Couples Negril

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    S

    Terrible would not recommend

    Reviewed by SynSyn on Feb 10, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Beach was spectacular, weather was perfect but the resort not so much. We were not informed while booking our vacation nor did it state anywhere on there website that the pool would be closed for renovations. We showed up to see the giant eyesore since the pool is located right in the middle of the resort, it was all boarded up and people were working on it around the clock. Service was hit and miss I found for the most part the people working in the restaurants were quite rude and slow. There sit down restaurants in the evening were terrible you waited quite along time to get your tiny portion of food and had to wait almost as long just for a drink. Hugely disappointed on Couples Negril, this was our first vacation away together and we wanted top notch which is what we thought couples negril was I would rate it more as a 2 star. They were giving 300$ resort credits for the inconvenience of the pool being closed, but they did not mention were heard from other people staying at the resort. I guess there theory was if they don?t ask we won?t tell. We went up to customer service and after 45mins of explaining and waiting we finally got our credit on the last day of our stay. Overall I was very disappointed and would most definitely not recommend this resort to anyone . I had friends stay at 2 star resorts in negril who had a better time than we did . If your young this is for sure not the place for you it was empty and most people were 50 and up nightly entertainment was boring. Was in bed every night by 9 double thumbs down

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4778 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fantastic Tropical Resort

    Reviewed by LJTexplores() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Caribbean travelers, We have just returned from Couples Negril. It was our 3rd time staying at the resort. It is a smaller resort with a lovely staff. As a guest, we can tell that it is very well managed. We like calm smooth water and beautiful white sand. It is the best beach for people who like to be in the ocean on vacation. Last year we tried Turks and Caicos. That water is very rough. At Couples Negril, they have beach service that includes drinks, cool towels and fruit. They offer floats for the ocean and pool. The food is wonderful. The accommodations are very nice with a tropical vibe instead of the tall hotel building atmosphere. Take advantage of all the water sports included at the resort and have fun !!! We loved it and we will be back !!!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Amazing couples resort with incredible water activities and excursions ... all inclusive!! We’ll be back!

    Reviewed by Mary S(Waterloo, Canada) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    WE absolutely loved this couples all-inclusive vacation. From the clean, updated room with a beautiful view to the amazing service and incredible dining!! Dining - There was the Casava buffet restaurant, Veggie Bar (lots of salads and wraps made to order), Beach front restaurant, Lychee (Asian a la carte), and Otaheite (Seafood & steak a la carte - cocktail dresses for ladies & pants for men). The swim up/pool bar, piano bar and Casava bar were amazing!! Rooms - We stayed in building 2, 3rd floor (top) with a garden view ... amazing! The resort is fairly small so everything is close by!! Housekeeping staff were great, they made a bear and elephant for our room which were so cute! Water activities - We loved the snorkeling, diving lessons, glass bottom boat, and catamaran trip!! So much fun and all included! We also tried the paddle boards and kayaking! The beach was breath taking, naturally covered with palm trees so you could truly enjoy the sun and sand without getting burned! Entertainment - The entertainment staff were so much fun and encouraged everyone to participate in the fun activities couples games & trivia!! Casino/poker night and evening shows included a steel drum, singers and the karaoke sing a long in the piano bar. Great wifi throughout the resort! Special shout out to Rochelle, Fiona, Sasheka, Shannel, Nagoya, Brendan, Sean, Tennyson, Denva, Jarmaine, Derrik and all the water activity guys! NO tipping, it’s the real deal, apparently staff can get fired if they accept tips! We highly recommend this resort and will definitely be returning!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Absolutely Incredible Resort!

    Reviewed by Aaron S(Huntington, West Virginia) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The customer service we experienced was second to none. All inclusive package is a great value at Couples Negril and the food is amazing! Thank you England for recommending and making the private catamaran cruise so enjoyable! Best Vacation Ever! We will definitely be returning visitors.

    20 year reunion with Jamaica does NOT disappoint.

    Reviewed by gtwhit() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary this past week at Couples Negril. This resort was special. The entertainment staff and Scuba staff were amazing. The food was great. The rooms were nice.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Best all-inclusive ever

    Reviewed by eightballkad(Rock Island, Illinois) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our 2nd stay at CN. The resort is amazing! Best food we've ever had for an a.i. Must try's (everything is great!) are the various soups, fruit pancakes, fruit syrups, meat pies, jerk chicken, various ice creams (candied thyme is awesome!). The staff is super friendly, the beach gorgeous, the rooms nice, the resort, as a whole, is very clean. We get the garden deluxe room and love it! The atmosphere is so relaxing. The entertainment is also good and the entertainment staff is wonderful (especially Ackeem and Rochelle!) We will definitely be going back for years to come. In fact, we were already planning for next year before we left the resort.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX