assist the pool was great beach is very nice room was good size. The only have 1 king bed or 2 double beds I prefer room with 2 queen beds but it was not an option

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Great Location

    Reviewed by Jen on May 09, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great Location for the hotel. Very close to restaurants and beach front property is a nice added bonus.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    C

    Great Location

    Reviewed by Cathy on May 09, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Great location and beautiful views. Rooms are not overly fancy but they are nice and spacious. Balcony was a decent size as well. Staff was very friendly. I didn't actually eat at any of the restaurants on site so I can't comment on that. There are so many food outlets close by as well as tons of shopping. Would have been nice to have a bottle opener in the room.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Spectacular views of the ocean and Diamond Head!

    Reviewed by Tracie on May 06, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    The location is perfect right on the beach and scenic views of Diamond Head. You could watch the surfers all day from your balcony. The staff was friendly. Great pools. Close to shopping. I would definitely go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6941 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    So much construction noise

    Reviewed by zini10(Queens Village, New York) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I’m visiting here all the way from New York and all day every day so far there’s loud construction noise on the outside of the building above the pool. Can’t enjoy any quiet. I think it’s reslly bad & the hotel should have mentioned it . ??????

    Disappointing Vacation

    Reviewed by Worldtravelorlife() on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    My husband and I work in tax and this was supposed to be our getaway after tax season. If you are in a room facing the city, loud beeping sounds will start at 6am and go as late as 9 pm. We are on the 9th floor and it goes all day long. The worst part is we brought out 1 year old with us who can’t nap through the noise and got an ear infection on day 1 of our vacation. When we asked to move to a room with less noise, we were told they are at full capacity... I need a vacation from my vacation!!!

    Yogaquatics at Sheraton Edge pool.

    Reviewed by Greg H() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were extremely surprised at how AMAZING the aquarobics program is at Sheraton edge pool. Reyna is so awesome, friendly, patient and just did an all around incredible job walking everyone through and teaching all levels. Also cant beat the perfect view while getting some exercise and stretching. We will be here every morning for this. Thank you so much Reyna!!

    Extremely rude and unprofessional

    Reviewed by TravelerBarney(Sacramento, California) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I visited the Waikiki Sheraton due to location and price. I’m a Titanium elite member with Marriott. I booked my room at a discounted rate, which is available during low occupancy days. Because I had a discounted rate, the staff and the manager will not acknowledge my status with Marriott and treated me like a second class citizen. I travel the world many times a year as well as domestically. However, I’ve never been treated as poorly and unprofessionally as I have been treated at this property. Overall, all the previous Starwood properties that I’ve visited fall WAY below those of Marriott properties in service and product. But, I have to make a comment about this particular manager being extremely obnoxious and rude, and his negative attitude is reflected in all the employees of this hotel. Not once did I encounter a friendly staff member that greeted me with a smile nor a friendly attitude. Needless to say, I did not stay at this property for the discounted rate or location. The horrible way they made me feel was not worth ruining my vacation. I hope Keenan, the rude manager at this hotel, learn what the hospitality industry is all about. He definitely needs lessons in hospitality and how important it is to treat guests to make them feel valued and welcomed. Hopefully, when the management of this hotel will take on the new attitude of what being a Marriott team is all about, it soon will reflect on those that work for this hotel.

    Hawaii, Oahu Sheraton Waikiki

    Reviewed by aramagm(Honolulu, Hawaii) on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff makes all the difference, the people are great amenities are also great. You step down to the pool area which clean, you can also walk down to the beach where the Maitai’i catamaran docks to take visitors out on a cruise. I will stay at the Sheraton Waikiki again

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX