Disney's Pop Century Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    H

    Nice.

    Reviewed by Hinchey family on Sep 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2014

    Trip Type: Family

    Me and my family love pop century the room was clean and the staff was accommodating. it's all you need seeing that you will not be in your room all day. You will only sleep and get cleaned up there. They have nice pools and you can walk over to art of animation to check out that resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 11779 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    You Get What You Pay For

    Reviewed by tnmommax2(Knoxville, Tennessee) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I would likely not stay here again. The room layout was good for a couple or a small family, but the beds not comfy with thin blankets. Basically, the comforter was a very thin blanket. So uncomfortable and not cozy. If you stay here, I suggest to bring a blanket. The room walls thin, as evidenced by hearing a child cry next door and the snooze repeatedly hit on the alarm in the morning. Again, you get what you pay for. If the bedding situation was better, I would be a lot happier with this stay!

    Excellent for a Value Resort

    Reviewed by AT07110120(Franklin Square, New York) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I stayed at this resort a few weeks ago. This is considered a Value Resort at Disney. It is important to manage your expectations with Value Resorts. Considering this status, the resort was great. We had a preferred room so we were close to the main building. The bus lines were crowded as expected but the buses came within minutes. There was always a cast member there managing the line and making sure buses were coming in a timely manner. The dining area was crowded in the mornings and night as expected (this is the norm for value resorts). My only complaint is that it feels a bit dark in the cafeteria. I am not sure if there is not enough lighting or what but it seemed much more depressing than the other value resorts. The room was great, newly refurbished. It was clean and the pull down bed was perfect and comfortable. The grounds were well kept. I used the jogging path every day of my stay. My only complaint is that there were quite a lot of smokers sitting on the benches along the trail. This was kind of terrible considering this is a designated jogging trail and I did not want to breathe in 2nd hand smoke as I was jogging and walking. Not sure if there is some sort of designated area away from the jogging trail but there should be. Staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Best bang for your buck!

    Reviewed by Melissa K() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    With the new refurbished rooms, this is our favorite value resort at Disney and it isn't even close! The property is clean, the food court is good and the access to transportation is easy. We also like to take advantage of the pools at this properly whenever we stay.

    Nice place to stay but loud

    Reviewed by rec3409(Nashville, Tennessee) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is a great place to stay everything you need is there food,parks,buses,pools the problem that i had this trip was the noise i heard water noise in the walls all night and toilets flushing it was horrible i don't know if it was the position of the room or what the second problem was some of the cast member's wasn't as nice and helpful might this about staying somewhere else next year

    Every thing you need to complete your magical Disney experience

    Reviewed by tinabontya(Sicklerville, New Jersey) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Fun theme. Cafeteria style restaurant, food is so so and expensive, nothing surprising. But selection is the usual, omelettes at breakfast were great. Staff very helpful. Room are large enough to accommodate 4, clean and comfortable. Priced reasonable for the area.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX