Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    did not like it at all

    Reviewed by Rosa on May 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    definitely would go back it start with our suitcases arriving very late, i understood things happen but when they did arrive all are clothes where wet I called the desk they suggest to pay get them dried a laundry ,it was already very late and we had to be up at 7 ,then we went to checkout and the bus was hour late to pick us up all set and done it took us two hours to get back to our room it was late and dark we orderroomservice that took 80 minutes which was crazy for it was late to eat at resort for the bus we where on hold for half an hour to order then in the morning we notice the tub was wash for it had all hair from day before also we found dirty socks that didn't belong to us .thanks for taking the time to read my message rosa p.s.i took my granddaughter for her birthday thats what makes me more upset

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8416 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fantastic hotel!!!

    Reviewed by danward23(Sheffield, United Kingdom) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned from 2 weeks at the Caribbean beach resort hotel, staying March/April 2019 and we all (me my wife and 10 year old) really loved it. We were in the Barbados section of the resort, so within a 5 minute walk of the main reception/themed pool with slides/evening bar/the onsite shop and 2 choices of food places. Food was good quality, with enough variety and available throughout most of the day and evening, excellent pool with plenty of activities throughout the afternoon to keep you entertained, 2 slides, a splash activity pool for younger guests, plenty of free pool towels and lifeguards on duty at all times as well. All staff were really polite and helpful and can’t be faulted at all. As soon as you walked through the reception, to the staff working around the resort, fantastic customer service. The room was a good size, with 2 queen beds and a pull down bed which our 10 year old enjoyed using, plenty of space and amenities (fridge, safe etc) and close enough to the main bus stops, to take us to the parks. Buses were fairly regular and the resort itself is close to most of the parks, magic kingdom being probably the furthest away. Would happily return to this resort and would recommend as ideal for families looking to stop at a Disney resort hotel. Top tip: request a preferred room when booking, if you wish to be close to the main reception, on site shop and main pool.

    Mixed bag

    Reviewed by Nicole L(Wolfville, Canada) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed March break. Know it is a busy time in Disney but were surprised how many teen teams were concentrated in our vicinity (with no chaperones in sight). Meant that we had basically no access to pools and beach areas as they were densely populated. Not cranky with teens - I have teenagers, but just changed the family vibe and accessibility to resort amenities. Too bad teams aren’t more spread out so it’s less impactful to one area. The main food court is crazy. One line to order. Food was really uneven. But if you go up to Spyglass it is way less crowded, many of the same food choices, and way better quality. And the staff are lovely. The grounds are lovely and we loved the Cay with the night movies with free popcorn and early morning swings. Aruba should be avoided - construction is everywhere and an eyesore. We also loved Banana Cabana. Bit pricey but the food and drinks were really tasty, high quality, great service, and has a great vibe. All in all was fine here. But I prefer Riverside!

    Paradise

    Reviewed by Jackie D(Portsmouth, United Kingdom) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Recently renovated this resort is beautiful. We were checked in promptly and when we asked for a microwave she said housekeeping would deliver us one. By the time we arrived in our room which was next to the reception our microwave was there waiting. The room was beautiful 2 queen size beds and a pull down bed for families. Fridge, tv, bathe and shower, hairdryer ironing board and iron. The apartments were laid out in islands and each one had its own pool to the side and a sandy beach to the front. Transport provided to the parks and Disney Springs. All the staff were amazing and couldn’t do enough for you. I would highly recommend this resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great Stay

    Reviewed by bahamas220(Macomb, Michigan) on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Caribbean Beach resort for 6 nights (first week in April) in the Barbados section. The room was nice and comfortable. The bathroom stall/shower is small, but there are two sinks, which is great for a family of four. Our kids (13 and 10) loved the pool and waterslides. The temperature of the pool could have been warmer, a lot of people were mentioning the cold water. There is a nice walking path, hammocks, and the landscaping is beautiful. Everything was very clean; rooms, property, and lobby. The Grab-and-Go food was very good (we really liked the breakfast sandwiches). The Quick-Service food options were the only let down for us and that keeps me from giving Caribbean Beach a 5 star review. We tried several items from the menu (pasta, pizza, chicken, and create your own bowl). None of them were very tasty, and the beef bowl was so awful. We have stayed at Art of Animation and Animal Kingdom Lodge, which have much better food available. Overall, our family loved the resort and would stay here again!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Disney Resort Needs A Little Facelift

    Reviewed by CALI1414(Carlsbad, California) on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the resort for our 3 day Disney trip in Orlando. The exteriors of the property and the pool area were lovely. The check-in/out process was beyond easy and the airport and park shuttles were fantastic. The room itself was a little old and dingy and in need of updating. The food options were not great. Also, the resort is incorporating an arial sky tram which will be awesome when complete. However, we were in a room in the construction zone and work (hold digging commenced fairly early in the morning one day to our dismay).

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX