Disney's Pop Century Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    H

    Nice.

    Reviewed by Hinchey family on Sep 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2014

    Trip Type: Family

    Me and my family love pop century the room was clean and the staff was accommodating. it's all you need seeing that you will not be in your room all day. You will only sleep and get cleaned up there. They have nice pools and you can walk over to art of animation to check out that resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 11967 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Such a fun resort

    Reviewed by 247dixieh(Halifax, Canada) on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I loved the style of this resort! It has something for everyone! The rooms are being renovated, so ask for an updated room for a new one! The lobby is huge and has a gift store, restaurant, and arcade! Rooms were comfy!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    One of my favorite resorts

    Reviewed by ImpossibleGurl(Louisville, Kentucky) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    For my last Disney vacation, I stayed at the newly renovated Pop Century Resort. The rooms were beautiful and now include a Murphy bed in the wall and also another bed, which saves a lot of space. We love the theming of the resort and love staying in the 50's and 60's areas (although I love the icons in the 70's area because of the Big Wheel bike. Always a great place to stay, even before the renovations, I will keep this one on my list.

    Just fantastic!

    Reviewed by Justatouristlikeyou(Pinellas Park, Florida) on Jul 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Decided to pop over for a last minute get away for the 4th of July and found a wonderful deal. Our room was very well appointed and had tons of storage! Loved the Murphy bed and the fixed bed was a queen with plenty of space under for loads of luggage. If you are petite, the bed is rather high, may need to ask for a step stool. Our room faced the pool but was super quiet. The bathroom had seperate bath/commode and sink sections which was wonderful for our family of 3. Lots of storage for everyone's things too.The mini fridge was just large enough for a half dozen water bottles and a few slices of leftover pizza. Plenty of food options onsite, the whole pizza deal was excellent. It is priced as a resort but not horrible and beats running out to dinner and moving the car!! The drink cup deal is pricey but is good for unlimited refills at any resort for 14 days, hard to beat that! Easy access to the buses for all of the parks. 3 pools, lots of places to walk. Was fun to explore and find the iconic things from the past 50 years. Can see some of the star wars fire works across the lake. We will go back!!

    Family Resort

    Reviewed by bensws(Panama City, Panama) on Jul 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    If you are planning to visit Walt Disney World Parks with your family and you are willing to pay a high amount of money per night to stay very closed to the parks this is the right hotel for you. Before you consider this hotel as your place to stay I strongly recommend you the following: 1. Choose the meal plan they offer: If you stay at this hotel you will save money if you choose the dinning plan they offer considering that if you don't you will have to pay for everything because the breakfast is not included in your rate, meaning that you will have to pay for it and everything you want eat at the restaurant from the hotel at disney high prices. 2. Parking: Take into consideration that if you rent a car even if you are staying at a hotel you will be charged for $13.00 usd for parking daily. Plus if you are using the car to go to the parks instead of using the transportation you will have to pay $25.00 usd per day for the parking at the park. 3. Disney Transportation: If you stay here Disney Resorts offer free transportation from Orlando International Airport to the resort and from the Resort to the parks for free. 4. Amenities: The hotel has a lake view and you can jog or walk around the lake. You will have various swimming pools around the property and complementary free wifi at the lobby, restaurant and rooms. 5. Rooms: The room have a good size as long as you do not convert the table to a bed, because then the room gets small. They come equipped with a TV, telephone, blower, mini refrigerator, but not with a safety box. Overall you can save money if you stay at an hotel outside disney's property.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Exceptionally Clean

    Reviewed by NFca(Carterville, Illinois) on Jul 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Recently stayed on Disney for the first time. While the hotel is nothing fancy the room was very clean and bright; recently renovated. Not large by any means, and when the table is pulled down to a bed the room suddenly becomes small. No microwave in the room so you'll have to walk to the main cafeteria to use microwave, and that can be a hike. The rate is okay but no amenities, i.e.breakfast is not inclusive. Prices on the property are typical Disney rate; higher than off property. We rented a car to eat off property and drive to the parks which was helpful as we didn't have to wait in lines for buses or stand on a crowded bus. Very easy and quick to drive to the parks from here. There is an upcharge for parking, about $15/day, but that provided parking at the parks as well which is $25/day, So this can be a savings. We've stayed off property for years and the rates are much better. Disney has a way of getting money out of you. Our final charge was $400 more than the quoted estimate of our stay since the local taxes and fees were added. Staying off property I know at booking my total charges. We would stay here again for the convenience but be more mindful of the additional fees and taxes than are imposed.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX