Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Gorgeous property and great service keep us coming back!

    Reviewed by Lindsey M on Apr 12, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We stayed at the Westin Mission Hills Resort and Spa for our second time this past March. I must say that my previous expectations were met and exceeded this year! Our room was spacious and comfortable although, a long walk from the main pool and the staff was friendly and attentive. This was the first time bringing our kids along to this resort ages 10 and 15 and they thoroughly enjoyed the main pool and the other kids and teen activities offered. The kids especially enjoyed looking at the different animals who live at the property and the Friday night family movie. I found the main pool to be slightly crowded and noisy with many children, but I suppose that is what the purpose of it is. When we came here without kids last year, we really enjoyed the adults only pool for its quiet serenity. We thoroughly enjoyed happy hour with the best ever mojitos made by Javier and Carlos at Pinzimini restaurant. Breakfast was delicious too, but the restaurant's latte left something to be desired. Every time we stay here, we are absolutely blown away by how immaculately the grounds are kept - definitely makes for a very nice morning stroll. This is by far our favorite place to stay in Palm Springs! Thank you, Mission Hills. We will be back in May 2016!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Worst stay - staff was excellent and tried to accommodate us but the result was extremely unsatisfactory. Never stay there again.

    Reviewed by Cooper on Dec 30, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Would not recommend this hotel. I came down suffering from a cold and thought that with our 'mountain view sunset room over the golf course with a king bed' that I requested it would be okay if I had to stay in the room. We are both golfers and love staying at golf resorts. The room assigned to us was a double so we asked for a king and were put in this dark room with no natural light at all. Staff were excellent but after booking this for New Years I has no idea we could get so burned with this place. Bathtub sucks too. Very small. Not on golf course and no sunset or mountain view! No robes. Two towels. Two star! The last time we booked a Westjet vacation it was staying at la Quinta and it was so outstanding I did not think for a moment that the Westin or westjet would provide us with such a bad room, making for a very disappointing holiday. I'm so disappointed and sick at the same time, I dread spending the next four nights in this horrid room. Leslee cooper

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2716 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful Resort in The Desert!

    Reviewed by Glena242015(California) on Jan 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed at Westin Mission Hills for 3 nights while attending my Annual Travel Business Boot Camp Training. The Rooms were spacious and very comfortable! We had access to the Hospitality Duite which was also spacious and comfortable! The grounds of this resort are absolutely beautiful! As you walk around the grounds you have access to looking at the surrounding mountains which are beautiful as well! The service by staff was superb! The ballrooms are very nice and the hallways leading to the ballrooms are gorgeous with chandeliers and beautiful seating areas! We (my business partners and I ) LOVE this location for our Annual Boot Camp!

    Great place to relax or hold a meeting - or both

    Reviewed by sandersesq(Woodland, California) on Jan 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We held a meeting for approximately 100 folks here over several days. The rooms are very nice and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the facilities very nice, great meeting space, and just overall a great experience.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Very nice Experience

    Reviewed by scottwm1439() on Jan 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The resort was very nice with the staff making the experience excellent. The staff throughout the resort was very helpful. The golf course is a very nice report course. We played the Gary Player course. That course is worth the trip. You will do some walking when you stay here, but you may need to because of the great food.

    okay for a short stay

    Reviewed by jfd(Scottsdale, Arizona) on Jan 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    we were given a room far from the lobby but it was large. The bedding was very nice and bathroom area large. The pools are heated but the jacuzzi was hot. I received several calls from the concierges for some "promotion" which I ignored, the spa is not owned by the hotel and therefore you have to pay an entrance fee to use the facilities. The resort fee is a ridiculous $35 for one free drink, and some bottled water and the internet. There is a large construction project on the street north of the hotel which narrows down the lanes to one. Eateries are a bit of a shlep although we had the breakfast buffet one day, not worth the price. There is a AAA discount on food at the resort. We had an incident with another guest who chose to disrobe in the pool area quite visibly and then dress himself, just unbelievable as he could have gone into the restroom 5 feet away.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Very Noisy and no parking

    Reviewed by AlanSemsar(Los Angeles, California) on Jan 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    did a weekend getaway over Christmas holiday to The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa. The place is cute and the food was good at the restaurants on the property. However we had a bad experience the room above us was noisy 2 nights in a row... I think they had way too many people staying there. I called the hotel staff several times (five times) they did nothing about it... also the parking is very short and had to park far away and walk to the room... overall I would not go back. I asked for the mangers on the phone several times and also requested the GM to call me and no one did... what a shocker right?!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX