Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    Great spacious rooms, especially in the PLUS building.

    Reviewed by Tom G on Dec 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great private beach and location.Most staff were helpful and friendly.Our main complaint would be that the food in the various restaurants fell below our expectations.Hot food was NOT hot.Despite that we will return next year.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Absolutely Excellento!!! 5/5

    Reviewed by Miranda on Apr 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is everything you would dream about! Every room has a beautiful view of the ocean & you can hear the sounds of the ocean from your room!! A true paradise with its own private beach. Excellent for Families & friends & couples. Amazing food & pools!! Highly recommend & I never leave reviews

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Will definitely go back!!!!

    Reviewed by JVIV on Nov 14, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Just got back from a week at the Hyatt Ziva and it was fantastic! The staff was amazing the rooms were clean and lots of space. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. I loved that we did not have ot make reservations for the A la Cart restaurants. All the restaurants were amazing including the buffet! Loved the private beach with only a few vendors who didn't harass you. My 4 year old loved the kids club and the evening shows! Will definitely go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Amazing 5* Hotel with a "private" beach!!!

    Reviewed by Basia on Jul 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Recently stayed at this hotel and it definitely lived up to all my expectations. The location is really convenient, just a short drive to the downtown area. The safe and “private” beach sandy, not rocky is wonderful, not too big and not too small…great if you’re travelling with kids: you certainly can keep an eye on them while enjoying the hotel amenities. This hotel does also have a kids club. If you’re a pool person, there’s the busier pool with a pool bar and also a nice quiet pool which offers a lot of shade. An adult only pool is also on premises. The spa area is beautiful and once again you have a nice view of the ocean and the breathtaking sunsets. The entire hotel is oceanfront, from all guest rooms to restaurants, the lobby and bars. There’s a 24hrs café which was great. Rooms are very spacious and bright and very well appointed. The staff is just wonderful and made me feel welcomed. I’ll definitely return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Amazing staff, food and location!

    Reviewed by Lynda on Jul 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Hyatt Ziva is on its own private bay south of downtown Puerto Vallarta. The beach here is a definite plus as it is quite wide with beautiful sand and no rocks on the ocean floor, just nice hard sand underfoot. All the rooms have ocean view and are quite luxurious with double sinks and separate shower and toilet. They have a great martini bar for pre or post dining so be sure to not miss out on their extensive menu. The staff here are incredibly sincere and wanting to make your stay the best it can be. Which they did for me. Thank you Hyatt Ziva, I can't wait to come back and stay with you again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10204 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great People Make The Difference

    Reviewed by Ben D(College Station, Texas) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Ziva in PV is one of the resorts that Hyatt purchased from Dreams, back in the day. It's a very nice all-inclusive but with fewer restaurants and shops than the giant Hyatt Ziva/Zilara resorts. But... the size of the resort doesn't matter when it's staffed with great people like these. We had a great time enjoying breakfast at the Buffet with Bryan as our waiter. He is a special person. We share photos of our kids/grandkids and looked forward to seeing him in the morning to start our day. We never waited a moment for service and when he had a spare moment we enjoyed getting to know him and his positive outlook on life and PV. Our concierge team in the tower was wonderful too. While chasing lost luggage, these two men took it upon themselves to be our spokespeople to deal with the airline and the airport to find where things had gone of the rails. As I think back, the people at this resort were the best from check-in to check-out. Setting up taxi tours, chasing luggage, converting dollars to pesos was all done pleasantly. And the nightly show in the auditorium was worth making time for... after seeing the sunset. There are a few things that could be done differently but that applies to everything. The Ziva is a bargain for the price and I'll have no problem recommending this to anyone. Make sure you'll say 'Hi' to Bryan for me.

    Great experience

    Reviewed by 40yuliar() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great resort with private beach, very safe, beautiful area, 20 minutes from downtown Puerto Vallarta and 30 minutes from airport, a little outdated but very spacious rooms, all rooms are ocean view, wonderful staff, delicious food!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Well Worth it

    Reviewed by Random_Traveler9() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This resort is near perfect. Very nice open beach and the rooms are have great views and house keeping does a fantastic job keeping it clean. Food selection is limited at times since not every restaurant is open all day but it isn't a serious issue. Also the coffee here is good but if you ask for a gourmet coffee it is just so-so. Nightly entertainment is good too and if you want something more the boardwalk is a short 10 minute drive away. Also the waiters at Casa Grande (notably Jose Luis & Pablo) are fantastic! Great service along with my favorite food at the resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-4

    One of my favourite PV resorts!

    Reviewed by cgangoso() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My 2nd stay here and it was just as amazing as I remember it! We came with family, but it happened to also be our anniversary. We were surprised to find strawberries dipped in white chocolate in our room one day (so yummy!). My favourite part of the resort will always be the entertainment team - thank you Marilu, Iván, Freddy, Alex and Brayan for making our stay that much more fun! Until next year :)

    Superior resort...

    Reviewed by deleoro(Panama) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The service is simply superior. Food and beverages of premium quality. My only concern was that there is not much to do at nights. I guess that you could take a cab and go to the town which is like 5 to 7 seven minutes away but sincerely there is almost no in house entertainment. I even recall some guest using a wireless speaker to listen to some music while in the pool as the area didn't have music one though I could see speakers hanging in some places. Another thing is the beach, while I appreciate the fact that is a private area free of walking sellers I have to say it was quite rocky so for some areas you better wear something in your feet...

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX