The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Loved this hotel! Highly recommend

    Reviewed by Chelsi on Jun 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We stayed at the Cosmo from June 13-16 2017 and had a great time! It is a BEAUTIFUL hotel, the room was great! Huge king size bed, living room, balcony, huge walk in shower, jetted tub. It was clean, the staff were friendly and offered info whenever we asked. Great location, located pretty much in the heart of the strip. Close to bus stops so transportation was very easy! Would stay again in a heart beat. Pool was amazing to just chill and have some drinks and tan. 5/5 would recommened and come back in a heart beat. Thanks cosmo for the awesome stay :)

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9295 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing Stay!

    Reviewed by 11chelseye(New York City, New York) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had the best time at this hotel. I have been to Vegas so many times, and had never stayed at the Cosmo. This was a 30th birthday trip for both me and my boyfriend and I wanted to make sure everything was perfect. The Cosmopolitan and the staff at the hotel did not disappoint. From the incredibly helpful gentleman I spoke with to request an early check-in ahead of our stay, to the lovely woman who helped us at check-in, to the incredible staff at the Boulevard Pool, every encounter was friendly and so helpful (which isn't something I've always found in Vegas). We had a studio fountain-view room that was incredible - I usually stay in the Venetian and I liked this room even more! The Block 16 food hall is amazing for a quick bite, the casino is a blast, the Boulevard Pool has an amazing strip view, not a bad thing to say! Would definitely recommend!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    AMAZING!

    Reviewed by GKrstic(Adelaide, Australia) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wow this hotel. I’ve seen nothing like it. Absolutely incredible. Super clean and friendly check in counter staff. Great location too, right in the middle of the strip. Great choices for food and reasonably priced. This hotel literally has everything that you almost don’t need to leave it (including a hair salon and barber!!). Would definitely stay here again!

    GREAT HOTEL - SHOCKING HOUSEKEEPING

    Reviewed by julesbirdie(Reading, Berkshire) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I loved this hotel, but sadly it wasn't plain sailing as the housekeeping was just shocking here. The hotel is probably the most modern hotel I have stayed in with luxury and stylish decor, the room was spacious and I loved that there was a refridgerator in the room. The main areas of the hotel are extremely busy it is like a mini city with many bars and restaurants, fun to find hidden bars, we found a donkey bar which was behind a random door! It was a lovely bar. The Wicked Spoon buffet was really over priced for what was served here. Same food for breakfast, lunch and dinner no variety, and $72 for brunch for 2 not good value for money. The housekeeping at this hotel is dire. The room was just dirty rubbish beneath the couch and the bed, still there when I checked out 3 days later. The basic rooms do not have a bath tub only a shower, asked to changed to a room with a bath was $60 a night more, so on top of paying almost $400 a night having a bath tub was more money? It is a lovely hotel, but let down by poor housekeeping and everything being so expensive here. I would not stay here again as I didn't feel it was value for money in any way. Oh and on top of the now $460 a night for a room there was that additional $40 a night fee for the resort tax for benefit of a pool that couldn't be used anyway because it was too cold.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-3

    New favourite!

    Reviewed by Emma F(Dublin, Ireland) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed here on my fourth trip to Vegas, first time ever at the Cosmopolitan, we stayed here for 6 nights and there was very little to fault. Staff at check in were pleasant, helpful and friendly, Rooms are spacious, big bathroom with amazing shower, there was four of us in total staying in two rooms both two queen beds, we could have all stayed in the one room and not been on top of each other. Beds were comfortable. Location on the strip is pretty good within walking distance of most other hotels/attractions with Miracle Mile right across the street which was very handy. We ate in a few of the restaurants all good food, the Henry we had to wait about 30mins each day for a table, but we just played the machines close by wasn’t that big of a deal. Pools were great never found it hard to get a seat in the sun. The only negative thing about the trip was when we signed up the identity card program, my friend received an email and friend request on fb along with message from one of the people working there who must have obtained her information after she signed up, it freaked her out a bit so we would avoid going past the identity desk when coming and going and not play the machines near there. All in all, we’d definitely stay again, definitely my fav hotel I’ve stayed in Vegas so far.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Great Food!

    Reviewed by A M(Colorado Springs, Colorado) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I go to Las Vegas at least once a year. Every year we stay at the Cosmopolitan. The hotel rooms are beautiful and it is in a perfect location. There are a great variety of restaurants and bars. You never have to leave the hotel if you are looking for a good place to eat. The food is amazing but perhaps the best surprise was Clique Bar and Lounge. It is not a new bar, but it was new to us. The entire staff is personable and professional, but Kelly Egger stood out. She works quickly and makes the best drinks, particularly the Manhattan. The bar has a nice atmosphere and it is a great place to people watch.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX