Sheraton Waikiki

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    M

    Great Location

    Reviewed by MJ on Jun 13, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is in a great location. It has a lot to offer however the rooms could use a refresh.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    We loved our stay!

    Reviewed by Beckie on May 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    We had a fantastic time staying here! The rooms were awesome, the beds - super comfy, and the views were spectactular! Can't wait to come again!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Location!

    Reviewed by Kris on May 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Love the location. You get what you pay for when you stay at a Sheraton and this is no different. One of the best locations in Waikiki. Can walk everywhere. Amazing ocean and Diamond head views on the ocean front rooms. Rooms could use an update as they are a little dated.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Great location

    Reviewed by Barb M. on May 15, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Just stayed at the Sheraton a few weeks ago. All rooms are oceanfront and offer amazing views. and at night all you hear is the surf of the ocean. Can't get any better. The main infinity pool is fronting the ocean and offers a fun atmosphere. There's also a family pool which is great for kids. The beach is wonderful and the hotel's location in Honolulu makes it very easy to get anywhere. The International Marketplace as well as some of the best shopping in Honolulu is just a few minutes walk away. I'd definitely stay here again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Paradise at your fingertips

    Reviewed by AALB on May 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Sheraton Waikiki was everything! The location was very central to the beach, restaurants and shops. Once you exit the elevators there is a convenience store and just a few steps away from the main entrance there is an ABC Store where guest can get all the necessary items needed for a day out. The staff were timely, helpful and pleasant. I would definitely go back. Great perk is their GIFT shop

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    I would go back.

    Reviewed by Marla on May 09, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Lovely spot on the beach. Room was clean and well tended. Comfy bed! Diamond Head view was awesome! Shopping everywhere! Had a lot of fun with the yellow bean bags in the pool. People will laugh when you clamber in!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    we loved our stay

    Reviewed by Amyn on May 09, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    when i first arrive my room key didnt work and it took 20 minutes for someone to come up to assist the pool was great beach is very nice room was good size. The only have 1 king bed or 2 double beds I prefer room with 2 queen beds but it was not an option

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Great Location

    Reviewed by Jen on May 09, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great Location for the hotel. Very close to restaurants and beach front property is a nice added bonus.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    C

    Great Location

    Reviewed by Cathy on May 09, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Great location and beautiful views. Rooms are not overly fancy but they are nice and spacious. Balcony was a decent size as well. Staff was very friendly. I didn't actually eat at any of the restaurants on site so I can't comment on that. There are so many food outlets close by as well as tons of shopping. Would have been nice to have a bottle opener in the room.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Spectacular views of the ocean and Diamond Head!

    Reviewed by Tracie on May 06, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    The location is perfect right on the beach and scenic views of Diamond Head. You could watch the surfers all day from your balcony. The staff was friendly. Great pools. Close to shopping. I would definitely go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7039 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    We had a fabulous time

    Reviewed by TGLynch(Rome, Italy) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was a really memorable visit; I had always wanted to visit the memorials at Pearl Harbor so taking the family to spend a week in Oahu at the Sheraton Waikiki Beach was a great choice. We had two suites club level on the 25th and 26th floor. Despite its scale we found it a great property, superbly well run and very private. The club is essential and very good value. We loved the island and will definitely return. From Europe its a long way but really worth it when you arrive. Oahu is very interesting as well as charming. You will not be disappointed at the Sheraton Waikiki Beach.

    Solid Family Choice for Waikiki

    Reviewed by L3713SCsusank(Saint Paul, Minnesota) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We came back to the Sheraton Waikiki for a second family reunion trip to Hawaii. My parents have stayed there many times so it's a special place to them. We were less enthused, having had a mediocre stay when we were there in 2016. I felt like the hotel redeemed itself and think that among the hotel options on Waikiki that this is a solid option. Not super high end luxury, but it delivers a good experience overall. The main highlights are of course the location, a fun lobby level with shops and restaurants, a relaxing adult pool area with these cool floating bean bag things. Loved the view of Diamond Head from that pool! We also found the staff to be competent and friendly. I used the fitness center a few times and it had a good set of equipment and was not crowded. For disappointments, the main pool for families/kids is very crowded and it's hard to snatch a good lounge chair. Also had a billing issue where they did not apply the correct discount to the on-premise food and it took a while to get it resolved, although the staff was doing their best to resolve the situation. If you and your family are staying in Waikiki, this is a great option.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Fabulous Birthday with my family

    Reviewed by Shenanigansforsheba(Maui, Hawaii) on Aug 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family and I had an AWESOME time at the Sheraton Waikiki!!!!! There were 2 seniors (my parents), 3 adult party people (hey, were celebrating my birthday), and my little 6 year old nephew along for the ride. We ALL stayed in the newly remodeled Ohana suite that had 3 nice sized rooms and two PHENOMENAL Lanai’s with different breathtaking views. The only downside was the one bathroom (between 6 of us), but we made it work and it was huge with a nice large shower and a soaking tub. My dad throughly loved the bidet toilet. Lol. Included with our suite we were able to use the 30th floor scenic Club lounge where we all had breakfast and coffee each morning and beer/wine and pupu’s in the evening. We rented a couple cabanas that we’re so relaxing with breathtaking views. The first cabana we got was at the Helumoa pool side (UNIT 2) it was private enough where your not right next to the pool and the views from diamond head were insane!!! We enjoyed ALL DAY here which was nice because our plane landed at 8:30am....way before check in time. The 2nd cabana we purchased was at the Edge adults only Infiniti pool, and again it was an amazing time with the sickest views and excellent pool wait staff and bartenders!!! It was so nice to have a keiki pool with slides and activities for my nephew and then an adults only pool with bean bag loungers to float carelessly without screaming splashing wild little ones. There was construction going on at the resort during our stay but was only noticed at the adult pool where they were currently working. It was very loud at times but honestly we totally blocked it out and fortunately they took lunch breaks and were done by 5pm. It was not ideal after spending $250 on a cabana but we were made aware of the construction ahead of time!!!! The service was excellent all around from the first person I called to book reservations with. They made my birthday special and even gave me a little bag to fill up in they’re gift shop full of sweet little treats. The location of the resort was perfect!!!! Right on the beach, right next to phenomenal shopping and exquisite restaurants. The drinks at the resort were great but my favorite was going next door to the Royal Hawaiian Mai Tai Bar. Literally the best Mai Tais EVER (and I live on Maui). There’s so much more I want to say about the Sheraton. We never had enough time to visit the spa or do half of what we wanted to. Go experience it for yourself. We will be back....

    Home away from home in Waikiki

    Reviewed by Catherine4290(Honolulu, Hawaii) on Aug 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The renovations are fantastic and well worth the wait! We decided to visit for a quick stay last month and were given a renovated room on the 30th floor. The beautiful renovations have completely transformed the ambiance of the room and it is a tranquil space that is very peaceful and washed in beautiful shades of soft grey and blue and white. They have reconfigured the room to take advantage of every bit of space. The toilet and bathtub/shower are located in a space that is separated by a pocket door and the sink and counter are large enough to store toiletries and other items underneath. They have also added a well appointed dressing table with large lighted mirror in addition to the spacious closet, large dresser, and coffee/tea service area. And as always the view is absolutely stunning! On a personal note, I would like to acknowledge and say thank you to Tiare, Jessi, and Chloe with the Guest Experience Team. My family and I sincerely thank you for your warm welcome, your hospitality and your kindness. Your thoughtfulness makes us feel like part of the Sheraton family and we appreciate you! The staff at the Sheraton Waikiki continues to set this resort apart from the others. The aloha spirit is obvious as soon as you arrive in the large spacious open air lobby. If you are lucky, you might even get to meet Jamie who works as a Greeter in the lobby. He has practically become part of our extended family at this point and he is an excellent representative of the Sheraton Waikiki! When searching for a place to stay at the famous Waikiki beach, please think about your overall experience and the memories you will make here. The Sheraton Waikiki has my loyalty because the staff members go out of their way to offer the best hospitality possible. My family and I look forward to seeing you again in a few months. Mahalo!

    Logan at the FD??

    Reviewed by mischtravels() on Jul 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel is absolutely amazing. Had the best check in experience with Logan! I am a front desk manager at a hotel and would steal him in a heartbeat if he would be willing to leave this little place of paradise. Our rooms are gorgeous and the adult pool is literally all I want to do. Thank you Logan for an amazing arrival experience and making our stay memorable!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX