Courtyard by Marriott Kauai Coconut Beach

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    H

    Love the 6pm check-out option!

    Reviewed by Hawaiigirl on Sep 17, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Fantastic location in Kapa‘a, next to Coconut Marketplace. Within a 2 minute walk to Longs Drugstore and Safeway/ Foodland are just up the street. Loved the option of purchasing the resort fee, not mandatory. Try Wailua Shave Ice - they use real fruit and real fruit juice. We booked the oceanfront room with 6pm checkout option, very convenient for our late flight! We highly recommend and stay again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2021 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Don't let the construction scare you!

    Reviewed by Navy89(Hawaii) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Upon check in we not only saw but were informed about the major construction project. We had booked about 6 months prior via the Marriott website and there was NO NOTICE about any construction! We were told the pool was closed, restaurants closed, etc. so in a panic we called the nearby Hilton Garden Inn to see if they could accommodate us. Let's be honest here, the new Bonvoy has been a huge dud as we actually LOST benefits and many are bailing and heading over to Hilton where our status would have gained us a lovely room. Husband suggested we first check out of Marriott Gold complimentary free upgraded room and to my delight it was in the 1st building where the renos had been completed. A very large BEAUTIFULLY decorated oceanfront room. We found out we were the 1st to actually stay in the room. Plenty of seating and lounge chairs with umbrellas were set up on the sand at the water's edge and we decided that was all we needed. Zero construction noise and we didn't mind not having access to the usual amenities as our favorite breakfast spot was only a 5 minute drive in Kapaa.(Java Kai is the best!) So all in all very happy and appreciative the upgrade. Our room was perfect.

    Work in progress

    Reviewed by 19Cali80(San Diego, California) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    You can tell that there has been a lot of work put into refreshing this Courtyard. The rooms looked to have been recently rehab’d and there is still a lot of work being done on one of the wings of the hotel. I did not see anything on there website that indicated they were undergoing a rehab, there is some noise associated with that and would have been nice to know. That being said the room we stayed in had been nicely redone however the a/c system can be pretty noisy, actually woke us up. Overall I’d give it a C+.

    Awesome Stay!

    Reviewed by Curiosity50642135789() on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had never heard of Cancelon.com before so I was a little concerned about the deal at first but all went so well I couldn't have had a better stay. This hotel is so close to many beaches and hikes I was very pleased with how easy everything was!

    Excellent value and location for our Kauai stay

    Reviewed by unepoire(Los Angeles, California) on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Excellent five-night stay in April 2019 as an award reservation. We had an ocean view renovated room and everything was quite comfortable and clean. The water pressure in the shower gets the job done but is a little on the lower side (although I always think that hotel shower pressure is too low…so it’s about average/expected). The $20 daily resort fee (per room) gets you parking, free beach bike rentals with bike lock (bikes could use some maintenance, but they get the job done), unlimited pool towels, tiny fitness center (2 ellipticals, 2 treadmills, 1 bike, free weights), and daily 8am yoga class along the ocean. We used the bike rentals twice on our stay and loved the easy access to the oceanside bike trail which passes through old town Kapaa heading northbound and then ends at Lydgate Park on the south end. The yoga class itself would cost around $20 state-side in a big city, and I was able to attend twice during this trip. The hotel is currently still being renovated so there was some construction noise going on, which we only noticed on our last day as we were packing and getting ready to check out. Started around 9am. We didn’t spend any time during the day in our hotel since we were out and about in Kauai! But if you just wanted to lounge by the pool area, the noise would probably be very annoying. The pool itself seemed nicely maintained and there were always people that looked like they were enjoying themselves, but we didn't use it ourselves (again...why go to Kauai and just sit by the pool?) Anyway, it is located in a great spot in Kapaa. Easy access to go either north towards Princeville/Hanalei or south to Poipu, so we never spent more than 40 minutes driving to get to our destination. There’s a Longs (CVS) Pharmacy right next to it, as well as a Safeway for groceries/snacks. We would definitely stay here again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Beach front bliss

    Reviewed by billiebear1(Moorpark, California) on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Enjoyed our 6 day / night stay in this clean and efficient beach front hotel. room was comfortable, clean and relaxing. Nice touch with Netflix access on new wide screen TV. Met expectations of Courtyard brand. Would have liked a broader breakfast menu with more omelets and also gluten free choices. Relaxing and quiet hotel. Convenient to Longs Drugs. Heard luau hula show was excellent- next time...

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX