The Reef Atlantis

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    Loved the Aquaventure park, especially the Rapid River.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    We loved this hotel. It was luxurious and had a great family feel. Our room had a full kitchen and stunning views. The beach was beautiful. There were several options for restaurants and the food was amazing. The staff were great and very accommodating.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1957 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    VERY overpriced tropical location

    Reviewed by christinelI6826HZ(Fairlawn, Ohio) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Reef and were expecting a 4+ star hotel. The lobby is underwhelming, dont expect anything special. Dont expect a pleasant greeting. Dont expect anyplace to feed your starving family! Also, dont expect to feed a family of 5 for under $500/meal. Thats right. A decent dinner will set you back $500 every night....The stove in the room with 2 burners take 45 minutes to boil water. After our 1 meal of $530 at Fish, I decider to grocery shop. This set me back $70 in cab fare and $200 in groceries for 2 days. We lived on tuna, noodles, and spaghetti because the food is SO overpriced. The 15% VAT tax on everything is outrageous. The service is 50/50. Some very friendly staff and some VERY unfrierndly staff. The unfriendly staff is at the photo place and most cashiers throughout the resort. The friendlier staff is the bell staff. The dolphins will cost you a grand. pictures another $200. The aquariums are very nice, the pools are nice but food and drinks are outrageous and service is terrible at the beach. Dont expecgt to be pampered here-you wont be at all!!! Dont expect comfortable bed but room is quiet-almost soundproof and showers are good. The balcony was small, the room was very small. we wouldnt return here because the value isnt there and we expect better service when we spend this kind of money. we went to fish fry one night and enjoyed the food there and the cultural experience. Once can of diet coke is $3.50+ a 15% tax...4 cans of tuna $9.50, 4 pop tarts 9.40. We dont usually watch money on vacations but we felt bled dry by this place....Im warning you........expect to pay double what you paid for room and airfare for food, etc......

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Worth the price

    Reviewed by Beverly K(Simi Valley, California) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First I want say I am sorry they are not a part of The Marriott Bonvoy program anymore. We checked in early around 3pm. Check in is at 4pm. Our room was not yet ready. The Bellman held our luggage till our room was ready. Once we got our room we could not have been happier. 19th floor . View was amazing!!! We had harbor side view which turned out to be a ocean view. Our room had a full kitchen with a microwave stove / oven blender toaster dishwasher Full size refrigerator keurig coffee maker(which they supply starbucks pods for you every day) and a electric tea pot. Kitchen is well stocked for 4 people. The kitchen could use some more pots and pans. Our unit had a kitchen living room and private bedroom . We had two bathrooms . A huge one in the bedroom and one in the living area by the kitchen with a shower. Livingroom and a pull out sofa bed. The master bedroom had plenty of closet space. Our master closet had a laundry basket and a inflatable bed. We had a huge baloney that could be accessed from the living room and bedroom. Our room number was 19-919. Our room was super clean and well maintained. No complaints at all. It was perfect. I was a ;little worried after reading some of the other reviews before we got there. I want to say we never had our power go out, we always had plenty of hot water and our AC worked great no issues .We were a family of 8. So we had this room at The Reef , One room at The Cove and 2 rooms at The Corals That I used Bonvoy points for (the Corals were a big regret would never ever have anyone ever stay there again). When checking into The Reef the front desk also assisted me in checking into all 3 of the hotels. This made it so much easier I was the name on all the rooms. They were so nice. We choose The Reef since it was a up scale hotel with a kitchen. As a family taking a vacation to get away it is nice to reconnect and have family time and what better way than to cook and eat together. Our room was the hub for the trip so the space was so important to us and we had lots of it. The Reef had 6 elevators and I never waited ever longer than 20 seconds for a elevator. The ocean water is so warm. I could have stayed in it all day. Be prepared it is very salty . It is saltier then California and Maui. We all used the pools and water park. The Reef and Cove have their own pool and beach. The Cove has a Adults only pool for only Cove guest. All the beaches, pools and water park had so many life guards and ALL were doing their jobs! I did not find any rude or mean or not paying attention like others have wrote. We rented 2 cabana's while w were there. They do need to remold them for the price they charge. We did have trouble with the WI-FI. But it does give you time to disconnect from everything. Atlantis is a very large place expect to do a lot of walking. We really enjoyed all the walking. We found 3 Starbucks while working around on in the Marina one in The Royals and One in The Reef. Also expect to pay about 3x to 4x more for everything in the Bahamas. If you want to save some money bring your own sunscreen (small bottle in Atlantis $26) snacks. We also brought a Brita water filter pitcher with us. They do have free shuttles for Atlantis they do not go over the bridge into town. To go into town you can use a taxi that you can catch right outside any of the hotels or you can use the water taxi which is $4 per person each way. We took a taxi to the grocery stores. They have Value Mart and solomons . Either are fine. We went to both. While in town we went to the rum cake factory, Graycliffs, straw market, Fish fry Twin Brothers and the John watling's rum distillery. Im all of them if have any questions. If you look at my pictures you can find some great taxi drives we used who were very nice. I have to give a big shout out to Javon from Maintenance department. He was so nice told me about the local food like dilly fruit different foods to try. He even dropped off a basket to our room with all the local hand picked fruits for us.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Awesome Aquariums - Fun to Just Walk Around

    Reviewed by scubadivr1(Davenport, Florida) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We walked around the 2 large aquariums. Fun experience. First time seeing a manta ray. The predator tank was cool too. The shark tube was neat to see the sharks from various angles. We saw so many different types of fish.

    Daughter Graduation Trip!

    Reviewed by 939moni(Philadelphia, Pennsylvania) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Amazing beautiful resort. It was an amazing trip with my husband and daughter. We stood for a week awesome everything from enjoying the beautiful beach! Very close to the marina. Amazing time swimming with the pigs! One of our best family getaways. The Bohemians are so humble! Definitely a place to come back with the the family!

    Beautiful!

    Reviewed by Jman123456(Lynchburg, Virginia) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Really Nice!! Our family has been to The Bahamas several times and this is our favorite tower at the Atlantis! We did the Topaz suite and thought it was exceptional! Full kitchen and comfortable beds!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX