Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    T

    Our family of 9 were well cared for and the staff were superb. Thank you!

    Reviewed by Tom B on Dec 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    This is a 3-star hotel with 5-star heart. You won't find friendlier or more accommodating staff and the facilities are exceptional value for the price. Food was varied and authentic Mexican - this is where Nationals holiday - so, if you want LA glitz, hot dogs and hamburgers - look elsewhere.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    J

    Great staff and service, awful hotel, bad location. Will not go back.

    Reviewed by Jan on Jan 04, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2014

    Trip Type: Single

    I will start with the good. The staff were wonderful and I could not have asked for better service! Thank goodness for that! I also enjoyed my spa service and found the spa to be quite serene. Now for the rest: This is no resort, folks. It reminded me of a poor, rundown apartment block with a dirty pool in the middle. Linens, towels, etc were so worn and tattered that should be rags. Building in disrepair and in need of a good scrubbing. The beach was a bit of a walk away and good for exploring. Not good for relaxing as every 2 minutes there is a local trying to sell you their trinkets. Small buffet with few options and same daily. This is the first time I have lost weight at an all-inclusive: There are no amenities to speak of. Worst part was the noise. Boom boom, hooting and hollering, night and day. Noisy guests, mostly locals, who would hang their laundry off the balcony. This added to the poor, rundown feel of the place. Hotel situated on a very busy street with constant sirens. I witnessed a major accident out the hall window..bus and truck flipped. One can imagine it was not relaxing or comforting. I wanted to go home on the next plane. I did end up staying and moving resorts last minute.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2882 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    My first time with my baby in Mexico

    Reviewed by 882sayd(Calgary, Canada) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had stayed in another hotel at the beginning but everything was a lie in what they sold us so we decied to move to Buenaventura and what a change !! Axel and his manager assisted us and helped us at all times because we had problems with our credit cards. They helped us and accommodated us in a room with good access for the stroller. I have nothing but good words and excellent memories Thanks to all the staff! They made everything so easy. even my mom traveled to be with us before returning to Canada

    very good!!

    Reviewed by Compass38864374485(Val d'Or, Canada) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    very nice place, good food, very good service, friendly staff, very close to all services, not far from Malecon the hotel is very clean, I recommend to all we had a great holiday we will come back!!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Best experience in Mexico ever!

    Reviewed by Voyager93561() on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved this hotel! This is the first time staying here but I have been to puerPu Vallarta 30 to 35 times .it was clean, food was very good, staff was incredible! 5 min walk to the beach which was not a problem at all. We stayed for 3 weeks and will be back many times in the future I am sure....maybe a month next time!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Our spring holiday

    Reviewed by Patty S(Comox Valley, Canada) on Apr 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    we decided to come here because it was an all-inclusive resort which included drinks and food. Everything was very good. The rooms were good the service was good food was good. The beach was a couple blocks away but it was convenient that we had a beach café club to get drinks and food. We will be coming again with our kids and we plan on staying here again because it was convenient and worth the price. I would not hesitate recommending this to anyone who is on a budget !!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Nice place, small, okay food taste

    Reviewed by Excursion41662885054() on Apr 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Expedia deal for this place for all inclusive. Dinner food was good lunch was just okay. Breakfast was good. Drinks were really good. Pool seating wasn't enough. Pretty small complex. Room was spacious. And staff was always courteous. Next time I'd stay in a different city. There wasn't much to do and street stores were so cheaply made items nothing was worth buying to bring home.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX