Park Royal Huatulco

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Really great place!

    Reviewed by Samore on Mar 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Very clean and modern. Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good value for money. Had a wonderful vacation, would go back .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2358 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing place to visit and great staff

    Reviewed by pasherg() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great service from staff Katia, karla, Abigail, Bernardino, Miguel and Javier [Animation Servicie on the beach pool] Friendly hotel, nice food, nice drinks and a beach to relax... Recommended for all people that are coming to Huatulco

    Relaxing vacation at Park Royal Huatulco!

    Reviewed by Lorena R(Chicago, Illinois, United States) on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Relaxing vacation at Park Royal Huatulco! The beach was very clean, and visiting the Centro de Huatulco was a pleasant experience. People were very friendly, the town was charming, and it was a safe area to explore.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Excelente Servicio/Excellent Service

    Reviewed by Vacation640478() on Jul 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This may go a little long but only because we are just so grateful for the people in Huatulco @ Park Royal. We are so impressed with the service we received during our stay for 10 days. We have been staying in Park Royal hotels for 10+ years and all services have always been wonderful. But with the great exception of Huatulco the services/stay has been more than excellent. From our ride from the airport to the hotel, to the incredibly attentive staff throughout the week of our stay, we have nothing but positive feelings. Each meal has been accompanied with impeccable food service, making sure all our needs were met as we enjoyed our food and drinks and then some. The staff chef and head server even went above and beyond to pack a quick meal for our family when we had an emergency trip to the hospital during our stay (very scary and vulnerable time while on vacation). This will be a detail of our stay we will never forget, because their kindness and attention to our care went well above and beyond their job requirements. They cared enough to check on us after too, and one staff member in reception even went ahead and gave us her personal phone number in case we needed something and made sure we were comfortable and happy. Their kindness shines through in everything they serve and do. Although every staff member is of value and importance to us and our fabulous vacation, the staff members that will always stand out in our mind are: Virginia Alberto Capitana de meceros Sonia Valdez Chef (name not known) :( Roberto Guillermina Alma Gabriel Willbert Leticia Juan (from the pool) Carlos Franco Gracias por todo!!!! Many thanks and blessings to this wonderful hidden gem.

    Very poorly managed, awful food

    Reviewed by Roam41693167475(Huatulco, Mexico) on Jul 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Requires a lift to go anywhere, cars run irregularly. Food was awful. Tried to go to specialty restaurant but concierge hung up on me 3 times. No one seems to care. Lots of construction-absolutely awful!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Location

    Location-1

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-1

    Friendly Staff!

    Reviewed by peggyk245() on Jul 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I had been to this location under a different banner. The accommodations are good nothing special but comfortable. But who spends a lot of time in your room! The food was not my favorite part of the resort. But the Huatulco area offers so much. The pool bar had a wonderful bartender Roberto! He was excellent, prompt and fun. Excellent location for a family fun vacation!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX