Elara, by Hilton Grand Vacations

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    C

    Nice spot to stay

    Reviewed by Carguy on May 07, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great location only a couple of minutes walk from the strip. The staff are extremely friendly and pleasant. Free parking and no resort fee at a plus!! There is a charge for internet access of almost $10 a day. Should be free!! We arrived on a Monday and stayed until Sat, the elevators were out of order the whole time and we had to use the service elevators. A bit of a pain especially when the staff were busy. One trip from the 25th floor we stopped 16 times!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7643 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    best hotel and location ever

    Reviewed by steve t(Covina, California) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    rooms are top notch and have all the things you need and more. Hooked up to Miracle mile you are only footsteps away from all the restaurants , shops , show and casinos. they have a great pool and pool bar . we have stayed here 4 times now and will be going back in August

    Disappointing

    Reviewed by ebenis(Melbourne, Australia) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This was my third time staying at the Elara and I won't be returning. I had booked two rooms for three nights and added another night to the beginning of the trip later on. I made sure to put this in the notes and reference the original confirmation number. Should have not bothered, clearly it wasn't read. We arrived at 3.45pm (3pm check in) and spent 15 minutes trying to sort out the bookings. We then couldn't access our room until 5pm as it wasn't ready. I am a Hilton Honors Member and I have always felt, staying here, that that meant something, but this time it meant nothing, instead, I felt like a number. Our two rooms were on opposite ends of separate floors and had decent views (lowest levels of the floors with a view). I have previously been allocated higher levels and believed it was because I was a Hilton Member. I had to clean the microwave (it was disgusting) and the mirror when I arrived in my room. No pen was provided. Also had to call downstairs as I had no coffee. The coffee maker is cheap and old looking and no tea is supplied. Room had a kitchenette, including a dishwasher (did not use). Decor is a bit dated, but rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable. TV no longer includes any movie channels. Instead they give you a card to hire DVD's downstairs. I did not use this. The TV told me 'data was unavailable' the entire time I was there, so I had no idea what was on or what was upcoming. In the past I have had the TV on upon entry with a personalised greeting. On the third day I left the room at 8.30am and put on the make up my suite button. I returned at 3.30pm to a non made up room. I called housekeeping who assured me it would be done soon. Returned 2 hrs later at 5pm, still not clean. Spoke to front desk and when I returned that evening it had been 'cleaned'. Towels were dumped on sink, toiletries still in a plastic bag also dumped on sink, bed not made properly. Since my last stay this hotel has added a resort fee. It seems to include nothing it didn't include before (as a Hilton member) and is not associated with a casino. You can get 2 Starbucks coffees a day or 2 bottles of water. I did not use this as I do not like Starbucks coffee and the water was provided by guest services and I did not feel like listening to someone try and sell me something. Asked for a late check out as check out is very early 10am and we asked for 11am. This was refused, even though we had to wait to check into our room initially. There is no shuttle to the airport. They have left this in the hotel room book but it is no longer provided. Elara is in a great location and the rooms are nice, as are the views. I just felt like this time, there was a marked shift from customer focus to money making focus. For the amount it costs to stay here I expect a certain level of customer service and I definitely did not receive that.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Great Stay

    Reviewed by redwingrider(Austin, Texas) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have stayed at this resort a few times. The staff and resort are top notch. The resort is conveniently attached to the miracle mile shops. Everything you need for a good time in Las Vegas is within walking distance.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Excellent room and hotel but might need an update soon...

    Reviewed by Andy1Ball(Torquay, United Kingdom) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed in a one bedroom suite as a family (2A, 2C). Great room, really spacious and excellent facilities (jacuzzi bath, full kitchen, projector screen, great bathroom). Fridge was a bit temperamental giving ice and water and drains gave off a bit of a smell but overall the room was great. Lovely view seeing The Paris, a bit of the Bellagio Fountains and the High Roller. Decor in the rooms is probably going to need updating in a few years. Nice to walk out of the hotel area and not have to negotiate through a casino.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    New Vegas Favorite

    Reviewed by 553tinal(Elk Grove, California) on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My daughter and I loved our stay at Elara. We had the 1 bedroom suite and it was awesome. She enjoyed the home theater while I loved the jetted tub. We had a wonderful view. The service was outstanding. We liked being able to walk right into the Miracle Mile shopping center. Great access to the Strip. The only drawback was the self service parking lot. It serves Elara, the mall and Planet Hollywood hotel. It was a nightmare. Next time, we’ll go ahead and pay for valet. It’s $15 a day but well worth it. But, we will definitely be back.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX