Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    L

    Both the reception and concierge were friendly and helpful. This was my first stay - and I loved it and hope to return in 2019.

    Reviewed by Lorena on Sep 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    Best location - clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff were all wonderful. LOVED THIS PLACE

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    h

    great option for a Disney vacation

    Reviewed by hs wvi on May 04, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a wonderful hotel and one of the few which will accommodate up to 5 people in a room. The lobby is spectacular and the staff are truly wonderful. Parking is $18 USD per day but only up to a max of 5 days and no additional charges after that , PLUS it gives you free parking at all the Disney parks. Enterprise car rental is available right on site at the hotel. SO EASY to get to DISNEY!!! You can walk to Epcot or take water taxi as well as to Hollywood Studios and Disney Boradwalk as well as Disney busses to all the Disney parks. It is so great to be able to enjoy the full Disney experience at the parks and then come back to a soothing environment yet still includes character dining and the benefit of a Disney desk but also has beautiful waterfalls, gorgeous spa, and many pools to choose from. The food here is out of this world, especially the breakfast buffet! Did not have a chance to enjoy the beach but it looked very tempting. I can't think of a better way to enjoy a Disney vacation combined with the perfect hotel for family down time.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1122 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Not a Disney Hotel. Not a Disney level of customer service.

    Reviewed by Baftacat() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We stayed for one night before returning to the uk. At check in we were asked for $100 pre authorisation by a rude check in girl. When we refused she printed off a section of hotel website, highlighted it and thrust it at us. Very polite eh? They also charge resort fees and parking, be aware of this. The hotel purports to be Disney. It’s not. It’s a very tenuous link with Disney at best. The staff were abrupt and having previously stayed at Disney’s Grand Floridian we expected better. We’ve since found the hotel have taken money off our bank card without our agreement. Spend a little extra. Stay on a real Disney Resort. Boardwalk is just across the road, we like it there.

    The Worst

    Reviewed by BobCantwell(Dallas) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This is the worst hotel I have stayed at in a long time. Wait forever to checkin because they had one checkin clerk for the start of a convention. The room smells like a hospital room. Honestly, they would have to make lots of improvements to compete with Holiday Inn. Spend your money elsewhere.

    Love the Dolphin

    Reviewed by chibex32(Chicago, Illinois) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are a Disney family and I realize this is not a real Disney property. I love this place. We had a bigger room with an alcove that felt huge compared to most Disney rooms. Pool area is huge and you can always find a chair. I love that when you get back to the hotel you are at your room. Most Disney properties have many stops within the resort. You can easily walk to Epcot in 15 minutes if you don't want to take the boat. Dinning options at the Boardwalk add so many choices. We had a great 5 day stay and loved it!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Okay for One Night

    Reviewed by Haley_R123() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed in a king room with no view and were put on the top floor with a lovely view of the dumpsters out back. It was a little weird seeing workers out back taking breaks and smoking but that’s what we get for getting a no view room I guess. We could see the castle and contemporary from our room so that was kind of cool. We got the room on Orbitz for about $120 but we then paid $30 for the resort fee and $25 for parking at the hotel. Here’s my pros and cons list for the hotel: Pros: -Walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood studios -Lots of dining options -Lots of bottled water in the room -Staff was all very friendly and helpful -Front desk gave us a swan and dolphin pin for free after I asked Cons: -Shower wouldn’t get warm -Bathroom was dirty -The room with the shower and toilet was tiny -Room had musty smell -No Disney charm or theming -Heard loud groups of people in the halls Honestly, even with the pros list I don’t see us staying here again unless it’s a really good rate. I was really missing the Disney feel to the resort and cast members. The staff was friendly but it’s a different vibe for sure. We will probably try the swan to compare sometime. We were only there for one night because of our AP preview at Galaxy’s Edge so it was fine for that one night.

    Anniversary weekend

    Reviewed by Island_Lemmons(Columbia City, Indiana) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We really had a Magical time! The property was amazing and very tidy. We were first greeted by a very pleasant gentleman, Matt who checked us in. He was very kind and gave us a king bed on the 15th floor facing the magic kingdom. I was able to go to sleep watching the fireworks every night. I was so tickled by that. The bed, pillows and linens were like sleeping on a cloud. The room was beautiful. The hotel was gorgeous. The staff was extremely nice. We greatly appreciated the kind extras... free bottle water in our rooms and free post cards. The pool was gorgeous. You are on Disney property, but have a break from the Disney decor. It is a great hotel for couples. You can walk to the boardwalk, other hotels for dinner, Hollywood studios and Epcot. I would definitely would stay here again. Thank you Matt for placing us in such an amazing room!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX