Paradise Village Beach Resort Golf and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Puerto Vallarta
    5. Paradise Village Beach Resort Golf and Spa
    6. Paradise Village Beach Resort Golf and Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    D

    Very enjoyable stay! Lots of amenities and staff were awesome.

    Reviewed by Daldaman on Jan 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Would go back tomorrow. Rooms and resort were very clean. Staff were great especially the maids, Reece the pool lifeguard was always joking around with the kids and our poolside waiter Ernesto always went above and beyond our group of 10 kept him busy and he always had a smile on his face and drinks in our hands. Paradise Village has a lot of poolside activities that kept me and my kids busy. The two tigers and the parrots were exciting for the kids. My kids took advantage of the kids club the staff was amazing had a lot of activities throughout the day it is an additional cost but worth doing for a much needed break from the heat for the kids. The Christmas eve dinner party was a lot of fun good food and a nice treat to dress up music was super loud if you were close to the stage. Only downside was the signing when you wanted to grab a few waters or occasionally poolside. Not once was I approached for a timeshare meeting but i heard it did happen to others.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Overall, for a 4 star, it is great and we will return.

    Reviewed by Donna and Jerry on Jan 04, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Spent Christmas there, 10 in our group. The pros: spacious clean rooms, we stayed in 1 bedroom ocean views; the service was fantastic and Ernesto was the absolute best. 10 people can be quite demanding and he looked after us beyond our expectations; pool snack bar was one of the best we have experienced for a four star resort; the beach was amazing being kid friendly, no undertow, warm water, great for the kids and adults; restaurants, shopping, casino and groceries a short walk away. The cons: the pool was cold and too deep, we saw them save 4 people during our stay, the hide a beds are very sway back and need to be replaced; you have to sign for everything which is annoying; food in buffet is OK but lacks variety; ate in the Mediterranean restaurant and 2 of the meals had very undercooked chicken; no bottled water, beer or pop in the room.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    J

    All inclusive plan is awkward- poor food options

    Reviewed by Jill and Michael on Jan 25, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This is a very attractive resort, clean, good service but a poor all inclusive plan. This is a time-share, vacation club property with all sorts of amenities for the "in crowd" not just a 2 tiered system. What I did not like about the all inclusive was always having to give our room number and sign a check every time we ate or drank- even with 100% discount this is still a pain in the neck. Also there was only one a la carte meal included in 9 day stay and not even coffee or water for our room. We were told that is only available to us on the first day but we could walk to the Paradise Mall and buy our own!! not impressed. The evening buffet was also very average quality with very uncomfortable dining out on the sand -cafeteria style long tables with cheap plastic chairs- no charm, no class, no ambiance. Very disappointed in this plan. Good thing my husband and I are beach people because the beach was great, and the snack bar food was decent.. good drinks too. Would not stay here again because of this awkward experience- wish I had stayed somewhere else.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Never go back

    Reviewed by Lisa S on Mar 13, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Front desk staff extremely rude. We ordered the junior superior suite but got the studio and would NOT move us. Stated that we ordered the wrong thing and that it was our fault despite having the print out with exact wording. Don't bother looking for the west jet representative. That person was never in the hospitality room and I went every day and at varying times. The web site indicates that there is non stop activities for the kids but it is deceiving. There is for a $ fee and it is no where near the pool. We went in but was geared to kids under 6. Ours are 8 and 10. The wait staff and the cleaning staff are unbelievably great but the first impression ruined it for us. We would never go back nor would we recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    C

    Loved my stay. Would definitely go back again. Great place for a single elderly woman traveller.

    Reviewed by Carol on Mar 03, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Single

    fantastic resort with very nice staff; great amenities; clean comfortable rooms, etc. Would definitely recommend and will return myself.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2747 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    All Inclusive is NOT All Inclusive!!!

    Reviewed by Karen F(Grande Prairie, Canada) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Really nice accommodations. Booked "All Inclusive" So many rules of things that were NOT included with the all inclusive. A list of alcohol we were aloud, 4 or 5 restaurants on the resort but had to eat at one every meal (smorgasbord every meal) We were aloud to eat at "ONE" of the other restaurants, one time during our 10 day stay. Two bottles of water in the fridge upon arrival, after that you had to get your own from the bar. Nothing in the fridge, no booze, food, snacks ie. chips or chocolate bars. When we asked about it we were told to go buy groceries!?!?!?! *** HORRIBLE ALL INCLUSIVE EXPERIENCE!!!!***

    Paradise Village

    Reviewed by Mexico7(Calgary, Canada) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I’ve reviewed Paradise before, but having just returned from our 21st visit I felt it was time to reiterate my thoughts. Absolutely the very best option in Nuevo, for that matter all of Puerto Vallarta. All the amenities you can ask for our convenient. Staff are friendly and couldn’t be more helpful. Food is amazing. Looking forward to next year already!

    Beautiful resort!

    Reviewed by Lucie L() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Loved this resort, beautiful rooms, beach and restaurants. Loved the entertainment especially Juan Cho Remes, sang my favourite song from Roma. The only thing I would change is the relocation of the tigers to a bigger facility where they can roam. This place is truly a paradise!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great place for an awesome holiday!!

    Reviewed by Henry G(Grande Prairie, Canada) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are members so everything is top notch. We have also stayed at times at this location for a getaway. The amenities and prices surpass a lot of the other resorts in the same area. The staff are very friendly, the buildings and grounds are exceptionally clean. Lots of pools on the property, great views from most rooms and lots of palapas for all their clients which is awesome!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Paradise Village - Exotic Animals in captivity

    Reviewed by Margretta A() on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    While the staff are friendly and service is top notch, I’m sad to report that my experience was tainted. This place has two huge tigers in cages out in front of the hotel. They tell guests that they were left abandoned in a house and found almost dead. They were nurses back to health and now put on display for Paradise Village to capitalize off them I’ve contacted PETA along with several other customers at the resort to get these animals to a wildlife reserve. Do not patronize this resort. Keeping these beautiful animals in captivity is inhumane and unjust.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX