Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    M

    Bad bad hotel. Bad for the Hard Rock Brand. complete waste of money.

    Reviewed by Many time traveller on Jul 06, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Worst mistake of my life. Rated #1 pool in USA but pool is 3/4 closed throughout the week. Waterslide - closed. The pool was so hot it might as well have been a hot tub. Management says the 1/4 pool that is open, closes every day at dusk... but we are shooed out at 6.45pm with still 2 hours of sunlight. No where to sit at adult pool unless you spend 100$ food and beverage. Bar tenders and serving staff could care less about anything. Construction... entire lobby is under construction with power hammers, saws and such. General staff is completely disengaged... Consierge doesn't answer phone, as is same for operators. Mr. Lucky restaurant is good, culinary drop-out restaurant was also good. Room was nice.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9750 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    LV icon on its way out??

    Reviewed by kimmelhaus() on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I LOVE the Hard Rock Hotel, always have, always will. When I was unable to stay at the hotel I had booked for my week long stay in Vegas for the entire week ($$$$$), I stayed here for two of the nights. Love the decor, love the shows, love the pool, love it all!! Sad it won’t be around next year, so if you have never stayed or want to stay again before it is no longer around, get it done before 2020!!

    Dark lights

    Reviewed by Godo G(Manila, Philippines) on Mar 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Its not family friendly, too many among the guests, holds beer while walking...elevator has black paints and for me its scary.. not so clean restroom .there is smell that stinks..everywhere, was dimly litted.. im a bit scared of the decors that are displayed, like the cloths used by dead icons. Elevators is so fast in going up and down ..can hear the noise which is not normal for me.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Accommodating staff & good restaurants

    Reviewed by Mocha928(Miami, Florida) on Mar 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    was recently here with my family for a last minute unexpected trip. good location slightly off the strip, free parking conveniently located next to the HRH Tower suites. The front desk manager Alison took great care of us and the housekeeping staff was always friendly. it was very cold in vegas (40 degrees at night!!!) which is unusual for the 2nd week of march so we didn’t go to the pool. we ate at lucky’s for breakfast a few times and everything was really good, especially the gluten free pancakes! there are $1 oysters on tuesdays at the ouster bar in the hotel during happy hour. it gets filled up quickly so plan on waiting a little! the octopus at MB steakhouse was absolutely delicious. i highly recommend it. Also had apps at Culinary dropout, also very delicious food. They will be closing the hotel at the end of the year and open as a virgin hotel in 2020. i can’t wait to see what they do to the place!

    Awesome Stay, great service but away from the Strip

    Reviewed by vjourn(Manila, Philippines) on Mar 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    It was a pleasant experience from the time we got off our car. Our luggage was well taken cared of as soon as we got off. Smiling doormen. Fresh looking rooms and clean. Downside is no breakfast buffet included, your best option for breakfast is dunkin donuts at the ground floor or go across the street. nicer restos open only lunch and dinner. Enjoyed looking at the rockstar exhibits. I enjoyed our stay here, i highly recommend it.

    Not really as pictured

    Reviewed by sharnise006() on Mar 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I wasn't satisfied. The beds were very uncomfortable. It was like we were sleeping on a slope with the mattress toppers they used. We were placed in no smoking room but we constantly smelt smoke coming in our room and in the hallways. It took forever for the water to warm. When it did warm it was just that warm hardly hot at all. The toilet seat was so loose on the toilet. The tub handles were rusted some along with the sprinkler system in the ceiling. The view was horrible we saw the top of a roof with a bottle of what looked like urine was inside. A lot of the wall plug ins were very loose and could barely hold a charger in it. The TV stuttered and we kept the TV off after trying it that one time. The mirror we ok just not the best lighting in the room.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX