The Cove Atlantis

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 3653 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Be careful with your money!

    Reviewed by Cat_Led_M() on Oct 16, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    My husband and I scheduled our first anniversary trip here. Due to COVID-19 and the resort being closed, we cancelled our trip. We were told that we would get our pre-payment (over $2700) back within 90 days. I totally understand that things are taking longer due to limited staff. However, we got to over 110 days, multiple emails and phone calls later, with no refund. They kept promising it was coming, but we got the runaround every time we contacted them. Finally, we threatened to call a lawyer and got our refund within 24 hours. I understand that they're struggling with being closed for months, but so were we without that substantial amount of money! It is unacceptable that they are holding people's money without actually providing the service (a hotel stay). We were looking forward to coming to visit after the pandemic, but they will never get our business after their mishandling of this ordeal.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    OVER 100 DAYS AND STILL NO REFUND!!

    Reviewed by W7620OKdanielled() on Oct 11, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    My family and I had planned a trip to visit the Atlantis in August 2020. Due to the pandemic we had to cancel as we could not fly and the Atlantis us shut down. On June 6,2020 I emailed to cancel the reservation, I was told that it was cancelled and the refund would take 60-90 days. It is now 127 days since I have cancelled and still no refund!!! I have written over a dozen emails only to receive the same response, “ we are sorry but due to limited staff, refunds are taking longer than than usual”. IT IS UNETHICAL TO HOLD OVER $3,000 SOMEONE’S MONEY FOR 125 DAYS , ESPECIALLY WHEN I CONTINUE TO HAVE TO PAY THIS MONEY OFF OF MY CREDIT CARD EACH MONTH. IF THE ATLANTIS IS SO BACKED UP WITH REFUNDS, THEN MAYBE THEY SHOULDN’T HAVE SUCH A LIMITED STAFF. DO NOT BOOK THE ATLANTIS!!!

    Won’t refund money

    Reviewed by 840mjb(Mequon, Wisconsin) on Oct 08, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Stay away!!! My convention was canceled due to Covid and I was promised a full refund on my pre-paid package by the end of July, then August and I still haven’t received a dime back! What a terrible way to treat a customer. The charge happened instantly. I’ve called, talked to supervisors and get the same line. I’ll expedite with accounting.

    Over 90 days and no refund from Atlantis!

    Reviewed by 113sunnyg(Belmar, New Jersey) on Oct 01, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Booked a trip pre-covid - cancelled over 90 days ago and still no refund. I called to inquire about the refund and they said they will "escalate", this was 3 weeks ago and still no refund. Please do the right thing Marriott and refund our money, I see a lot of reviews on this and will keep posting until I get my refund.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    Over 112 days and still no refund

    Reviewed by Agule1(Staten Island, New York) on Sep 10, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Originally booked this trip pre-covid back in February. 2 ocean front suites at the Cove. Canceled back in the beginning of May and requested a full refund. Was told it can take from 60-90 days. It is now over 112 days and still no refund. I have stood at this property many times before and spent countless amounts of money there. It is unacceptable to wait over 112 days for a refund. I have been nothing but patient and fully understand the current environment we are all in but this is totally unacceptable!!!! I believe the Atlantis is currently owned by Marriott. Both Marriott and the Atlantis have completely dropped the ball. I was told today that my refund was escalated to accounting on Aug 21st. I canceled back in May. Something is definitely wrong here. It's sad to see an establishment like this treat people so unfair.