Majestic Mirage Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    G

    Another great stay at the Majestic!!

    Reviewed by Giuseppe Caputo on Mar 31, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Great place to vacation with family or as a couple. Friendly people that provide excellent service for what ever you need( Omar) our butler was the best ,he was always quick to respond to our questions and requests through the (Whats app) . All amenities were fairly close from the lobby to the beach, staff were always willing to listen and accommodate your requests. This was my second time at the Majestic and i enjoyed it all over again. I would definitely consider going back again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    a

    Loved my stay and cant wait to return!

    Reviewed by amy on Jun 19, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    I LOVED staying here! The room was absolutely beautiful! The concierge service was a great added bonus for us and very friendly service for anything we needed. The beach was spectacular and very clean. the food was delicous and many, many options to choose from. My favorite I would say was the pool. So nice and refreshing. Quiet and enjoyable.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Spoiled

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Wow, talk about getting spoiled. The staff go over and beyond to help your vacation be a magical experience. We stayed in a One Bedroom Suite and the bed was super comfy, the amenities plentiful and restocked daily. The mini bar was always restocked and room had a nice selection of spirits. The balcony overlooked the pools and there was a lovely jacuzzi there as well. There are plenty of restaurants with many options to suit even the pickiest of eaters. The buffets were fresh, well stocked with a lot of variety. The fresh pineapple daily was a lovely treat for this fruit deprived Canadian. The Seaside Grill had lovely seafood entries and I highly recommend the Surf and Turf. The Tappanaki grill was definite the highlight of our stay with the hilarious staff and the yummy meal. Now, to be honest I would go back to this hotel, just for their Coffee Shop. They had Cannoli's that were to die for and an outstanding selection of Beverages and Sweets.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Beautiful location with great service and amenities. Love every minute.

    Reviewed by Theresa on Jun 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Love this place. The food is amazing with a great selection for vegetarian options. The beach was beautiful with a sandy bottom. We had a room with butler service which was a great perk and definitely worth the upgrade. Definitely would come back again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    A pleasant and welcoming staff with a beautiful resort! Definitely coming back!

    Reviewed by The Sunset Catcher on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort suprised my expectations. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in a swimup suite and the convenience and location was just perfect! Our butler was attentive and accomodating. The food was delicious and the setting at the seaside restaurant had a picturesque view of the blue water. My favourite place was the coffee shop, it had delicious desserts and the perfect cup of coffee. I loved their Almond milk and Coconut Milk options as well. The Tepanyaki staff was entertaining and the food was tasty and plenty! The steak house was devine and the Rib eye was mouthwatering and can I mention HUGE! I definitely will be coming back! Thank you Majestic for an amazing stay!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    I loved every minute of my stay!!

    Reviewed by SR on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Majestic Mirage is a beautiful 5 star resort. The staff were wonderful and plentiful. The rooms are very spacious and clean. I enjoyed buffet breakfast in the main building with a large variety and at the Sea side restaurant. The A la carte restaurants were fantastic!! I will definitely be booking again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Majestic Mirage surpasses my expectations!

    Reviewed by Marie on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing hotel. From the moment we got to the front desk everyone was amazing and willing to go out of their way to help you! Loved that there was 24 hour room service. The live shows nightly were high energy, good music and a lot of fun. Food at the restaurants was great. Large selection of choices and great for allergies and food preferences.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Majestic Mirage surpasses my expectations!

    Reviewed by Marie on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing hotel. From the moment we got to the front desk everyone was amazing and willing to go out of their way to help you! Loved that there was 24 hour room service. The live shows nightly were high energy, good music and a lot of fun. Food at the restaurants was great. Large selection of choices and great for allergies and food preferences.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    I

    Wonderful resort with great amenities and service!

    Reviewed by IW on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    What a great resort! The resort was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful! The beach was amazing. The a la cartes were amazing and offered great selections to even the pickiest eaters! Very accommodating!!! The check in at the Mirage Club was very easy and having the concierge service to take care of my needs using What's app/Text/email was very handy. Loved using the online system to be able to order my room service and other needs. So handy to have!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    What an Amazing place!! Very gorgeous views!!

    Reviewed by AC Sl8tr on Jun 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    I stayed here recently with some girlfriends and I am Amazed! I had ideas of having my wedding in Maui due to the beautiful views, but this has my mind wavering!!!! My suite was gorgeous!!! Huge egg shell tub in my bath area, separate toilette vs rain shower. I never ran out of towels. Which is incredible to me. I am a picky eater and I enjoyed all the food I tasted. My favorite spot was the coffee shop. So relaxing, and the coffee was delicious (it also had ac lol). Our butler, Jhoenmy, was super friendly and easy going. Always looking to help and check in to see if we needed anything. I was definetly impressed. My favorite night had to be the teppanyaki night. Our chef was AWESOME! He sang and created a beat with his metal spatulas... our server would dance and clap... which had all us laughing and clapping too. We might have interrupted other people?s shows if it wasn?t for it bein close to closing. All the servers who didn?t have tables and chefs came in our tiny space and danced around one by one. It was a ton of fun. Some Wonderful Memories made with new friends that night.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4519 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Perfect in every way

    Reviewed by Gjajourneys() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We visited the beautiful Majestic Mirage April 9th for 5 nights. We arrived early in a private transfer with Sol Cana tours direct from PUJ. We were greeted in the lobby and taken to the club check in area at Mirage. The process is easy, comfortable and welcoming. The room was not quite ready so they led us to the lunch Buffett . We had a lovely lunch with great service and even a nice glass of Pinot Grigio . Just after we finished we were met by Reinoso our butler who found us. He gave us all the info about the resort and map and led us to our one bedroom Jacuzzi suite. We were in building 5 which is close to the beach. The room is very large and clean and even has 2 bathrooms. It’s beautiful and the views are too. Reinoso was very professional and looked after us the entire stay . Anytime we needed anything he was on top of it. The beach and the beach beds at the resort are beautiful and plenty of space and beds for all. The pools are long and they always had plenty of space to lounge around. We’re beach people tho so spent most of the time there. All the restaurants we tried were top notch. We really loved the steakhouse . All in all the trip was amazing and we will def be back.

    Getaway

    Reviewed by nawissat(North Haledon, New Jersey) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my 2nd trip to this resort and again they did not disappoint. The staff is so amazing, full of energy and make their guest feel included. I applaud management for the way they run this resort.

    60th Birthday Trip for 4 Couples

    Reviewed by Bevman_1960(Boston, Massachusetts) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned from one week stay at the Majestic Mirage (Club) with 3 other couples. Special occasion was the 4 ladies, all friends since high school, turning 60 within the same couple months. Two couples had the rooftop suites and 2 had ocean view suites. We were all located in the same 5300-5400 building which is very close to the beach. All enjoyed their rooms and the club-level service. Our Butler DeLeon took great care of all the needs of the group… restaurant bookings, sailing, golf, and spa treatments, etc. He found us daily to make sure everything with the stay was exceptional. One person in our party must eat gluten free meals and Manuel the Food Concierge was truly impressive. He made sure everywhere and every time we ate, our friend was accommodated for with menu advice and specially prepared items. His friendly service was really appreciated. He’s an asset to this resort. We had fun with KiKi-boy and the rest of the entertainment crew. The beach was beautiful and raked daily of seaweed. We found all the bars fully stocked with top shelf liquor. Only issue was one room had a strong damp smell that was somewhat masked with the candle incense burner. A room move was offered but this would have entailed a full check-out and re-check-in somewhere else. Food in all the restaurants was excellent to very good… the group consensus ranked the ala-carts as follows: 1) Steakhouse, 2) Japanese, 3) French & Italian, 4) Seaside seafood

    Excellent Experience

    Reviewed by NYC_LadyALO(New York City, New York) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    As a frequent guest in Punta Cana I have had the privilege of staying a several resorts in Punta Cana and I can reassure you, my visit to Majestic Mirage was superb! It is super clean, all staff is super happy & they go above and beyond all expectations during your visit. Upon arriving, we were greeted by staff with cool towel and champagne. Check in was short and sweet thanks Ana! Our butler Johnny showed us our rooms. The room was absolutely beautiful, clean and spacious. We loved our swim out room. The refrigerator was fully stocked with beers, sodas and water bottles. Johnny provided exceptional Butler Service! This man is everywhere you look and he is there to assist you no matter what it is that you need or a simple text message. His little special touches to detail..birthday banner, decorations, champagne, warm Jacuzzi daily decorated with rose petals. He was truly AMAZING! The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and attentive, Enerolisa and Luis from the seaside restaurant, Genao, Felipe, Gustavo, Felix and Jose by beach were EXCELLENT! Great people! They were very friendly, always spoke or waved when we walked by. They definitely made the trip memorable. Majestic Mirage really cares about their guest. The food, drinks and entertainment were great. The martini bar was great. The resort never seemed crowded. There were plenty of everything regardless of if you woke up early / late. Overall, Majestic Mirage is a fantastic place to vacation. I will most definitely be returning!

    We are Family

    Reviewed by nolikewinter(Ontario) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Having enjoyed our vacations here in January 2017 and 2018, we returned for the same 2 weeks period this year and were rewarded as’ returners’ with an inside facing ‘corner suite’ in Building 3. As for food, lunch at the Seaside buffet did not disappoint except for the duck one day. One piece was cooked in the ‘smoker’ and it was OK. Another piece was cooked on the grill and was tough and inedible. Otherwise, there was a good and varied choice of entrees, salads, cheeses and on most days, fresh mango. Dinner at the main buffet offers a variety of appetisers and some choices of entrees. However, on international night, the shrimp and scallops did not taste fresh and had to be left uneaten (something we dislike to do). Other entrees such as the Red Mullet, Oxtail, Grilled and Roast Duck were very good. After disappointing meals last year, the Steak House filet was cooked to order without any sauces or the smoked salt. The sirloin roast however was overcooked. We ventured back to L’Essence and, once again, were not duly impressed. The Foie Gras mousse was wrapped in some kind of red jelly that took overpowered the Foie Gras. The Scallops were fine as were the Lamb chops. Service was efficient but much too fast to enjoy a leisurely dining experience. The a la carte breakfasts in the Club Room are a must : the benedict eggs were cooked to perfection as were the home fries. After seeing many good reviews about the Lobster Roll in the Club, we had to try it although we are not a fan of warm water lobster. The roll was OK but the ‘lobster’was more like large shrimp. The Sushi bar is also must as its all freshly made. As soon as you are seated, remember to order the Chefs Special that changes every night. Overall, one can eat well even with the occasional ‘hiccups. The wine selection this visit included a selection from the Tisdale vineyard which are better than the Spanish ones .The Spanish Sparkling wine was a reasonable substitute. All the bars have a complete range of premium liquors with the upstairs lobby bar being the quietest and less busy place to enjoy pre and after dinner drinks. All the bar staff there as well as those at pool/beach bar in building 4are exceptionally friendly, look out for you and remember what your regular ‘beverage’ is. The pathway leading to the tennis courts has been repaved and three of the four courts have been resurfaced and repainted. The court nearest the road has yet to be resurfaced and was very dirty. It seems the tennis pro has no interest in cleaning the court but finds time to be on his phone most of the time. As returning guests, we are always welcomed back as ‘family’ by those who remember us but all the staff are exceptionally friendly, always smiling and eager to please. They remain the most valuable asset to this great resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX