Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    E

    Amazing - you must stay here!

    Reviewed by Emmacarla on Mar 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    WOW! This was by far one of our best vacations. We were greeted with champagne. The service from the hotel and restaurant staff was amazing. There are four pools with ample lounging chairs. We found the pool side service was exceptional. The food was really delicious - Oceana, Portofino and El Patio were among our favourite places to eat. The atmosphere was really relaxed. I would consider this resort more adult friendly although there were some children there. I did notice there was a kids club. The resort is quiet after 10pm which we loved - we slept great. Our room was massive and overlooked a tropical field. The shuttle to and from the resort was well organized and included in the vacation package. Internet was also really fast. We will be back!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Not a DREAM, a NIGHTMARE. Worst Vacation.

    Reviewed by Cheryl on Feb 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    GOOD - showers - Caesars with Clam BAAAAD *resort half condos, be prepared for RULES and NO fun (the unwritten rule) *No wrist bands req?d but after having to state my room number 10 times a day to prove I was all inclusive for a drink/towel/restaurant/ general existence I would have preferred one *Absolutely NO drinks in the pool. Maybe 2-3 waiters for the entire 3 pools anyway. If you tried to sip a drink in the pool, you were immediately approached by 1 or 2 security people for reprimand. We ordered drinks from the waiter while we were in the pool, he set them a foot from the edge. Security quickly came up and LITERALLY made us move the drinks 2 more inches away from the edge of the pool. They stood there until we did so. Seriously ridiculous. *Pool chairs the most uncomfortable things I?ve sat in. A hard metal bar that dug into your back *Umbrellas cemented to the ground so no way you are moving them with the sun *Restaurants ?worst food I?ve had except for the Italian. Prepare yourself for a 2.5 hour LUNCH if you want to eat in the service restaurant - do not bother ordering anything other than what is exactly on any menu, it will come as stated anyway. *Do not ask for a straw ? they were very rude to me, said they didn?t have them b/c they are bad for the environment. This happened to me on day 1. Very hard drinking a slushy drink without one. Later, I saw a few people with straws so I caught on it depended who you asked for one. But after that you felt uncomfortable even asking for one. *Wi-Fi is out of range the minute you go by the pools *No ice machines worked from floor 4 to main ? didn?t check any others as on floor 4 *Air conditioning broke halfway through the week. *Room service mediocre will not let you order alcohol. No champagne breakfast for you! *Lobby bar closes at 10:30 and then one choice for all the hotel * WORST VACATION EVER ? we were with a group of 24 and NO ONE had any fun except OFF the resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    P

    Awesome holiday destination in Puerto Vallarta

    Reviewed by Prairie Couple on Dec 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We returned to Dreams Villamagna for our second holiday at this resort and truly enjoyed our experience. For us, it was a bit of a splurge but we were rewarded with a no-worries extremely comfortable holiday, great food and drinks, and exceptional hospitality. The staff were great to us, and really went the extra mile especially knowing that we were repeat guests. On our last night, we were treated to an exceptional private meal with the head chef and sommelier - a real touch of class. The free tennis clinics with Miguel were a highlight, as well as the espresso bar and Italian restaurant. There were many families around but there was plenty of space and we never felt bothered by the noise or activity. We would love to return again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    F

    Best vacation!

    Reviewed by FM1234 on Oct 13, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    My family and myself recently returned from Dreams (we stayed from Sept 30 to Oct 7 and have 2 sons ages 5 and 8) and had the BEST time. I would highly, highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting rest and relaxation. I have never been depressed leaving a place, and I can honestly say I was about to cry when we left here. I am looking forward to returning in the future! Overall, we loved this resort. We loved the size and that you aren?t walking 5-10 minutes in the heat from building to building. We loved that we saw familiar faces over the week (everyone seemed happy and loved the resort too). We loved that it?s quiet and great for true rest and relaxation. And we loved the service (truly exceptional). I wouldn?t hesitate to go back, and really miss it! We had the BEST vacation! I know it?s not the perfect fit for everyone, but it was for me and my family!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Wont be coming back.

    Reviewed by L Harper on Oct 12, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    I had an awful experience and you couldn't pay me to go back to this resort. To start off, the food was terrible. The Seafood restaurant didn't have seafood. The closest they had was salmon which came with plain tomato sauce on top and instant mashed potatoes. Buffet was buffet, nothing special. The only good restaurant was the Italian one. All the restaurant hours were very limited, and the 'snack bar' wasn't included in the all-inclusive so there were no snacks freely available. Mini-bar was stocked with only juice boxes, beer and soda, and I drink neither beer or soda. It was like pulling teeth to get 2 mini vodka bottles in my mini-fridge. There were no snacks provided inside the room either. Housekeeping would come in frequently even when the Do Not Disturb sign was on my door, and at some point they got annoyed enough they took the sign away completely and I had to get a new one. They would also take towels/face cloths that were hung up for re-use, but would not replace them with fresh ones. So I would have to call down to get new ones. My room was EXTREMELY noisy. All the doors on my floor would have to be slammed closed because the frames/doors were swollen from heat/humidity. At some point maintenance was doing something in the room next to mine and it sounded as though they were hammering on my beside table. The jacuzzi on the balcony was just a glorified bathtub with 2 jets. The cold water would come out rust-brown coloured, so I would fill it up with scalding hot water. But with housekeeping returning to my room constantly, they kept draining it before it would cool down enough for me to use it. Beach service was almost non-existent. I sat in the beach area for over a half hour watching only some people get service before it was finally my turn or something. The only tolerable staff were the check-in people and the actual restaurant servers.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6093 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great trip

    Reviewed by 307dawnj() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We have stayed at many dreams, now and secrets resorts and this resort compares to the others. Service is amazing. The food is alright. Our favourite meals were dinner at Oceana and also Portifino. Thank you Chuy who served us all week at pool 2. He was awesome, friendly and took care of all our poolside needs.

    Dreams villa magna is so overrated

    Reviewed by jorge g() on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Outside jacuzzi tub in horrible condition, rooms outdated. Absolutely NOT a four diamond hotel, it’s a shame how outdated the rooms are, Horrible beds, broken tiles on the floor, not very clean bed sheets.

    Memorable

    Reviewed by kaylene10133() on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Went with a small group of friends as a little grad trip. The staff was absolutely amazing, all very kind. Many went above and beyond, especially a man in the entertainment staff named Alejandro. His efforts and abilities were phenomenal. Every morning we woke up and looked forward to going to his aqua aerobics class. He was very attentive and personable, and was a huge part of making our trip extremely memorable. As well, he taught us all to salsa which he provided a great amount of patience and humour. He created a memorable and fun experience for us, and I am extremely grateful to have had him to be apart of our trip. Hope to visit again soon!!

    July 4th Stay

    Reviewed by otischong(Irvine, California) on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had a very pleasant stay at the Dreams property over the week of the forth of July. They had an awesome event on July 4th which included great food and a spectacular firework show. We greatly enjoyed our stay, the room was very clean and comfortable, thank you Paula from housekeeping who kept our floor (6th) so spotless. The food was very good, not super fancy but it was pretty consistently good. Thank you to Noe at the Seaside Grill for outstanding service and providing our daughter with ice cream every night!. Thank you also to Josue at the World Buffet who was our waiter every morning and was so accommodating to us even after our son made multiple messes at the table! All the staff (with the exception of the VIP timeshare people) were very hospitable. Now for the bad and why I removed the one star. The VIP timeshare people were horrific. Last time I checked no, meant no. We show up with two little kids from traveling since early morning and they try to accost us into sitting with them for coupons, we don't want your stinking coupons! we just want to get to our room so our cranky, fussy kids can nap. And yes I got short with them the 2nd time they pestered us to sit and get our coupons just walking from the check in desk to the elevator. This one lady in particular, i told her NO. Then she gets rude telling me "I am just trying to be helpful". 1. No you are not helping me by wasting my time telling me that i have these worthless coupons that I should collect but first I need to sit with her. 2. You seem to be just wanting to help yourself to a commission when we sign up for your timeshare breakfast. Seriously these people were relentless and they park themselves right by the elevator so you have no choice but to walk past them every time you go in and out of the elevator. I caution and warn all travelers, don't fall for the coupons. Nothing is free, and if they were actually free the front desk would give them to you at check in, not these people who want to "talk" or "help" you. It was so horrible and awkward walking by these people everyday that they are the sole reason i will never return to this resort. Please management do something about these people. RUN seriously RUN away from these people. They were as bad as the timeshare people at the airport before you exit. I feel bad for travelers who are not experienced enough to avoid these hard sell people. It just really left a bad taste in my mouth.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Do not even bother to take a look and continue your hotel search

    Reviewed by fegnamtz(Monterrey, Mexico) on Jul 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Worst overall service that I have ever experienced in any AM resorts hotel. The fact that you travel with your kids does not mean that you do not require the attention and service similar to an adult´s only resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX